We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a very affordable price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patio Pacific Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Patio Pacific Boracay to your Saves list
Patio Pacific Boracay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay for a very affordable price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staff are just amazing!! so helpful and quick. breakfast was great and hotel is located right where all the water sports begin.. rooms are very clean and it is just a great place to be if you are on a budget. This hotel is located in the perfect spot, super convenient and very short drive to the mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    106
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
63
66
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Patio Pacific is a pretty decent hotel for those traveling on a budget. It's located along the road, so we had to walk a couple of minutes to get to the beach, which really isn't bad. Location isn't perfect but it's good. Rooms are simple but nice. Pretty cheap for 4 people in a room. TV's pretty darn tiny though. We had the one with a bathtub so that's really good and they replenish the complimentary bath products everyday, which should be standard, but still, not all economy hotels does that. The swimming pool's nice but it could get crowded sometimes. They have a gym and a wall climbing facility which is a plus so you might want to bring your Nikes. Staff are your usual Boracay-friendly people. Breakfast is mostly Filipino fare, but there's cereals, bread and pastries, too.

Overall, I think it's a pretty good deal for a little over $100 a night.

Room Tip: Bring your rubber shoes and workout outfit because they have a gym and a wall climbing facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

i also base my stay there through reviews...
our stay there was ok. staff are great, friendly and they respond immediately. i give the staff 5 stars! food is ok.their buffet breakfast is great though quite the same everyday. our dinner is also ok. our room is also ok. i like the style. it fits for us couple. ground floor. i just hate our location where my phone cant get signal (i cant make any call nor text) and no wifi at all!!! was only able to use the wifi while eating :(
the comfort room is quite ok except for the bath tub. its small. there are 3 kinds of towels there. the garden side in the cr helped us dry our wet clothes through the help of the aircon :)
the location of the hotel is somewhat like a 3-minute walk to the beach. you have to pass by a long narrow alley (and by the way, there are also small alleys inside the patio where local residents pass-by - funny).
swimming pool not good for kids. its deep. they can only swim without lifesaver at the jacuzzi portion. we requested to open the jacuzzi-wish granted but only lasted for 20-30 minutes i guess (darn).
i havent tried the gym. need to bring rubber shoes next time.
yes, its quiet and secured but next time, i will also search for other hotels nearby. nearer the beach.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went there with my family and my sister's family from the US last Dec 11-13, 2013. We got the deluxe room located in front of their restaurant. Wifi is good... Buffet breakfast selection is excellent, no problem if you're with a foreigner. Very nice & quiet room to stay at night. Hotel with free gym use and wall climbing area. Also a very secured place. There's a guard watching at the gate 24hrs. You don't really need a luxury hotel when you have a beautiful white beach near you!!! They also have courteous, helpful staff! I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe the hotel received 4 stars, it feels like a 2 star resort. First of all it's not located in station 1, it's on the border of station 1 and 2. The rooms are terrible with external gallery and feels like a prison cell, frosted windows with no view and they have used metal roof for the celling and it's very low.The only thing that has been updated in the room since they built the hotel is the wall paint. The air condition is located right beside the bed, the bed is not kingsize. There is no closets or drawers in the room where you can put your cloths. It's not worth 110 $ US a night, you can get a real 4 star hotel or resort in station 2 or 3 for the same money right on the beach. The only thing that's nice is the staff and gym. So please don't book this hotel resort if you want to have a pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are a newly married couple and we had chosen Patio Pacific for its service and location basis feedback on Tripadvisor.

We were not overwhelmed by the service for the following reasons-

1) The room given to us had a very noisy AC and the alternate room offered had an irritating stench. We stuck with the initial room despite the AC noise.
2) We were not informed about the wi-fi facilities being available for our perusal and learnt about it a day late. Would have expected the staff to be forthcoming as we were international tourists and wi-fi is crucial for communication

Having said that, the breakfast at Patio was good and they have a superb swimming pool and gym both of which are strongly recommended. Its strength lies in the property being extremely close to the beach.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel only if you get a room on the swimming pool side of the hotel. Would suggest a lil research on that front.

Best Regards,
Tirthadeep

Room Tip: Go for a room on the swimming pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel suited our group of 8 perfectly.

The hotel has all facilities that one could need on a holiday - pool, gym, buffet breakfast. What made our stay here particularly great was the excellent staff who were all very friendly and helpful. In particular Eric was great, assisting us with planning any activities we were wanting to do.

Hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and all the restaurants which spread along it. Sure it is not 5 star, shiny and brand new and TV reception was poor and wifi access not always perfect but for our low key beach holiday it was perfect - rooms are comfortable and well airconditioned.

I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#47 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#25 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Sands Hotel
Boracay Sands Hotel
#30 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Pacific Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Pacific Boracay

Address: Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio Pacific Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Pacific boasts 65 air-conditioned deluxe rooms and suites, all exuding luxury and relaxing atmosphere. One can savor sumptuous meals at its Garden Cafe that offers international cuisine or can chill out at the Vanilla Lounge. It's Alpha Fitness Center has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness gym and wall climbing facility. Other facilities include a Conference Room, with 180 seats, ideal for out-of-town or corporate meetings, sales conventions, training programs and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Patio Pacific Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Patio Pacific Hotel Boracay
Boracay Patio Pacific Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio Pacific Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.