We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boracay Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
White Beach, Balabag,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient place, in station 1 next to Astoria and near Jonah's shakes and the bars on Station 1. Around 5-10 minute walk to d'mall.

Pros:
1. Location
2. Room size: The rooms could definitely fit more than expected. We stayed 3 in 4 pax capacity rooms and I figured we could definitely fit around 6 adults in the beds comfortably.

Cons:
1. The bathroom had lousy ventilation. There was a distinctive smell of pee even after multiple flushing. Ascertained this to the drain right between the toilet and sink.
2. No wifi in the rooms, only the balcony.
3. Rooms came with free breakfast but had very limited choices and were lackluster at best. Greasy, typical silog meals.
4. Service was inconsistent. We had nice waiters but snooty waitresses. Our group had scheduled island hopping at 7 since we confirmed with the receptionist that breakfast was at 6. We got there at 6, saw the first person to arrive at 6:10, asked for breakfast and was told "Sir maghintay lang kayo kakarating lang namin." (Sir, wait, we just arrived) like it was our fault they did not arrive on time.

All in all, budget accommodation in Station 1 that's not amazing, but good enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for one night during a recent quick sidetrip to Boracay. Got a flash deal on Agoda and got a room for PhP 3,500 with breakfast for two. This price is considerably cheap as the resort has a strategic beachfront location.

However, aside from its advantageous location, everything else is between so-so and average: service is not spectacular; the room, although clean, is uninspired and can give you a claustrophobic feeling. The bed was hard.

Breakfast was wanting. Wouldn't pay for that breakfast if it was not for free.

The worst thing is that wifi is only available in the lobby. Worse, in some rooms, including mine, it was hard to get a cellphone signal.

However, if you came to Boracay to spend the day outside, this won't matter. So people intending to party can just come in and crash in this resort.

By the way, it's beside the watersports center so its beachfront bar may be congested during daytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Since power has not been completely restored in the island, there were at least 6 hours of blackout daily during our stay (11AM-5PM). You wouldn't mind it much though since you'd probably spend that time on the beach anyway. Staff was efficient enough although reception needs to be more welcoming - not kind at all. We arrived early and would have appreciated an early check-in but told it wasn't possible (understandable, but the manner of denying the request was unimpressive). When we came back at 2PM, we were given the key but when we got to the room, it is still being cleaned and we had to wait in the hallway. The room is okay except that the ref stink so bad that the slightest opening will fill the room with bad odor!!! We ended up not using it as the small was horrible!!! Breakfast set was decent. On the bright side, location is nice - easy access to the beach and the main road. In the middle of Stations 1 and 2 so D'Mall and other establishments can be reached easily. Internet/WIFI connection is available in the lobby/dining area only -- good speed though.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the beach view. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

we stayed from Nov 30 - Dec 2. The accommodation is great. The location is superb. The staff are friendly and let us hang out for approx 5 hours after check out.

We were upgraded from de luxe to suite since it was not our fault that the hotel does not have electricity when we arrived. the room was huge and beautiful! as a first timers, my bf and i enjoyed our stay in boracay. We would be coming back for sure!

Room Tip: choose the Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice clean room, shower was the let down as very poor. Good location right on the beach between stations 1&2, quiet at night but close to the nightlife , beautiful beach on the doorstep and close to amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Restaurant service is slow. No wi-fi in the bedrooms just in the lobby area which is weird. Friendly staff. The water pressure in the bathroom is weak & slow. It's a beach front resort so it has a spectacular view of the white sand ocean. You cant have privacy in this place because it's a very crowded area. Night life is so alive and it's just right next to the hotel area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

location is strategic, it's in between station 1 and 2. So you can get to the row of restaurants and cafes in less than 5 minutes and still enjoy the wide beach line of station 1 with a little walk. We had no expectations of the hotel since our group was traveling on a budget. The rooms are big and clean, the beds and pillows were firm, thank goodness. our ac conked out on the last day as we were about to check out. i hope they fixed it before the next guests got in. the downside is the bathroom. it was really telling of the building's age. it was spacious but the fixtures were really old. i never took off my slippers inside the room just to be safe. the usual bottled water was also not included, though we were told that the restaurant dispenser is available for us to use anytime. Coming from the beach, I tried to check the toilet they had at the back of the lobby. I came as far as a few steps from its door and dared not walk any closer. it smelled disgusting. i feel bad for this hotel because it's not been well-maintained. if i were traveling with my friends again, i wouldn't mind booking again. but if i really wanted to relax and were only with my husband, i don't think so.
service is okay, restaurant and assistants were polite and helpful. 1 of the ladies in the concierge was rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Address: White Beach, Balabag,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Boracay Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.