We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the best bora experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jony's Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jony's Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
marikina
1 review
“Thanks for the best bora experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My friends and I had a blast at Boracay last August 3-6, 2012. The staff at Jony's beach resort was a big part in making our stay quite comfy and memorable. Their resort is clean, spacious and it provided everything that we needed to enjoy a stress free vacation. This resort is well equipped, from personal refrigerator, cable tv, land line phones, hair dryer, WiFi, etc. Everything you are expecting to get if you stay in a five star hotel were all present. Not only the staff are very accommodating, they are warm and very courteous. They would greet you with the sweetest smile wherever you are in the premises and check if you need anything. I would ALWAYS choose Jony's whenever i go to the most beautiful beach island in the Philippines!

Room Tip: La Concha suite is ideal for family or honeymooners. It gives you a good view of the beach since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    97
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
116
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasay, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Best place to be in boracay, people are so nice and warm. We spent our vacation with my friends a few months ago, the hotel staff are so friendly and very accommodating. I love their mango shake. Its the best place to stay if your looking for quiet and peaceful place to stay. The hotel facilities are also great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Kudos to the staff of jony's beach resort with special mention to rey the food attendant at the bar and to khaye the reservation officer who helped me in our bookings.

The resort is located in an area with a lot of peace and quiet and likewise a short walk away to all the party in boracay. Food and shakes at the restaurant are great albeit a bit expensive but serving size is very generous so its just reasonable. The hotel staff are all so friendly so you will feel right at home.

As a tip, enjoy the restaurant's happy hour and ask the food attendants to help you set up a set of beach chairs and tables and sip your way out to a great view of the sunset...

Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at Jony's resort last long weekend and I must say, I was impressed with their customer service. Upon our arrival, we were given, ( one of the best!) mango shakes I have ever tasted. My toddler was also given her own glass and they didn't skimped on the serving, I thought we will just be given two glasses, one for me and my husband.

The staff were very accommodating and cheerful. Two staff helped us carry our luggages to the room and once in the room, we were very happy with the size of the room, complete with three queen sized beds, tv, fridge, abundant coffee and tea sets and plenty of toiletries.

It's a very nice hotel, mind you, it is not beachfront but it was not much of an issue since it is just a stone's throw away from the pristine, powder Boracay beach. Again, I have to add --- impeccable service provided by the security guard, who would literally stop traffic to let us cross t the street.

True, there are quite a number of top notch hotels in Boracay but Jony's has that magnetic effect due to their superb service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Jony's is a smallish boutique hotel near the beach. It's not beach front but close enough that it does not matter. We stayed at the top floor suite. It's lovely and well furnished. There was a big outdoor patio that faced the beach. Everybody we encountered from the van driver, to the front desk (they greet you with a mango smoothie upon arrival) folks, to the restaurant servers were extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. They will truly go out of their way to assist their guests.

We favored the location too because it was not near the noisy part of the island. I only have positive things to say about this beach resort and I look forward to returning here on my future visits to Boracay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

i have to thank Jony's for saving my husband and i from the dreadful Laguna de Boracay hotel disaster, i found Jony's while i was in the van (heavily pregnant that time) and nearly in tears after we were horrified by Laguna de Boracay we didnt even bother to check in after seeing the room! so luckily i saw Jony's and decided to stay there, it was peaceful,new,friendly and everything was in order..definitely going back there with my whole family and my new baby. Jony's Hotel is a no fuss, no B.S hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked an airport transfer with the hotel from Caticlan. Picked up at airport by a luxurious minibus operated by Southwest tours and taken to the main jetty. This part of the journey was a shambles as we were dumped off in a waiting area with no spare seats and had to endure a crush with parties of Koreans for almost an hour during which there was no information forthcoming.Eventually a guy shouted out the name of our hotel and we were near enough to hear it above the general hub bub. We were then taken by bus to a different ferry as the waves and queues were too great at the main one. The subsequent ferry ride was much longer than the planned one and the whole episode was a stressful and time wasting prelude to our holiday.
Jony's is located near Station 1 on the famous White Beach. The residential block is separated from the beach by a busy highway but in practice this is not a problem as a member of staff assists in halting the traffic. Moreover the rooms are relatively well insulated from the din of tricycles. Our room was on the second floor. There is no lift and the stairs are rather narrow but the room was really pleasant, clean and spacious with double bed, 32 inch flat screen TV and a cosy balcony for eating breakfast or admiring the partial sea view. The hotel's beach restaurant provided a good choice of local and international dishes. The complimentary breakfast was a little sparse but the scrambled egg was one of the tastiest I have sampled in the Philippines. There were magnificent sea views and the beach itself, with sun beds and chairs, is just five steps sway. The main shopping area at D'Mall is a gentle walk or 10 peso ride away and there you can find a supermarket and several souvenir shops.
The hotel staff are really warm and welcoming. From the way that they greet you with a strawberry shake as you clamber out of the minibus on arrival to the way that they volunteer to take photos of you as a couple they seem very attentive and genuinely eager to please.
The short holiday ended on a very positive note. On the return transfer there was a flight cancellation from a group of Koreans meaning that we were the only passengers on the Southwest ferry boat going back to Caticlan.
Summing up I am pleased that we sampled Boracay. The beach deserved its 2011 number 2 ranking in the world. But if you want peaceful scenery and solitude go to Palawan. Several years ago Boracay took the decision to allow an expansion in hotel construction and the general commercialization of the island. So you are never too far away from the disco bars.
.Now every other young person from Seoul seems to want a piece of the action.!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are ideal. Better view of the sea than ground floor and not so many steps to climb a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan | Philippines, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jony's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.