We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing that is lacking is the beach view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabird International Resort

Save Saved
You added Seabird International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only thing that is lacking is the beach view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's a 2 minute walk from the beach. The rooms and service was great. From the outside, it seems like it's not a good place to stay because of the small road that you have to pass through and their facade does not look inviting, but once you are inside the rooms it's a different story. It's very clean and well maintained and they have friendly staff. It's worth your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel had an excellent location, literally two minutes from the White Beach. Location was right in the middle of the Beach and as such all bars were easily accesible. Staff were friendly, proffesional, seemed relatively secure. Room was basic, but comfortable. Would certainly recommed to those whose criteria is a 3 star hotel in great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenzuela city, philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was our first time in Boracay and my friend suggested this resort. We are in a Grand Deluxe room on the first floor. It may not be beachfront but it is just a few steps away from it (behind red coconut). What I loved about the rooms is that they are nice and clean, the shower is very good providing hot water, the beds are soft, aircon is working fine, cable tv, and there is internet access. the wifi signal is not so strong but usable. The staff are all nice and very accommodating. The only thing I did not like was the cabinet under the bathroom sink. It was really dusty and dirty. Good thing we didn't have to use it. I will definitely come back to this resort because it is so close to everything in Boracay :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Seabird International Resort
We booked the hotel via a coupon buying site. We paid 14k for 2 family rooms for 3 nights. And we were not disappointed for the price that we paid.
Seabird is a resort on station 2 of Boracay, right behind the Red Coconut Resort. Its about 20 steps from the beach, along a small avenue. Its also about 100m from the main road, the avenue is small, windy and rough, it was a bit hard to pull our heavy bags from the road, but we survived. The family rooms are spacious with two queen size beds, a 32 in TV, cold aircon, and a bathroom with hot and cold showers. The resort is NOT a 5 star resort, so don’t set the expectations as such. If you’re looking for a comfortable, affordable resort along station 2, near the beach and D-Mall, then you can’t go wrong with Seabirds.
The staff are super friendly, and Kuya Noy, the bellboy/all round of the hotel also helped us with some tours and activities while we were there. We did the island hopping tour (1700 for a family of 9 for 5 hours around the islands), and the banana boat for P250 per head for 30min tour around the island.
We had a few meals at the resort and were happily surprised. The Food is good, with large servings and a decent price of P200 to P300 per order, good for sharing.
We had dinners along the beach, there are lots of different choices to choose from, depending on your price range. There are also lots of food choices along D-Mall, there is also a D-Talipapa for a damp style meal.
Cons:
Manage the expectations a bit, the rooms are large and spacious, but the bathrooms are a bit on the old side and a could be cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff were accomodating, like all the locals were. The room was bigger than I initially thought. But it seemed like they didn't clean the room as there were spiderwebs and we found some insects (worms). A mosquito did not let me get a good night sleep during the first night. Nothing too special about the room. It was a bit expensive in my opinion. Location was great. It is near D' Mall and Station 1. Breakfast was good, there are many options to choose from.

But please clean the rooms first.

Room Tip: Make your reservation online to avail the promos. If you inquire thru email, they will not give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had an amazing family vacation in Boracay and we stayed at Seabird International resort in January 2013.

We were a group of 5 adults, and 3 kids. We stayed in 2 family rooms A4 and A2 on the ground floor. And Seabird was a big part of why we enjoyed our Stay. Let me break it down for you.

Pros:
1) Like the rest of the reviewers: Excellent location.
Its 30 steps for the white beaches on station 2. It is one resort behind the beach (Red Coconut is the resort in front). Its is 50 steps to DMall - which is ideal for food shopping.
Its a good 4 mins walk from the main road, along a small pathway, that has some construction ongoing right now.

2) The people: The front desk staff are the reason why I chose the hotel. I booked through email queries and out of the 30 or so resorts I emailed, they were the most responsive and the easiest to deal with. There are about 3/4 that will answer the mails at a given time, but each was as helpful as the rest.
You can email them via: seabirdresort_boracay@yahoo.com and Rosette / Nancy would respond to you.
The place is soo close to the beach, but is far away enough that its quiet at night for a good nights sleep. I don't think the resorts on the beach front itself would have been as quiet.

3) The people: Kuya Noy, who is the waiter, butler of the resort is great. He fixed our food, booked our tours, gave us tips on where to go and what to do, he was fun to talk with and was very friendly. Made us feel comfortable with all the barkers and people hounding you for tours and stuff along the beach.

4) The food: we actually ate there a couple of times. The food's ok, not wow. The calamares and the sinigang na hipon was well worth it. The breakfast is a bit small, but ok for the price. Expect breakfast to be about the 150 range and a lunch/dinner at 200-300 per order. The resto is open until late which was great for a midnight meal.

5) The Rooms: we got two family rooms, with two queen size beds in each room. The Beds are comfortable, with clean linen, towels (Bath and you can ask for beach towels when you go to the beach), hot water, cable, and internet. You can also ask for a hot water heater and borrow cups/plates for coffee at the room. The rooms were big, with room A2, being very nice, and A4 a bit dark for my taste.

Cons:
a) The rooms are clean and spacious, but could use a bit of renovation. Its typical filipino craftmanship, the paint is chafy at places, the bathroom is ok, but could be cleaned/repaired more. If you're super picky, its not a 3 or 4 star hotel. If you're looking for a clean comfortable place to stay that isn't the hilton, this could be for you.
b) no beach front - which we knew from the beginning - but since they didn't have beach front we could not use the beach beds of the other hotels on the beach front, even if we bought food, the red coconut would not let use their facilities. The kids didn't mind staying on the beach itself, but the parents wanted more shade.
c) internet is a bit slow, but is free.
d) no pool, the kids would have loved a small lounge pool to swim at.
e) mosquitos, being a tropical place, its expected, ask the front desk to spray the room while we were out and problem fixed, we also bought some cirunella patches to place on the bed near the kids at night.

Our last trip to Boracay we stayed at station 3, and it was too far from Dmall, the restos and the activities. I would stay again on station 2, or maybe try station 1 next time i go back.

If you're budget concious, but want something near to the beach, comfortable with good staff then Seabird is for you. If you've got a bit more money to spare, might want to try some of the actual beach front resorts.

I would go back to Seabird. I actually booked this via cash cash pinoy and paid 14k for 2 family rooms for 4d3n. Which was an absolute bargain.

If you've been to Boracay before it was easy enough to commute to the hotel, but they also offer airport pickup and transfers, and they have a van you can rent for 1500 to go from caticlan to kalibo, which is much cheaper than what i found on the net.

In summary:
Seabird, was a big reason why our stay was special, and why we enjoyed ourselves.
If you can overlook some of the cons, its well worth the stay, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, 3 minute walk to beach and restaraunts. The breakfast menu is great, The restaraunt staff are very helpful and friendly. It rained for 6 hours one day and they supplied umbrellas. Romms are very clean and en-suite are kept clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay
Seabird International Hotel
Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabird International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.