We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jony's Beach Resort - A Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jony's Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jony's Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
San Mateo, Philippines
1 review
“Jony's Beach Resort - A Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My fiancee and I really had a great vacation last January 18, 19 and 20 in Bora. I think what made it wonderful was our stay at Jony's Beach Resort.The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Their restaurant provided us an excellent service and the food that we ordered were delightful. We are also particular about the location so we chose Jony's because it is conveniently located at the Station 1 area of the island plus it is less crowded which we like and more laid-back. We'll definitely go back here. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Read Reviews :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    110
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
134
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my friend in February. Jony's was the perfect location to walk to station 2 and very near Willys Rock (maybe about 5-7 mins). This was my 4th time in Boracay but first time to stay in Jony's resort. The price is a bit high but since it was nearing peak season this is probably the norm. Their restaurant is on the beach front not the hotel but it only takes less than a few seconds to cross the street to get to the beach. There was always someone to assist you when crossing the street. Breakfast was good even if it was not buffet. Had different choices for breakfast everyday Filipino, Continental, Mexican etc. Tried their fruit shakes and it was good. The hotel itself was small but homey. Since we got the last room available, it was a bit cramped for 2 persons and lack hooks in the room and in the bathroom to put your stuff on. The room looks dilapidated especially the bathrooms. I understand that this hotel has been around for quite sometime and I think they should at least renovate their rooms if they are charging that high. There were mosquitoes almost everyday and some other bugs, spiders etc. I did not encounter this in my previous stay with other hotels in Boracay I think I killed more than 5 mosquitos in the duration of my stay there. There are tons of hotels in Boracay that are within the same price range as Jonys that are newer but I am not sure of their service though.
I have no complaints with the staff they are really nice and helped us in arranging tours and very accommodating. The area was quiet too at night so I didn't have a hard time falling asleep. The only complaint I had was the room. Good thing we were out most of the time enjoying the white sandy beaches of Boracay. Overall if you will be out of the hotel anyway, this is a good location to just rest and sleep.

Room Tip: book early to get better rooms. we had the last room so it was probably not one of their best and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

One of the best hotel in Boracay! The view at our room is fantastic! Very cozy hotel. The staff are super friendly and accomodating. Their restaurant has the best food ever! Would definitely stay in this hotel over and over and over again.. I highly recommend this hotel for those who would go to Boracay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spend our honeymoon in Boracay and stayed at Jony's Beach Resort. We could not have picked any better hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They re-arranged our flights due to some changes. Really warm hearted people working, and it shows they enjoy working at this place also. Great location. Rooms are clean and nice. Not to mention all the great smoothies we had at the restaurant. Wish we could go back one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

All I can say is "Jony's had been a great place to stay in Boracay". With their excellent customer service, I have witnessed how people especially foreigners love their place.

It is very true that Jony's is a family-owned resort and that is why they had treated us and each of their clients as family. Before we left, we have seen different families who stayed in this place so meaning this had been a great place to stay without being too far from your home in Manila. So for you travelers out there, if you wanted to experience a home in Boracay, Jony's Beach Resort will really be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights 17th.-19th Jan.They say don't fall in love with Boracay, but I did with Jony's Beach Resort, its staff, it's location, loved everything about this place. The Care,respect & hospitality that you get, makes you want to go back, again & again. The Restaurant food is awesome as well. Hopefully we will be back again.

Bob Garg,California, USA

Room Tip: Try it you'll love it too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room is clean and staff we're so attentive in our every request. The restaurant is separated from the hotel which is a 100 meters away that serves good and delicious meals. The whole stay is really comfy. Praying to visit that place again.

Room Tip: Reserved ahead if you want to stay in boracay or else, you will look for somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jony's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.