We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabird International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seabird International Resort to your Saves list
Seabird International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Manila
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Convenience in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Pros:
- Fast response time during our reservation, was able to get feedback the same day
- Was able to cater to our needs like arrangements for the activities and transportation within Boracay
- Friendly and knowledgable staff for all our questions for our Boracay destinations
- Convenient location, very near the beach and D'Mall but still quiet at night
- Clean and spacious rooms
- Plated breakfast was nice, good selection
- Secured and Safe (with Security Guard)
- Hot/cold shower, free wifi, cable TV
- Great for family trips and group of friends

Cons:
- my only comment was that the front of our room sometimes gets flooded (ankle deep) when it rains hard but subsides quckly, aside from that everything is OK

Wil be my top priority accommodation whenever Im in Boracay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Hello, thank you so much for very kind and helpful review. This will really help us improve to be a better service oriented establishment. We are definitely looking forward to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I recommend this to all local and foreign guest. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Thank you so much ma'm. It's our pleasure having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This place is great, the staff are friendly, rooms are big and nice, and it's so close to the stunning beach, would deffinitley go back

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Hello sir! Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate it very much! Hope to have you here in the island again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

VERY close to the beach, yet quiet and peaceful !!
Excellent value for your money !!
Great Restaurant with LARGE servings of food !!! (and Inexpensive !!!)

Room Tip: Two large beds in our room with very comfy mattress !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Hello sir! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really hope we can have you here once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We vacationed in August 2011 and were surprised that we had sunny days all throughout our stay. Hotel has a white Greek Mediterranean look exterior with rooms that have been fully renovated to include quality amenities. I loved our room, the price was just right which included breakfast and this little hotel exceeded our expectations. Service was very good, staff are very helpful if you ask for something. Our room was cleaned regularly and we were given fresh towels. Security lock boxes available, towels for the beach, umbrellas to shade you from the sun or rain, free Wifi. Safe, Quiet, Near White Beach, Good Value.

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the resort, hotel coordinators get 20-5% commission which could add to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Hello sir! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are deeply honored and humbled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We've been there for 8 days during the Chinese new year vacation and the rate price was too expensive compare what we've got.
The room was the "suite", with an awful mattress, my back still remember it...
Two times they forgot to clean the room, and people are not so friendly compare to every philippinos.
The breakfast is simple but not bad.
We will not going there again, hopefully boracay is very nice so the vacation was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Hello, thank you for taking time to give us a review on how we can improve our service as an establishment. Rest assured we will keep in mind all your constructive suggestions and that we have already taken action on all you have pointed out. We're sorry that you had a not so good experience with us. Hopefully we will be able to make it up to you when you visit the island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Like another traveler, we landed here with no plan or idea of what we were doing... We meant to play it before we left but didn't get time. When we landed, a lady from the airport brought us here... Everything worked out well, the staff was friendly and helpful (Like everyone in the Philippines). Would stay here again. Make sure you negotiate the rate though.

My only complaint would be the soap they provide is mostly water mixed with a little shampoo so bring your own or walk half a block and buy some :)


Also, be aware, they do have power surcharges/outages for a couple seconds to a minute. Its not an issue except it fried my laptops power adapter. This isn't common throughout the island but also isn't uncommon and as far as I know not Seabirds fault.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#22 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#25 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#70 of 139 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabird International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.