We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good beach front accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Soleil de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Soleil de Boracay to your Saves list
Le Soleil de Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 136 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good beach front accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3d/2n. It's in the middle of Station 2, few short steps to the beach, has it's own bar, and great buffet. The staffs are very all very friendly. They can keep your stuff for you if you arrive before the check-in time or when you check-out. No need to worry about security as there are guards on duty at all times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    180
    51
    24
    7
See reviews for
73
88
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We planned this holiday for about 6 months and we couldn't wait to see Boracay. We've heard so much of this place that the anticipation was ruthless!!

We landed into Caticlan, took a tricycle to the jetty port, then a bangka, followed by yet another tricycle and finally some walking to get to Le Soleil de Boracay ... it was worth all the travel! We were greeted at the front desk with very courteous staff. Welcome drinks and shell leis for both of us! The porter took both of our overweight luggage to our room on the third floor (room 318) without the use of any elevators!!

We weren't disappointed. The room was furnished with modern amenities. The A/C was icy cold and was more than welcome as we entered the room. The bathroom was ultra modern with a very spacious and amazing shower, a flushing toilet (of course) and other usual bathroom fixtures! Because this room is in the back, it was nice and quiet.

Breakfast buffet was included in our package ... yummy way to start every single day. A few steps out and voilà, we're on the beach. Gorgeous views, very attentive staff who opened our beach umbrella when the sun started to beat down, prompt service when we ordered drinks.

The pool looked gorgeous too, but we didn't get a chance to use it as the beach was right at the front!

Le Soleil is also very close to d*mall which was nice ... lots of places to eat and shop.

The only drawback of Le Soleil really is the wifi ... while free, is only available in the lobby/dining room area. Otherwise ... great place to stay!!

Would we stay here again? Yeah ... it's nice, safe and in terms of cost, wasn't too bad!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Conveniently located in the middle of Station 2. Arrived at about 10.30 am, our room was still not available at that time, we were advised by the reception staff to leave our bags at the concierge and come back at around 2pm. When we returned from our lunch, room was ready, we were given rooms 316 and 317, Rooms were so spacious and clean, beds were comfortable and the aircon unit was so cold (split type). Bathrooms have complete toiletries, toilet has bidet. Shower area was big enough and very modern.

Breakfast buffet always has the omelette station, congee and breads everyday, but the 6 other choices of menu varies everyday. Prices for the food at their restaurant is reasonable.

Staff were always courteous and accommodating. Wi-fi was not strong enough, they were kind enough to let me use the computer at the business center. Pool was also clean and gardens were well maintained.

D' Mall - 5 minutes walk, D' Talipapa on the other side is about 10 minutes walk. 15 minutes walk to the main activities station (island hopping, parasailing, helmet diving).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (premier deluxe 300-319) are quieter and much more relaxing. Air con units at thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

great location... your in the middle of Boracay... few steps away from D'Mall on the right.. few meters away from talipapa on the left...

beach front location is Excellent.. Security Guard infront/inside/poolside... very accommodating staff.. every request was granted with utmost hospitality...

some con's regarding the Breakfast buffet... the star of the lineup was the Omelette station... other than that, the other choices were SO SO....

the room was spacious... always maintained clean.. a little moldy smell in the beginning but was gone with the aroma therapy candles that they provided... clean & fresh towels were always available... food from the menu was reasonably priced & was also prepared beautifully...

we'll be coming back soon.. definitely...

Room Tip: get the lower level rooms fronting the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 5nights in nov 12. Great hotel with great service.
Beach front hotel, located in station 2 near all the restaurants and bars.
Try to get the deluxe room infornt of the pool as the standards room upstairs are abit old fashion (still clean tho)
2 massuer ladiea are available til 10pm near the pool gazebo ( an hour full body massage for only 15-20aud)
Their bfast is amazing, never get enough of their chicken porridge!YUM
One small thing is that wifi only available in reception and dining area.

Overall, we had so much fun in le soleil, staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked a family and stayed for 2 nights. Though the room is a bit old and dark, nevertheless it is clean. The bathroom is a bit small and the water pressure is not that strong.
We arrived around one o'clock and our room was still unavailable. The staff around that time was not very helpful. But overall it was a pleasant stay, food was okay and not that expensive especially the restaurant beside their pool. Service was prompt.
I will be returning to Boracay next May, but I will try to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We area a family of 6 and stayed here for 6 nights. I have stayed in a lot of hotels usually opting for the 5 star ones but we chose Le Soleil because of the location and were extremely happy. I noticed an earlier march review mentioned the sewerage problem which was still going on during our visit. However the hotel was very clean, the staff cleaned the rooms everyday to an exceptional standard, the pool was kept free of leaves, while we were there we saw them v
Cleaning the paths and sun lounges with bleach. Everyone was so helpful. We had a 5 month old and when sitting on the beach in front of the hotel, it started to rain a little, I could have got up and moved under the sun umbrellas they supply but didn't need to because one of the security guards got another umberella and dug a hole to put it up directly over my baby and I. The downfall was the buffet breakfast. Even though it was included in our package we chose not to eat there again after the first morning.

Room Tip: We had room 122 and were happy with the ground floor location right behind the pool as there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Soleil de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.