We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Jony's Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jony's Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jony's Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
“At Jony's Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good place to stay and more affordable! We stayed there last November 2 to 4, the resort is on the main island road and very close to the white beach. Just take few steps and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay... you will truly enjoy your stay at the beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    115
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
143
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2012, the end of the high season and it was a good choice!
The resort is on the main island road but is very close to the white beach.
You just need to cross the street and reach the resort structure on the beach to appreciate the beauty of boracay.

White sands, crystal see and amazing sunsets are 20 seconds from your room. Have a breakfast there in the morning is something special!

The service is very good with kind staff and cleanliness is perfect as well.

At the end a good choice for your staying in Boracay, since they also have a shuttle service from both the Kalibo and Katiclan airports.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Hotel staff of Jony's Beach Resort were very accommodating and friendly making you feel at home. its the best place in Boracay, it has a beautiful location and the hotel facilities are great. Their fruit shake is a blast and when i go back to Boracay i will definitely go to Jony's Beach Resort..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My friends and I had a blast at Boracay last August 3-6, 2012. The staff at Jony's beach resort was a big part in making our stay quite comfy and memorable. Their resort is clean, spacious and it provided everything that we needed to enjoy a stress free vacation. This resort is well equipped, from personal refrigerator, cable tv, land line phones, hair dryer, WiFi, etc. Everything you are expecting to get if you stay in a five star hotel were all present. Not only the staff are very accommodating, they are warm and very courteous. They would greet you with the sweetest smile wherever you are in the premises and check if you need anything. I would ALWAYS choose Jony's whenever i go to the most beautiful beach island in the Philippines!

Room Tip: La Concha suite is ideal for family or honeymooners. It gives you a good view of the beach since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Best place to be in boracay, people are so nice and warm. We spent our vacation with my friends a few months ago, the hotel staff are so friendly and very accommodating. I love their mango shake. Its the best place to stay if your looking for quiet and peaceful place to stay. The hotel facilities are also great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Kudos to the staff of jony's beach resort with special mention to rey the food attendant at the bar and to khaye the reservation officer who helped me in our bookings.

The resort is located in an area with a lot of peace and quiet and likewise a short walk away to all the party in boracay. Food and shakes at the restaurant are great albeit a bit expensive but serving size is very generous so its just reasonable. The hotel staff are all so friendly so you will feel right at home.

As a tip, enjoy the restaurant's happy hour and ask the food attendants to help you set up a set of beach chairs and tables and sip your way out to a great view of the sunset...

Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at Jony's resort last long weekend and I must say, I was impressed with their customer service. Upon our arrival, we were given, ( one of the best!) mango shakes I have ever tasted. My toddler was also given her own glass and they didn't skimped on the serving, I thought we will just be given two glasses, one for me and my husband.

The staff were very accommodating and cheerful. Two staff helped us carry our luggages to the room and once in the room, we were very happy with the size of the room, complete with three queen sized beds, tv, fridge, abundant coffee and tea sets and plenty of toiletries.

It's a very nice hotel, mind you, it is not beachfront but it was not much of an issue since it is just a stone's throw away from the pristine, powder Boracay beach. Again, I have to add --- impeccable service provided by the security guard, who would literally stop traffic to let us cross t the street.

True, there are quite a number of top notch hotels in Boracay but Jony's has that magnetic effect due to their superb service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#7 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#4 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#20 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jony's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.