We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem of a place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabird International Resort

Save Saved
You added Seabird International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem of a place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've just returned from a 5 day stay are the Seabird International Hotel.

What a great little gem of a find!

Located behind the iconic Red Coconut, I was upgraded upon arrival to a Deluxe room due to no standard ones being ready. I immediately enquired "At what cost?", to be told: "Oh no, this is our fault so there will be no additional charge for you!" Just the sort of thing a seasoned traveller likes to hear who was spoiling for a possible argument if a charge had been levied.

I was in room 1A, with a double and single bed. LCD tv and a fully stocked fridge with a selection of reasonably priced refreshments. Upon checking the bathroom - it was spotless. All very clean and one of the first things I always check in any room. The bed was comfortable - my only quibble being daft foam pillows which don't conform to my head when sleeping. A minor irritation. They were not memory foam, but the type car seats are made from.

Located just a stone's throw from D'Mall and a great selection of restaurants nearby.

The staff were helpful and courteous in all my interactions with them. When I paid my bill I handed over a wad of fresh P1000 bills and the receptionist sniffed them! We had a little chuckle between ourselves as they were brand new notes and had that new money smell. The fact that this happened made it all the more homely and I would certainly visit again, and recommend to others.

The room rate during my stay was really reasonable, hence booking in the first place.

The only thing I didn't like - and this is no reflection on the hotel itself, more of Boracay overall - the sex workers plying the alleyway outside. I'm a single white guy, and hardly naive to the ways of the world, but the were transexual and female prostitutes congregating at the exit to the beach.

I don't feel they'd bother those with children, or couples, but this was certainly a blight on my experience here.

Room Tip: Book a pickup from the airport through the hotel. It reduces so much hassle. Someone will greet you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My sister and I stayed in seabird for 3 days and we were welcomed with warm smiles and hospitable staff.

My sister met a slight accident, spraining her right foot while skim boarding and the staff really took care of us and always checked on how she was feeling. It goes to show, family-owned resorts have that personal touch, treating you like you're one of their own.

The place is less than 50m from the beach front so you can enjoy the cool water and the fantastic view of Boracay.

I always leave Bora with a heavy heart because it's really a paradise that you wouldn't want to leave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We usually stay in the quiet Station 3, but wanted to be closer to the action and tried the Seabird. It does not have a beach view - there is one hotel in front of it. But a very short walk and you are there. It is right next to D'Mall so we were concerned about noise. Don't be! The hotel was very quiet. The layout reminds me of Cozumel dive hotels. It was a nice, clean hotel, with a friendly staff. Good value for the cost. I would definitely stay there again. Superb location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for a good five nights during christmas week last year. Value for money with its good location at station two. Budget mart which is round the corner, adds to the convenience. Good personalised service rendered.

Room Tip: Pricing during christmas is inflated. May want to go during off peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location, just 1 minute walk to the beach front and 2 mins to D' mall. The room is just okay... cheap typical room. At least the room was clean, bed is nice and firm. A/C is great which gets the room cold in minutes. Well..what could you expect for $30 a night room. This is a two star hotel. I also did not like the fact that they charged me an additional P500 a night for an extra person. When I booked the room thru agoda I did not realized I had clicked it for one person traveling, even if the room is for 2 persons. When we showed up at the hotel, hence drama, Their explanation was I only booked it for 1 person. Doesn't make sense.. Well at least "Ate" the receptionist was funny and nice that I completely forgot the whole thing. Free Breakfast was ok, but lots of better restaurants by beach front and other hotels. At night they have a security guard which is great. To get a Tricycle on main road is just 2 mins walk. Over all I was satisfied.

Room Tip: Wait for promo or lower price, If you are paying more than $40/night...its expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seabird Resort is situated in the heart of Boracay, it is only a few steps away from the world famous - White Beach. Our premier deluxe room is spacious with 2 queen sized bed and bathroom with toiletries, there is a minibar and a huge closet too. There is porch on each room with tables and chair where you can smoke, eat and make friends with other guests :) . The hotel serve yummy breakfast and their best tasting pizza. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Seabird is definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Its fairly an OK hotel. Service is good but when I asked for housekeeping I was told that they cant accomodate me since their room service is no longer available. The good thing about this place is that its near the beach area. But everything else in the hotel is so so for its price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabird International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.