We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Would definitely go back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frendz Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Frendz Resort Boracay to your Saves list
Frendz Resort Boracay
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boat station 1 | White Beach, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Amazing! Would definitely go back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

This is true find, hidden 2minutes away from the White beach. The staff are some of the most friendly, helpful people I have ever encountered and really helped make our stay a very enjoyable one. The only negative comments I would have would be the fact that it is so noisy in the morning with all the nearby chickens, but I guess that is just part of the Filipino experience! :) Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    81
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
57
83
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

arrived at frendz for few days, ended up speeding 3 weeks. The location is right in the centre of white beach just a bit removed from the front, the prices are pritty good and the general atmosphere is exellent which is in no small part to steve and his lovely wife as well as the other staff who where great. Would deffo stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

My third trip to Boracay and third stay at Frendz. Each time just gets better and better. The owners are the friendliest couple and couldn't do enough for me. Nothing is too much trouble for them and being a diver, I like things to be fuss and bother free, and Steve and Rose went out of their way to make my stay relaxed and comfortable. My room was great, the location perfect, just a few steps to the beach and relaxing in the bar made a perfect end to a perfect day.

  • Liked — Neat and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing significant to mention
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

Frendz Resort is situated at White Beach Station 1 - its only a 1 minute walk to the beachfront and all the nightlife. The rooms are in superb shape and exceptionally clean. Frendz Resort is a value for money place. Whether you are on a budget backpack trip or a honeymoon - this place should be your choice. The bar at this place is great too, you can have a drink and meet the other guests - certainly the only place on the island with such a great athmosphere. Thanks to the owner Steve, I had a great stay and I will be coming back in the very near future.

  • Liked — The Athmosphere
  • Disliked — The shower does not work when the gardener is sprinkling the flowers
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2008

Spent a few nights at Frendz Resort - while coming in from the road at the back was a little alarming - once I got through the gates, I was very pleased with what I found. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly, helpful. Our hut was the cutest - not to mention clean, comfortable and spacious. It's a quick walk to the beach (the beaches there are AMAZING) - and it was quite nice being a little bit off the beaten path, away from the crowds on the beach. The Aussie owner was super nice and the entire property had a welcoming, convivial vibe.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

Very satisfied with my 6 nights at Frendz. Ideally located at Station 1, short walk to the beach. Safe, private resort with 24 hour security and very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a private room, clean with adequate facilities, do ask for the A/C upgrade if possible. An ideal choice to experience Boracay and get a feel for local life as well as enjoying the beach, would certainly visit again.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

My second trip to Boracay. Fantastic time. Couldn't fault Frendz. Staff are great, good food, cheap drinks and brilliant location. I'll be back.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Frendz Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort Boracay

Address: Boat station 1 | White Beach, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frendz Resort is located only a 2 minute stroll to the main white beach, close to all great restaurants and bars. We cater to all budgets. Beautiful bungalows set in tropical gardens. Great reputation. 24 hour backup generator (a must on Boracay), free WIFI, pool table, great food and nightly happy hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Frendz Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frendz Resort Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.