We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boracay Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
White Beach, Balabag,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four days and three nights. We had the room with the queen size bed and the single bed. The room smelled quite odd when we arrived. There was no swimming pool! And no fitness center. I was truly scared with the security because the gates were just left open and our room was on the first floor!The lavatory was quite dirty. The tiles of the lavatory were cracked. The clothesline in our room was destroyed. :( But, the staff were friendly always wearing a warm smile... Food service was very poor. Mediocre food, and they weren't that fast in cooking it. They lacked staff. We only had ONE waiter during our stay. He was also our escort/ waiter/ house keeping boy/ server and we were 18 people! The beach front was covered with algae on the 2nd or 3rd day. but the over all service of this "hotel" was pretty good. :) thanks and have a good day!

Room Tip: Good wifi service in the lobby only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    20
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cebu
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel is right next to the Elizalde property of station 1. Royal Park is strategically located since it is very close to coffee shops, bars, restaurants, shops and D'Mall, yet the immediate surroundings of this hotel are not that crowded and busy.

We stayed here for 3 nights. There weren't too many options for breakfast but Real Coffee, Starbucks and other restaurants are close by so food is not a problem.

Their rooms are very spacious, including their shower/toilet. Access to the street (at the back) was a plus since it was very convenient for us to take public transportation going to the buggy ride, zorb, etc.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the first floor for more convenience. rooms on the left side (if you are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muntinlupa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

It used to be an old hotel but is currently undergoing major renovations and they said it will be done before years end. Some rooms are finished and we were lucky to have stayed in one. Some of their good points are:

-Beachfront , between station 1 and 2 ; their rear is along the main road
-at the end of the beachwalk pathway so not much passers by
-staff, specially reception is very nice and accommodating
-Big rooms with 2 double (or bigger) beds
- Clean and big bathrooms with hot shower
- split a/c is very cold

Downside
- almost no cellphone signal (maybe near the window)
- breakfast is so so, but there are lots of good restaurants nearby

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms fronting the ocean. Avoid the rooms at the rear as they are along the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

One important factor for me when deciding on a hotel in Boracay is that it should be beachfront. It's Bora, after all, and the beach should be readily accessible. Royal Park Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel. I have to agree with some of the comments that the room is big (we had two double beds). The bathroom, although there's no tub, is also big. The hotel is located in the quiet part of Boracay, in Station 1, and for those who are averse to noise and loud partying (especially come nighttime!), this is a welcome respite. On the second floor is a restaurant overlooking the beach. The free breakfast-for-two won't make you jump up in gustatory delight but nice restaurants are within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay here and will most likely come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It was my first time in Boracay. 4 days and 3 nights was enough for me to experience and taste what Boracay has to offer. For every traveler, a good place to stay is a must.
And this is where your hotel will come in. A word of advise for first timers in Boracay, before you book your hotel, think about your utmost priority. Is it by the beach? Does it need to have an airconditioning system? Hot and cold water? Wi-Fi connection? And the list go on.

My friend and I stayed in Royal Park Hotel. To make things easier, I will list my experience in bullet type and also put my comments along side.

Advantages:
✔ Beach front
✔ Good customer service (staff were very polite)
✔ Hot and cold shower
✔ Good airconditioning system (split type airconditioners were used in every room)
✔ Spacious room (the standard room offers 2 beds; 1 queen and 1 single)
✔ Spacious bathroom (but no bathtub and proper exhaust system). We were initially booked at room 108. Taking a hot shower for a long time would get you feeling suffocated due to steam. I tried to open the window but it's jammed. Ended up transferring to another room (next door) and good thing that the small window in the bathroom can be opened
✔ Fast wi-fi (very fast connection can be achieved in the dining area only)
✔ Hotel coordinator (Marilou) is very polite and professional. She's more than happy to arrange your accommodation.
✔ Location is near many establishments (pizza house, bars, coffee shops and mall)

Disadvantages:
✖ Hotel is kinda old. Ceiling show signs of wear and tear. Some area in the hotel like the door in the bathroom shows a big chunk of wood is being eaten by termite (I guess).. or probably being chipped off by constant exposure to moist
✖ Shower heads are awkwardly positioned in the bathroom. I am not tall yet the showers are positioned so low that I still have to bend over just for the shower to rinse my head. I find this very inconvenient for tall people.
✖ No cabinet nor hangers for you to hang your clothes
✖ Cable system gives a fuzzy reception for some channels
✖ No cellphone signal can reach the rooms. There are 3 telecoms company in the Philippines: Globe, Smart and Sun cellular. I asked the receptionist and this is what she
said:
Smart - 1 to 2 signal (inside the room)
Sun - 1 to 2 signal (inside the room)
Globe - no signal (inside the room)
So if you need to make a decent uninterrupted call through your cellphone, you need to go out for a good signal.
✖ Mediocre food being served. Our package includes a set breakfast and dinner. After trying their set dinner on our first night, I never had it again.
✖ Package given do not include the terminal and environmental fee in the port. Though the hotel representative is more than happy to get these for you, I still find this time consuming for it not to be included in the so called "hotel package."
✖ Hotel uses hard water with a distinct salty taste

If you're on a tight budget, Royal Park will work for you. For Php2,520, it includes accommodation for 2, airport transfer and set meal (breakfast and dinner). But then again, for the same price, there are more hotels around that offers the same quality if not, even better. Shop around and don't be shy to ask and haggle. A good hotel is your sanctuary at the end of the day after the endless activities one can do in Boracay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Big rooms, 2 queen size bed and 1 single bed and we're only 3! Very cold A/C and with mini-ref and cabled TV. Huge old bathroom also with hot and cold shower. Very nice location beachfront just between Station 1 and 2. Accessible to all your needs. The downside - food though the serving is OK it's the same everyday and very limited choices. The hotel staffs are very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hotel's package is very reasonable. This includes transfers, accommodation, breakfasts and dinners.
The hotel's location is probably the best asset of this hotel because it is in-between Station 1 and Station2. It is just beside the chic Astoria Hotel minus the cost of staying in it.
You have easy access to the wide and fine beach area of Station 1 and at the same time walking distance to D Mall of Station2. In other words, you get the advantages of both without the hassle of taking tricycle rides to go to either one of them.
It is also near where boats dock for boat rides around Boracay or for helmet diving or parasailing, etc.
And the good thing about it is its access to the beach area. You don't have to sweat or walk a mile to reach the white sands. It's just a few steps away from almost all the rooms.
The dining area on the second floor overlooks the beach and it's a very comfortable place to hang around even during midday because of the ample shade provided by the trees in front of the hotel.

Not very far from this aspect is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful especially the guy who met us at the port.

The rooms were big and the comfort rooms were functional and clean.

While the breakfasts and the dinners were not to crave for, they were good enough for us. This could be the area where this hotel can improve on.

Overall, for the low price that I paid for our stay in Royal Park, it was all well worth it - a real value for money hotel in Boracay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are the nearest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Address: White Beach, Balabag,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Boracay Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.