We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality, value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Crescent Place

Save Saved
You added One Crescent Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
One Crescent Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 131 hotels in Boracay
1 review
“Excellent hospitality, value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. On our day of arrival, the staff brought us to the beach to give us a brief introduction of the surroundings. Whenever we needed help, they will respond to our needs promptly and go an extra mile to give us additional information.


Hotel provides free use of beach towels and umbrellas. Breakfast was very good and our overall experience at the hotel was cosy and homely. Though the room is small, it is cosy. We feel like we are staying at someone's house as the staff were really helpful. The room is clean too.

Best thing about the hotel is it is located at station 1 which has the best white beach out of the three stations. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our travel agent booked us with this hotel as our regular hotel became unavailable at the last minute. We're very happy that they did.

Sure, they're not on the beach but they're not too far either. About two blocks away - it would take you less than 5 minutes to get there. Part of the charm is their location, really. It's tucked away behind the town church and is in a residential area so it's very quiet. Save say for a rooster or two but then again, you are in a province so these things are expected.

The rooms are small but cozy and modern in design. The bathroom and toiletries are basic but sufficient. They provide shampoo and conditioner in a dispenser and small bars of soap. A/C is good and strong and the tv had cable.They also provide guests with a pitcher of drinking water in the room which is replenished everyday. What we love the most is their crazy fast wifi! Signal is strong anywhere in the hotel grounds and the connection is stable.

Breakfast everyday was a choice of Filipino, American, Chinese or Continental. I had a different "cuisine" each morning and they're pretty decent. Portions are generous and they have free coffee refills.

The best part of staying at OCP is the service from their staff. Ruby Anne attended to us the entire time during our stay and no request was too much for her. Every one else has been very friendly and courteous.

We're glad to have discovered OCP and would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: If you won't be staying in your room often, the Deluxe room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days at One Crescent Place and I must say it was overall nice and pleasant experience. Rooms are fine and clean. Location is also good for it wasnt next to the sandy beach and can sleep like a baby all night. The value of the room is on the spot. It was fairly cheap because its still located at station one. The breakfast selection was ok aswell.
But the onething that capture us the most are their staffs hospitality. You will be treated nicely in every way and with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent 5 nights at One Crescent Place in July, it is an excellent 'boutique style' hotel that would not be out of place anywhere in the world. In Boracay it is located along a quiet lane away from the maddening crowds of the main road and White Beach, these are a short walk away.

I cannot understand complaints in earlier reviews about location, noise, mosquitoes and cockerels. I experienced no excessive noise, no mosquitoes in the room, the occasional cockerel is not obtrusive. The walk from the main road to the hotel at night is lit, albeit dimly, it is safe as there are homes and other hotels located along the same stretch of road.

Breakfast was good quality with juice and coffee refills upon demand, sitting in the front courtyard is vert pleasant, staff will bring out electric fans directed towards your table. They will ask if all is ok with the room and hot water...... all in all a great little modern hotel in an excellent quiet location close to the beach, nightlife and small shops, what more do you need in Boracay?

I unreservedly recommend this hotel to those looking for quality at an acceptable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 nights. And i find this place very nice.
Good: good rooms. Nice staff. Few mins away fron the beach. Friendly service. Free wifi. Average breakfast.
Bad: the walk way through the hotel is not cemented and full of rocks

I recommend this for travellers who want a nice place but on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Joseph I,

We appreciate your review and thanks for staying with us! As again, you'll have privacy once you are in One Crescent Place, with our staff being very attentive to your needs in the hotel. We continuously maintain the hotel very clean.

There are a number of choices for breakfast, and we offer a balanced offering with fruits, juice, coffee or tea.

Thanks for you comment on the pathway that leads to the hotel. This has been in our minds for a long time. While we desire to change the pavement, cementing it or the likes has drawbacks, that it can cause easy and prolonged standing water during rains. What we have done is to remove the bigger porous rocks and formation, and have replaced it with construction type sand, and then encouraged the growth of grass. This will make it more natural, will not cause drain issues. We believe this is an optimum solution given that this pathway is also shared with others.

We again appreciate your review and your stay with us. Please do contact us during your next visit to Boracay and at One Crescent Place.

Cheers,

Armie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Boracay. Selected One Crescent Place based on the reviews. Nice clean hotel. Well appointed rooms. Short walk to the beach. Very quiet location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast choices. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear WhiteKnight0802,

We appreciate for you taking time the time to write the review--that you've found One Crescent Place a nice relaxing place. Indeed, we ensure that the hotel, the rooms, in all areas, are clean to a high standard. It's in a quiet location, and only short distance to the White Beach. Aside from the several choices (four main categories, and sub categories), we also ensure that breakfast is great--served fresh, hot, and fast, comes with coffee (or tea if you so wish), fruit, and juice. It will keep you energized for your morning activities. You can arrange for island hopping, and other water sports activities. Also, you can just relax and read a book or magazine at the hotel, as it's quiet, away from the general public. For us wanting to be connected to the internet, we've blanketed the hotel with complimentary WiFi service, so, there is WiFi in all rooms, at the lobby, at the patio. We've employed technologies for improved internet experience.

Behind the scenes, all of the management and staff personnel work hard every day, to ensure that you and other guests get consistent high quality service at One Crescent Place.

We thank you again for your review. Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,

Armie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuxi, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

One Crescent Place is where I will stay if I return to Boracay. It is very close to the beach - only a couple of blocks away from Station 1. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. Wifi works well in rooms. Breakfast is a choice of a few options. In the room you get towels, shampoo and soap, and you can get a hairdryer and beach towels at reception. It was raining when I was there and staff loaned me a umbrella without me asking. I was on the ground floor and my room had a small outdoor area with a chair and tables and a small drying rack - very handy. Another nice touch is a water jug in the room that you can refill at any time. When you leave staff can call a tricycle to pick you up from the entrance. On the street there are plenty of food options without even having to walk the extra block to the beach. This includes a small pizza takeaway, a great Filipino food place and a Jonahs Juice - the banana choco peanut smoothie was my favourite. There is also a laundromat nearby. You will hear a rooster early in the morning but that was part of the charm for me. This place suited me perfectly and I wish I could go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Stephanie F,

We are so glad you found One Crescent Place your home in Boracay. It is indeed clean, quiet and comfortable. We thank you that you have noticed all the small little things that makes it so comfortable, relaxing and peaceful in One Crescent Place. We're happy if you are happy, more than anything.

Thanks so much again. Please write to us if you need anything ahead of your next visit.

Sincerely,

Armie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One Crescent Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Crescent Place

Also Known As:
One Crescent Place Hotel Boracay
1 Crescent Place
One Crescent Place Boracay
Address: Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — One Crescent Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your One Crescent Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Crescent Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.