We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Jony's Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was staying just for 2 nights at Jony's and have to say that it was excellent... The Superior deluxe room was nice and very spacious with a small balcony - not really with seaview but nice. The staff is very kind and courteous. One night there was no water and the toilet did not flus and it took almost 1 1/2 hours to get the security guard to wake someone up to fix the plumbing which was broken at the main tube apparently... I was quite upset as I expect such things to be fixed immediatelly in a hotel where you pay including taxes about UDS 140 / night... But all in all the room was excellent, the bathroom new and tidy with their own shower gel. Nice flat screen TV, two bottles of free water every day, the wi-fi reception was very poor in my room... The beach is just across the (pretty busy street) and so is the restaurant where breakfast is served. It is in very close walking distance to clubs such as cocomangas and gullis island...

Room Tip: go for the superior deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    87
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
97
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed there two weeks (Oct.2012). At the first day we came we left our sweet coctails at the table and went for the dinner. When we got back we saw small aints everywhere. Crouds of them. Hotel management reacted very quickly. They gave us a different room (family room, thanks it was available) for the rest of our stay. Relatively room service - absolutely no problem, any time, any whishes. Also breakfast were included into the standart rate. They have a restaurant right in front of the hotel. They many different breakfasts set so it won't boring there. Plus an absolutely beautiful view to the ocean - just great place to start your day. Plus you can put your bill on your room, no need for cash or card, very convenient. The hotel geographical location in the island is perfect. Not far from station 2 so its close to all restaurants. But it is enough for not to hear the sound from station 2. And after all said above there is a huge BUT. Hotel is located near the road. As a result you hear all sounds from road. Cars are ok and there are not many of them. But threecycles which are basically the motorcycles, are just so terrible, horrible. They are SO LOUD that I could not sleep without my earplugs. I was very close to blow up that road. So to finish I should say that as a hotel itself its a great place to stay. Everything is great. But this road f.cks up all good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good place to stay and more affordable! We stayed there last November 2 to 4, the resort is on the main island road and very close to the white beach. Just take few steps and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay... you will truly enjoy your stay at the beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there in April 2012, the end of the high season and it was a good choice!
The resort is on the main island road but is very close to the white beach.
You just need to cross the street and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay.

White sands, crystal see and amazing sunsets are 20 seconds from your room. Have a breakfast there in the morning is something special!

The service is very good with kind staff and cleanliness is perfect as well.

At the end a good choice for your staying in Boracay, since they also have a shuttle service from both the Kalibo and Katiclan airports.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Hotel staff of Jony's Beach Resort were very accommodating and friendly making you feel at home. its the best place in Boracay, it has a beautiful location and the hotel facilities are great. Their fruit shake is a blast and when i go back to Boracay i will definitely go to Jony's Beach Resort..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My friends and I had a blast at Boracay last August 3-6, 2012. The staff at Jony's beach resort was a big part in making our stay quite comfy and memorable. Their resort is clean, spacious and it provided everything that we needed to enjoy a stress free vacation. This resort is well equipped, from personal refrigerator, cable tv, land line phones, hair dryer, WiFi, etc. Everything you are expecting to get if you stay in a five star hotel were all present. Not only the staff are very accommodating, they are warm and very courteous. They would greet you with the sweetest smile wherever you are in the premises and check if you need anything. I would ALWAYS choose Jony's whenever i go to the most beautiful beach island in the Philippines!

Room Tip: La Concha suite is ideal for family or honeymooners. It gives you a good view of the beach since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Best place to be in boracay, people are so nice and warm. We spent our vacation with my friends a few months ago, the hotel staff are so friendly and very accommodating. I love their mango shake. Its the best place to stay if your looking for quiet and peaceful place to stay. The hotel facilities are also great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jony's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.