We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a hotel in this wonderful island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Soleil de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Soleil de Boracay to your Saves list
Le Soleil de Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value for a hotel in this wonderful island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at. Le Soleil in boracay. Good wi-fi connection, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, sumptuous breakfast, good bbq dinner, nice environment, pleasant pool, great poolside massage service. It also has some weights in their gym which can pump you up before you head to the beach which is just inf ront of this hotel. The account manager, Cathy Barron, gave us a great deal which gave us big savings on our stay. Only issue here is that it's a pretty long walk from the main road where the multicab will drop you off. However, if you like packing up light for a trip, then it'll be ok. Will be coming back to this hotel this summer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi, Sir! It was nice having you at Le Soleil do Boracay! We're looking forward to your return. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    169
    51
    21
    7
See reviews for
64
82
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The location, rooms, staff and food quality is good value for the price. We were accommodated at the last minute due to some stuff up with another booking agency. All staff tried their best to provide the best service and have total dedication to appease their guests. Although the hotel has undergone major renovations there has to be more work to be done to improve the buffet breakfast choices ie more healthy cereals choices, fresh fruits and better coffee espresso machine. The dinner buffet choices is good and staff are attentive to our needs. Rooms are clean and housekeeping attendants are excellent in preparing our rooms for the 5 days duration of our stay. We will be back and the front desk staff made our stay very relaxing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi, Joey! We'll make sure that your kind words for our staff will reach them. We'll also keep your suggestion about our breakfast buffet choices in mind. It's good to know that you're considering staying at Le Soleil de Boracay again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel to stay in Boracay. Centrally located and it's close to D'mall. The staff were friendly and always very helpful.
The rooms were a bit dated and dark but it was peaceful and quite. Breakfast wasn't anything special but it wasn't bad either. Again the staff were always helpful. The pool looked a bit murky but it was ok to swim in. There was no wifi in the room and their wifi in the lobby was pretty sluggish.
Over all our stay at Le Soleil was a pleasant experience but will not be coming back again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, mrsgordon_12! We're glad to know that you found your stay at our resort pleasant. We're making some improvements (renovations, for example) to make our customers' experience memorable. We do hope you'll change your mind and visit us again when you go to Boracay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent beach front location with solid facilities -clean rooms, decent food, a swimming pool and poolside bar.

If you don't mind the noise, energy and foot traffic that Station 2 generates from all the restaurants and bars on this portion of the island, this would be the perfect place to stay for the price. Ideal for a getaway with friends, although I would recommend places in Station 1 if you're a family with small kids.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi! Thank you for this review. We hope to see you again at Le Soleil de Boracay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel was pretty basic but functional enough so long as you don't want to spend extended time in your room. You are right on the beach front and close to the action so if that's what you are looking for and you are on a budget then I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Soleil in the middle of December and it was great the hotel wasn't packed because it wasn't peak season. The staff were excellent, fast service and everybody was super friendly. The room was good, nothing crazy fancy but you don't spend much time in their anyways. The location is amazing because it's right in the middle of all the activities and right around the corner from DMall area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location and excellent service from long term employees. The actual building is being renovated so there is a bit of noise going on at the moment. We originally stayed in a loft room and moved as outside spa would not work and was not ideally suited for family (children sleeping on lounge and hard extra bed). We then stayed in rooms near pool which were ok although there was a sewer smell some mornings(I would say the Island sanitation was over worked given it was new year with many people on the island). This is second time staying here and would return given the location and excellent service from all the employees, but would recommend they improve building quality quite soon. Additionally the WIFI was totally inadequate on this visit and was always dropping out, a major drawback when also trying to work while away. This should be upgraded immediately as I am sure many people would not return given this.

Room Tip: Down beside pool - rooms 111 on if on a budget or premier deluxe if can spend a bit more. Ask for po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Soleil de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.