We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Soleil de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Soleil de Boracay to your Saves list
Le Soleil de Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We really enjoyed that they had a pool to jump into after being at the beach all day. After being warned that station 2 would be very crowded and loud, we heard minimal noise from our room. Our kids loved the Chocobanana smoothies at the pool bar!

The staff there was top notch making sure all was smooth throughout our stay. From arranging our transfers from and to the airport to assisting my youngest when he tripped and scraped his knee. He actually had 4 staff personnel attending his "wound" and making sure he was comforted. I felt like the uncaring dad as they performed their 1st aid procedure.

Be on the lookout for the rip off tour vendors hanging outside the hotel. We had a bad experience with one character named Dodong. You are better off going straight to the boat stations along the beach where all vendors have tents. There you will find the set rates for all your tours without having to pay the high mark ups. Our kids loved Crystal Cove and snorkeling off Crocodile island, the buggy rides as I let them drive, helmet diving, and renting skim boards.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the beach to ensure a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Boracay! We hope you stay with us again the next time you visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    168
    50
    20
    6
See reviews for
62
82
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I found it was hard to find a hotel in Boracay that could accommodate our family of five in one room. Our room at Le Soleil had two queen size beds and a day bed that was plenty big for my 11 year old to sleep comfortably. The rooms were clean and comfy with modern tropical style. The hotel is located in busy station 2 but we did not mind the activity outside the hotel. The pool was cloudy and the bottom needs to be resurfaced. But we spent most of our time at the beach or on adventures -- island hopping, snorkeling, sailing. The breakfast was just ok. Friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at Le Soleil de Boracay! We'll definitely do something about the pool. We hope you visit us again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I always love going back to Le soleil. The rooms are very cozy and well designed. Clean and well maintained. I just hope they will re paint he pool already because the paint is fading already. Buffet food is just so-so but ala carte meals are exquisite! People are friendly and accommodating. Value for money.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the perfect rating! We'll take note of your comment about our pool. Please visit us again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

well i dont have much comment on the hotel,nice good people and honest,i say that because everytime i met some of them-mostly employees are very polite and respectful,everytime when we out in the morning,when we come back all the room was clean and all pillows,sheets covers,etc...was already replace. the most is i like this place is in the centre of the island where the white sand is located.

Room Tip: well our room is on 425 if iam not mistake,it is on the first floor where the two room are facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for this review. We'll let our staff know what you think of them. We hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2014.
The hotel is right on the beach and a short walk to D'Mall. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff are very polite, Desiree at the front desk was particularly helpful. Breakfast in included and there is a good choice of local and western food, eggs to order are also available. We also ate at the buffet on a few nights and enjoyed the selection of food, the price was also reasonable.
The rooms have a safe deposit box and everything worked. The hotel has a pool that has a shallow and deeper part so it's quite suitable for younger children provided parents are keeping an eye on them. In my opinion the price for the rooms was quite reasonable considering Boracay is more expensive than some other places in the Philippines.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet, front rooms may be affected by noise on some nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for this nice review, Sir Glen! We hope to serve you again when you return to Boracay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3D2N last week, I would give a 6-star rating on service if I can! The hotel is in the middle of Station 2, steps away from the beach front.
The hotel staff (ALL!) were courteous and very accomodating.
The rooms are clean, cold air conditioner, bed/linens are comfortable, complete with cable TV, small refrigerator, safe, blower, electric kettle.
The bathroom is clean and looks new.
Free fast wi-fi on the lobby/dining area, the wifi signal reaches the beach front area of the hotel.
Has its own swimming pool and a small bar on the pool side.
The fitness gym was ok.
Free breakfast with a wide range of choice!
The buffet dinner was awesome, complete with a wide range of choice from veggies, pork, beef, and seafoods, & bottomless iced tea.
The hotel is secured, there are security guards on the lobby and also at the beach front.

I would definitely come back if I have the budget to go to Boracay again! :)

Room Tip: Rooms 100-110 are located near the lobby/dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Soleil! It'll definitely be nice if you can visit us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel is located along the middle of the famous White Beach in Boracay. Guests need to walk several minutes along the beach front before they can reach the hotel, as it has no access to the main or side road where tourists are taken by vehicles from the ferry port.

Upon arrival at the hotel, guests are welcomed with cold "welcome" drinks and leis of shell.

Guests need only to go out of the hotel to experience the pristine waters and powdery sand Boracay is famous for. It only takes several minutes walk to get to D'Mall, convenience stores, restaurants, McDonalds, Shakey's Pizza, and Starbucks.

The family room of the hotel, where we stayed, is located on the third floor. The room is clean and strong wi-fi service (FREE!). It has a queen size bed at the first level and two (2) additional single beds at the second level (loft) of the room. It has a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom is clean and has hot and cold shower. The bedroom and bathroom are cleaned on a daily basis.

Room service is fast and efficient.

There is a bar, beside the pool, that serves drinks and food. There is also an area beside the pool dedicated to guests who want to have a massage. Guests can also have their massage in their bedroom (P500.00) or along the beach front (P350.00).

The water in the pool is heated. It has a shallow portion for children to enjoy. There is also a portion of the pool where adults can sit down and enjoy the massaging effect of several jets of hot water. The deepest portion of the pool is about 5 feet.

Towels (for use in the beach or pool) can be taken from the concierge/security area at the hotel entrance. There is a "banga" (big clay jar) of water in front of the entrance of the hotel for washing sand from your feet or slippers.

Buffet breakfast and food served in the hotel are average. The hotel has a buffet dinner in front of the hotel where diners can eat along the beach, with sand beneath their feet, the sound of waves and refreshing evening breeze.

Hotel personnel are polite and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review! We're sure that other people will find it helpful. We hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Soleil de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.