We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a place close to the beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabird International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seabird International Resort to your Saves list
Seabird International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service for a place close to the beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My sister and I stayed in seabird for 3 days and we were welcomed with warm smiles and hospitable staff.

My sister met a slight accident, spraining her right foot while skim boarding and the staff really took care of us and always checked on how she was feeling. It goes to show, family-owned resorts have that personal touch, treating you like you're one of their own.

The place is less than 50m from the beach front so you can enjoy the cool water and the fantastic view of Boracay.

I always leave Bora with a heavy heart because it's really a paradise that you wouldn't want to leave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We usually stay in the quiet Station 3, but wanted to be closer to the action and tried the Seabird. It does not have a beach view - there is one hotel in front of it. But a very short walk and you are there. It is right next to D'Mall so we were concerned about noise. Don't be! The hotel was very quiet. The layout reminds me of Cozumel dive hotels. It was a nice, clean hotel, with a friendly staff. Good value for the cost. I would definitely stay there again. Superb location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for a good five nights during christmas week last year. Value for money with its good location at station two. Budget mart which is round the corner, adds to the convenience. Good personalised service rendered.

Room Tip: Pricing during christmas is inflated. May want to go during off peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location, just 1 minute walk to the beach front and 2 mins to D' mall. The room is just okay... cheap typical room. At least the room was clean, bed is nice and firm. A/C is great which gets the room cold in minutes. Well..what could you expect for $30 a night room. This is a two star hotel. I also did not like the fact that they charged me an additional P500 a night for an extra person. When I booked the room thru agoda I did not realized I had clicked it for one person traveling, even if the room is for 2 persons. When we showed up at the hotel, hence drama, Their explanation was I only booked it for 1 person. Doesn't make sense.. Well at least "Ate" the receptionist was funny and nice that I completely forgot the whole thing. Free Breakfast was ok, but lots of better restaurants by beach front and other hotels. At night they have a security guard which is great. To get a Tricycle on main road is just 2 mins walk. Over all I was satisfied.

Room Tip: Wait for promo or lower price, If you are paying more than $40/night...its expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seabird Resort is situated in the heart of Boracay, it is only a few steps away from the world famous - White Beach. Our premier deluxe room is spacious with 2 queen sized bed and bathroom with toiletries, there is a minibar and a huge closet too. There is porch on each room with tables and chair where you can smoke, eat and make friends with other guests :) . The hotel serve yummy breakfast and their best tasting pizza. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Seabird is definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Its fairly an OK hotel. Service is good but when I asked for housekeeping I was told that they cant accomodate me since their room service is no longer available. The good thing about this place is that its near the beach area. But everything else in the hotel is so so for its price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Situated in the heart of the island, Seabird's location is ideal for those looking to have a quiet and peaceful retreat amidst the party island atmosphere. Upon arrival at the resort, I was greeted by the warm welcome of their courteous staff who were very prompt in assisting and taking care of my needs. Check-in was a breeze - my room was quickly prepared and I didn't have to wait for a long time. The room's ambiance was very relaxing with just the right room temperature and warm light fixtures. I had everything I needed. Tv, A/C, mini-ref and a very comfortable bed with clean crisp white sheets. I am very particular with bathrooms and they kept mine clean all the time. They have a charming little restaurant at the resort which served warm and good home-cooked meals in big servings! You'll be surprised. All these for a decent rate. You're getting more than your money's worth.
I will definitely go back to Seabird, my second home. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabird International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.