We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Ten Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Ten Beach Resort to your Saves list
Club Ten Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Between Stations 1 and 2 | Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Club Ten is just a 60 second walk to one of the most spectacular beaches on the planet =) The hotel is also only a 3 minute walk to D'Mall which is where you'll find restaurants, groceries, etc. The rooms include aircon, wifi, nice little front porches, tv, and fridge. The minibar is reasonably priced and beach towels are free. If you visit during low season you should be able to get a room for a very reasonable price ... as cheap as many of the dingy bungalows on the island. Finally, the staff was great and helped us make our travel plans to Cebu City and always welcomed us home with a smile.

Tip: If you arrive by night via trike, have them drop you off at D'Mall. Walk through the plaza towards the beach until you intersect with the sandy boardwalk. Turn right and walk for about 200 meters. Turn right somewhere around Cafe del Mar. Walk down the sidewalk for about 150 meters and it'll be on your right. If you get to a dirt road you went too far.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    9
    10
    0
See reviews for
6
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This place is a nice 2-minute stroll to the beach front.

It's good if you're travelling in big groups of 8 or 9...as you'd be able to occupy the ground, second floor and the loft..it's just having your own lil house as the door to 1st and 2nd floor connect.

What I really like about the place is its amibence - it's high ceiling and beachy and summer-colored walls (we can get the 'hotel' vibe, with the chesterfield sofas, in the hotels back in the city). And hey, can't help it, but love the unlimited, really fast free Wifi.

The reception, yes, is pretty quiet, but they were always there if we did need help. Bathrooms were not fancy at all, but always running and functional so we had no issues.

It's just a 5-minute walk from the main d'mall area.

I've stayed here trice, and every stay has been fun there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

Even if the hotel is very well located (just 2 mns walk from the beach) and quiet, I won't recommand the Club 10.
The staff is unfriendly, the reception is often empty, security is poor.
The rooms are okay but there's no pressure for the shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

The "resort" can't really be classified as a hotel or a resort, more like a number bungalows. The rooms were very basic, nothing special, but adequate. Sometimes our was even visited by some of the local wildlife (which made my wife, and me, a bit uncomfortable), only lizards though. The bathroom was very poorly lit with very poor water pressure, even after having someone can to fix it. Also, there is apparently wi-fi at the "resort" but it wasn't working while we were there. The restaurant was as others have mentioned.

Those are the bad points. The people who worked there were also very friendly as other people have mentioned, and even helped us organise basically ALL our island activities for much cheaper than the "tourist" prices that salespeople on the beach were advertising. And they were only too keen to offer advice about pretty much anything we asked about.

Location is also VERY good for the price. It's a mintute away from White beach between boat station 1 (which is usually quite crowded) and station 2, and also close to D*Mall. so it's never too busy or too far away from bustling attractions.

So to sum up, this place is great if you're only looking for a place to store your stuff, and go adventuring for almost all the time you're there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

staff is really nice, not as nice as the rooms, rooms are old, faucets are leaking. breakfast will take hours to serve, the cook dont go to work on time like other resorts offer 6am breakfast here you need to wait for 8am! too far from the white beach. no other amenities. the loft looked a little scary we opened the light the whole night.
i would rather recommend Sand Castle located in front of the Club Ten aisle/pathway. ***will never go back there!!!

Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

Club Ten was recommended by a friend. Price very reasonable.
Resort staff very friendly, courteous and accommodating. It's a quiet and peaceful place to stay. It was near D'Mall where the girls stroll and eat most of the time. Near seagaia where the guys go scuba diving. It was just so easy and relaxing staying at Club Ten.

  • Liked — The basics you ned, they have, no frills.
  • Disliked — I tripped on the walkway.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

We spent in Club Ten over 6 nights in November.
Firstly location is quite ok, because hotel is located in very quiet plase however distance to the beach is only 1 minute walk , so in a moment you can find yourself in bustling center of bars and restaurans :) (beach is lovely by the way).
Club Ten consists a 2 blocks (3 floors) af lets say - rooms and studios which can be converted for separate or connected ones and a small reception and "restaurant" (to big word for that).
We had both types and for big groups of friends it is very convinient. IEven you can connect double room in ground level with delux room located on 1st and 2nd floor (delux rooms are two levels rooms)
Each unit has bathroom, refrigerator, A/C, few fans and single or doble beds.
The worst thing was a bathroom which is very basic and not very friendly to use. Rooms were equipped lets say ok. As you see on pictures the design is very nice and friendly , but ..... cleanless is a ...point :(
When we arrived rooms were not very clean, on many places we noticed spiders webs (even in "kitchen" part of room), floor was absolotely dirty :(. Later situation was a bit better, but still nobody was interested to clean up spiders web's in kitchen.
On the other hand they used to change towels daily, bedclothes few times per stay etc.
So that the reason why we have a mixed feelings - on one side - nice equiped rooms , great patio (balcony) to enjoy time together, nice two floors delux rooms and on the other side not good service delivered by cleaning staff :(
Breakfast - you have choice of western set or philippino one - in each you have some choice; fruits we had only on selected days - don;t know why :); coffe only instant :( ; "restaurant" very dirty and staff in restaurant not very friendly ( that's strange in Philippines).
There is not a swimming pool there - but you don;t need that I believe on Boracay :)
Richard - who is probably a boss of that propoerty very friendly.
So - to summarize - mhm...good base for good resort in future if ... somebody will start to work on that quickly.
By the way - Boracay was great :)

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Ten Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ten Beach Resort

Address: Between Stations 1 and 2 | Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Ten Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Ten Beach Resort is uniquely different with its well architecturally designed units whose concept were derived from Filipino and Latin American. It started on October 10, 1997 and has proven its potential as a distinguished resort from then on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Ten Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club 10 Beach Resort
Club Ten Beach Hotel Boracay
Hotel Ten Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Ten Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.