We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amazing Staff, Ok facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabird International Resort

Save Saved
You added Seabird International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Pasig, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amazing Staff, Ok facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had an amazing family vacation in Boracay and we stayed at Seabird International resort in January 2013.

We were a group of 5 adults, and 3 kids. We stayed in 2 family rooms A4 and A2 on the ground floor. And Seabird was a big part of why we enjoyed our Stay. Let me break it down for you.

Pros:
1) Like the rest of the reviewers: Excellent location.
Its 30 steps for the white beaches on station 2. It is one resort behind the beach (Red Coconut is the resort in front). Its is 50 steps to DMall - which is ideal for food shopping.
Its a good 4 mins walk from the main road, along a small pathway, that has some construction ongoing right now.

2) The people: The front desk staff are the reason why I chose the hotel. I booked through email queries and out of the 30 or so resorts I emailed, they were the most responsive and the easiest to deal with. There are about 3/4 that will answer the mails at a given time, but each was as helpful as the rest.
You can email them via: seabirdresort_boracay@yahoo.com and Rosette / Nancy would respond to you.
The place is soo close to the beach, but is far away enough that its quiet at night for a good nights sleep. I don't think the resorts on the beach front itself would have been as quiet.

3) The people: Kuya Noy, who is the waiter, butler of the resort is great. He fixed our food, booked our tours, gave us tips on where to go and what to do, he was fun to talk with and was very friendly. Made us feel comfortable with all the barkers and people hounding you for tours and stuff along the beach.

4) The food: we actually ate there a couple of times. The food's ok, not wow. The calamares and the sinigang na hipon was well worth it. The breakfast is a bit small, but ok for the price. Expect breakfast to be about the 150 range and a lunch/dinner at 200-300 per order. The resto is open until late which was great for a midnight meal.

5) The Rooms: we got two family rooms, with two queen size beds in each room. The Beds are comfortable, with clean linen, towels (Bath and you can ask for beach towels when you go to the beach), hot water, cable, and internet. You can also ask for a hot water heater and borrow cups/plates for coffee at the room. The rooms were big, with room A2, being very nice, and A4 a bit dark for my taste.

Cons:
a) The rooms are clean and spacious, but could use a bit of renovation. Its typical filipino craftmanship, the paint is chafy at places, the bathroom is ok, but could be cleaned/repaired more. If you're super picky, its not a 3 or 4 star hotel. If you're looking for a clean comfortable place to stay that isn't the hilton, this could be for you.
b) no beach front - which we knew from the beginning - but since they didn't have beach front we could not use the beach beds of the other hotels on the beach front, even if we bought food, the red coconut would not let use their facilities. The kids didn't mind staying on the beach itself, but the parents wanted more shade.
c) internet is a bit slow, but is free.
d) no pool, the kids would have loved a small lounge pool to swim at.
e) mosquitos, being a tropical place, its expected, ask the front desk to spray the room while we were out and problem fixed, we also bought some cirunella patches to place on the bed near the kids at night.

Our last trip to Boracay we stayed at station 3, and it was too far from Dmall, the restos and the activities. I would stay again on station 2, or maybe try station 1 next time i go back.

If you're budget concious, but want something near to the beach, comfortable with good staff then Seabird is for you. If you've got a bit more money to spare, might want to try some of the actual beach front resorts.

I would go back to Seabird. I actually booked this via cash cash pinoy and paid 14k for 2 family rooms for 4d3n. Which was an absolute bargain.

If you've been to Boracay before it was easy enough to commute to the hotel, but they also offer airport pickup and transfers, and they have a van you can rent for 1500 to go from caticlan to kalibo, which is much cheaper than what i found on the net.

In summary:
Seabird, was a big reason why our stay was special, and why we enjoyed ourselves.
If you can overlook some of the cons, its well worth the stay, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
galway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, 3 minute walk to beach and restaraunts. The breakfast menu is great, The restaraunt staff are very helpful and friendly. It rained for 6 hours one day and they supplied umbrellas. Romms are very clean and en-suite are kept clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had our 1st wedding anniversary in this resort and we were very satisfied. The location is literally a stone throw a way from the beach and is located at the back of Red Coconut in Station 2 (entrance to the beach is beside the Eiffel Tower replica). The service was great and we were assisted by Jeovani when we wanted to experience helmet diving and bug car driving. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, heavy and very filling. We only had a few complaints. The shower did not work and the faucet in the bathroom wash basin does not close at all. The resort wifi was weak inside our room so you had to go out to use it. It didn't really bother us since we only stayed in the room to sleep and we spent most of our time around the beach.

A great place to stay for people on a budget and are not too picky about accommodations and amenities. We will definitely go back to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Pros:
- Fast response time during our reservation, was able to get feedback the same day
- Was able to cater to our needs like arrangements for the activities and transportation within Boracay
- Friendly and knowledgable staff for all our questions for our Boracay destinations
- Convenient location, very near the beach and D'Mall but still quiet at night
- Clean and spacious rooms
- Plated breakfast was nice, good selection
- Secured and Safe (with Security Guard)
- Hot/cold shower, free wifi, cable TV
- Great for family trips and group of friends

Cons:
- my only comment was that the front of our room sometimes gets flooded (ankle deep) when it rains hard but subsides quckly, aside from that everything is OK

Wil be my top priority accommodation whenever Im in Boracay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I recommend this to all local and foreign guest. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

This place is great, the staff are friendly, rooms are big and nice, and it's so close to the stunning beach, would deffinitley go back

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

VERY close to the beach, yet quiet and peaceful !!
Excellent value for your money !!
Great Restaurant with LARGE servings of food !!! (and Inexpensive !!!)

Room Tip: Two large beds in our room with very comfy mattress !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabird International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.