We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Jony's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jony's Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jony's Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Boracay
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay at Jony's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved everything at Jony's! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It's located at the end of Station 1, just a couple of steps to Station 2 for all the food and fun, and yet far enough to be far away from all the noise at night. They had the best welcome drink ever, which was the mango shake. ( I had to have another one before we left. =). The room was very clean, I don't have anything negative to say at all about the cleanliness. The price was reasonable for the exceptional service and the decent place. Plus, it's only steps away from the beach, literally.

The restaurant has good food and good service as well. They have a happy hour, which was awesome. So far they have the best shakes that I've tried both alcoholic and non-alcoholic (except for the banana shake at Mañana). I would highly recommend this hotel no matter what company you have, couples, family, or friends. I would definitely would love to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Best customer service in Boracay! Rooms are clean and only steps away from the beach. It's clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    114
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
138
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location is wonderful, right on the most beautiful part of the most beautiful beach (where the iconic pictures are taken). The staff is incredibly helpful and nice. I arrived very early in the morning and they strived to give me a room as soon as possible, The day after I asked whether, even paying some extra, I could stay 2 hours longer than the check-out time. They said yes, with no extra pay. OK, I was probably lucky, but in most hotel they would never have behaved in that friendly and helpful way. The room was large, no special frills but comfortable. The bar on the beach is super: they make fruitshakes very big (like 500 ml!) that are practically a meal, extremely good, and very cheap. about 120-150 pesos! In other words, particularly related to the price, this Hotel is perfect. I am italian, I am relatively well-off, and I know how to enjoy life. I am not overstating, this has been a wonderful experience and I wish all the best to the staff and to the owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in La Concha Suite from 22 to 31 December. From the minute we arrived we felt at home. We travelled with our 2 children aged 11 and 12 years old.

As other reviews state the staff are warm and inviting from the minute we arrived. We were greeted with a drink and a smile - a very warm welcome. The room was exactly what we expected and more - it was spotlessly clean and the ocean view was amazing. Both beds have sea views and were very comfortable. There was even a small gift for the children to wish them a merry Xmas.

The restaurant was a highlight and we ate many many meals there. We had friends in Boracay who ate with us and although the service was a little slow at times we just reminded ourselves that it gave us time to enjoy the wonderful sunset and order another drink. The breakfasts had a good variety to choose from.

The staff were very helpful and any request we made was easily accomodated and the happy staff made our stay so enjoyable. La Concha suite is up 3 flights of stairs but this was not a problem for us. The hotel is across the road from the beach and restaurant but crossing it is not a problem with the staff stopping the traffic and if anything being away from the beach makes the room we had very quiet and peaceful.

We will be going back to Jony's again very soon and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: La Concha Suite is great for a family - the rooms are open plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was staying just for 2 nights at Jony's and have to say that it was excellent... The Superior deluxe room was nice and very spacious with a small balcony - not really with seaview but nice. The staff is very kind and courteous. One night there was no water and the toilet did not flus and it took almost 1 1/2 hours to get the security guard to wake someone up to fix the plumbing which was broken at the main tube apparently... I was quite upset as I expect such things to be fixed immediatelly in a hotel where you pay including taxes about UDS 140 / night... But all in all the room was excellent, the bathroom new and tidy with their own shower gel. Nice flat screen TV, two bottles of free water every day, the wi-fi reception was very poor in my room... The beach is just across the (pretty busy street) and so is the restaurant where breakfast is served. It is in very close walking distance to clubs such as cocomangas and gullis island...

Room Tip: go for the superior deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed there two weeks (Oct.2012). At the first day we came we left our sweet coctails at the table and went for the dinner. When we got back we saw small aints everywhere. Crouds of them. Hotel management reacted very quickly. They gave us a different room (family room, thanks it was available) for the rest of our stay. Relatively room service - absolutely no problem, any time, any whishes. Also breakfast were included into the standart rate. They have a restaurant right in front of the hotel. They many different breakfasts set so it won't boring there. Plus an absolutely beautiful view to the ocean - just great place to start your day. Plus you can put your bill on your room, no need for cash or card, very convenient. The hotel geographical location in the island is perfect. Not far from station 2 so its close to all restaurants. But it is enough for not to hear the sound from station 2. And after all said above there is a huge BUT. Hotel is located near the road. As a result you hear all sounds from road. Cars are ok and there are not many of them. But threecycles which are basically the motorcycles, are just so terrible, horrible. They are SO LOUD that I could not sleep without my earplugs. I was very close to blow up that road. So to finish I should say that as a hotel itself its a great place to stay. Everything is great. But this road f.cks up all good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good place to stay and more affordable! We stayed there last November 2 to 4, the resort is on the main island road and very close to the white beach. Just take few steps and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay... you will truly enjoy your stay at the beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2012, the end of the high season and it was a good choice!
The resort is on the main island road but is very close to the white beach.
You just need to cross the street and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay.

White sands, crystal see and amazing sunsets are 20 seconds from your room. Have a breakfast there in the morning is something special!

The service is very good with kind staff and cleanliness is perfect as well.

At the end a good choice for your staying in Boracay, since they also have a shuttle service from both the Kalibo and Katiclan airports.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jony's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.