We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay SandCastles The Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay SandCastles The Apartments to your Saves list
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   White Beach | Balabang, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% off Beachfront Rooms
Ranked #75 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The room is big and comfortable. Our room is just by the beachfront where we enjoyed absolute view of the beach. Though a little noisy at night but overall is great place to stay. Is located at beach station 2 walking distance to D' Mall and where most activities are. I will definitely Choose to stay at Sandcastles apartment agin should I return to Borarcay
.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    8
    3
    11
See reviews for
7
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the shoreline, pubs, restaurants and grocery stores. Housekeeping is done every single day, so guests who intend to stay for long are rest assured of a clean and comfy room during their whole stay. The staff are very friendly and hospitable too. They always greet their guests with smile each time they run into them. The greetings are sincere and don't sound mechanical like when entering a restaurant of fastfood store, It may be a bit expensive, but It's a safe and comfortable place to be in Boracay,

Room Tip: choose the upper floor if not the beachfront. you may add a lil more though in your budget,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location right on the beach. Rooms were large and comfortable. It was lovely to wake in the morning and walk straight into the crystal clear water. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Only one negative would be the noise in the evening however we were pretty tired most nights that it wasn't too much of a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here late 2010, we had a private transfer, staff were excellent, very helpful. There were 4 adults and we stayed in the 2 storey penthouse (Hanuno'o). We had a kitchen, where the maid would cook breakfast in the morning, however we usually ate out. Daily maid service, kind of decent wifi and perfect location, right on the beach, unobstructed view from our terrace upstairs, the terrace alone was bigger than the other apartments. The beaches are raked and swept every morning before everyone wakes up. The island itself is amazing, so many activities, everyone is so nice, lots of stuff to buy from beach vendors and in d'mall, not to mention there are so many places to eat at, we were here for 2 weeks and still didn't get to all of them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was there a long time back but remember this by the great treatment we received and how this opened up to the beach. Compared to the price absolutely great

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Reading the bad reviews on here for this place actually annoys me. Maybe things have changed dramatically at this place but I was definitely impressed with my 4 night stay here. Firstly we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom absolute beachfront room which was very clean, modern and comfortable - the beds were amazing. It had an excellent view of the beach and was perfect for people watching, haha. We came to boracay for relaxation during the day and partying at night and the location of the apartments accomodated for both of these needs. The apartments here are quite affordable and compared to some of the others nearby, I think SandCastles is of a much better standard and value for money. The ladies and guards were always friendly and the Tribal Adventures bar ran out the front was always good for drinks at sunset to start the night. I would not say that this is a place for those seeking the most luxurious stay in Boracay but for those wanting to experience all aspects of Boracay island for a reasonable price. Will most definitely return! <3

Room Tip: Choose the 'Maranaw' room! 2 bedrooms with kitchen, 2 bathrooms, living room, absolute beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Just wanted a nice sunset drink here.Needed to spend a penny and was told by waitress toilet out of order for the day.No help.no alternative and the manger proceeded to tell me the same???? Thanks but no thanks.never again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#47 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#4 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#20 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#7 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay SandCastles The Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay SandCastles The Apartments

Address: White Beach | Balabang, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay SandCastles The Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Boracay SandCastles The Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastles Boracay Hotel Boracay
Sandcastles Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay SandCastles The Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.