We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot on a perfect island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Tulubhan, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The perfect spot on a perfect island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Hotel has a great location. It is away from the crazy hazyness, but within only 10 minutes walk one can reach the white beach. Plus the hotel offers a free transport to the white beach, so it is not even necessary to walk.
The food was so good, that even though during the day we saw all the nice restaurants on the white beach, we would rather stay in the hotel for dinner.
We had a lovely time in Paradise Bay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
46
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Resort looked NOTHING like the pictures. The pictures are the only way to visualize what you are paying for, and it was COMPLETELY false advertising! We did know that the resort was away from the main beach,but is NOT in an area that I would walk alone in OR have my family walk in. The resort said nothing about having animals, but the had a dog in the lounge/bar area when we arrived,and had to shoo a cat out of our room as we moved in. I took pictures of the cat as it left our room, and one of the dog as it finished drinking from the pool. The rooms may not have been so bad if they were new or updated but they were pretty dumpy. my girlfriend is allergic to animals, so we ended up dropping off our luggage after a 15 hour trip,and went out to find another hotel and a bite to eat. We had to stay 1 night due to lack of available rooms at the hotel we checked into the following morning. When we left the paradise reort in the morning with all of our bags,the owner was off the resort,so we dropped of the room/safe keys, and left. My mother in-law forgot to hand in her key in the rush,so when I returned a few days later to return it, I spoke with the owner, and explained why we left. I also asked for a refund, even a partial one,due to the misleading pictures and worse, the neglect to mention that they housed animals there. I was told that we booked through an agent and that we would have to go through the agent for refund. When we called the agent,the agent put us on hold and called the resort ,who flat out said no to any refund. We lost over 1000.00 on our rooms,and hope that these reveiws will save anyone else to suffer the same experience. THE BRIGHT SIDE IS.....THE BORACAY REGENCY WAS FANTASTIC FOR THE EXTRA 30.00 A NIGHT,AND IS QUIET, YET IN THE HEART OF THE NIGHTLIFE!!!!!

Room Tip: Its near nothing,and gives no refunds!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseBayBoracay, Owner at Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
I am wondering, the same time even on the same day comes another review who was so very positiv, why?
Because you can not satisfy all people, there are always few people who dont likes what 98 other people loves.
The walking distance from our beach to the white beach is about 6/7 or 8 minutes, there is a new street now and its complete safe in Boracay to walk but however we offer also a free shuttle service with our Van or Tricycle.
Usually our guests are full exited of our little touching Zoo, we have 2 little cute dogs, 1 persian cat, 1 blue Macau, 1 Ball Python and some Ginipics - all of them for touching and by the way, you can see on our Homepage that we have a little Zoo thats why there is nothing to complain.
On the second, this customer checked out, without our knowledge very, very early in the morning, regarding Securitybook, and he kept also the roomkey.
We dont even regonize that this guest was checked out, because sometimes we dont see our guests if they leave the resort early morning and cames back late night.
1 day before his normal check out, he comes back, brought the key and ask for refund.
I ask you now, you dear reader, what had you done in my case?????
By the way we just renovated our rooms last year, but this is like having a house and the people who has one, they know what im talking about, there is always something you have to fix or to do on a house or a resort and we stay direct beside the Beach, on the water, it means we have a very salty air, its normal for a great location like this and therefor we have to hope for the understanding of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Arrived 5pm 13/1 left 10am 14/1 after paying £1260 in advance for 2 rooms 10 days even though we were refused refund by hotel.Hotel and rooms delapidated and dirty, electric showers in rooms plugged into ceiling socket within shower area and earth disconnected..possible risk of electrocution , dog feaces on walkways to room have over 30 photos to prove conditions stated ..NOTHING like pictures presented on websites and Internet . Offered another room but they are all as bad .This is the 1st time in 35 years of travel I have ever moved hotels or written a review I feel that strongly..Hope this saves someone the same heartache.. BE CAREFUL ..YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxiLudwig50, Inhaber at Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
we have massive problems with one of our neighbour hotel, they do everything to damage our hotel, also with very bad coments in Trip Advisor as well as in holidaycheck.
The good one is, we have some of the staff there, he is the brother of our manager and he tell us mostly if they do again another bad comment like this one.
how you can see there are other guests almost in the same time period and all of them was happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel was super especialy the cook from Austria made some magnificent meals and after the meals some home made Apfelcorn,
everybody in the hotel is very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Wir waren im Januar für zwei Wochen im Paradise Bay und können einfach nicht meckern. Staff und Manager zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit und freundlich. Große Speisekarte mit abendlichen Specials, die absolut lecker und Krönung anregender Tage waren. Schöner Garten mit Pool und Blick aufs Meer, reichlich Liegen und Service. Sehr saubere Zimmer, auch mit Service, Bettwäsche- und Handtuchwechsel und Reinigung täglich. Kostenloses WiFi in Restaurant und Garten ging prima. Ausflüge vielleicht etwas teurer als anderswo, dafür aber topp organisiert. Wir kommen wieder!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I can recommend t his hotel Maxi and Angie are very sweet and helpful. The hotel was nice and hab absolut great food. They always offered execellent services and doing a lot that all guest are feeling welcome and comfortable . We stayed 2 weeks there and and had allways the feeling like beeing home.
They also offers a lot of activities for thee guest and there was never a request that they did not fulfill.
They stuff was friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

I have been already 2005 in this cute Resort and I go there now again, because I liked it very much. I work for Lufthansa and I've seen already many Hotels
in the world but Paradise Bay beat them all. If I see the whole package, then everything is perfect, starting with the service going to the asume kitchen, compare
to fine dining restaurants, but much much cheaper.
Okay, the Beach is not comparable with the White Beach, but there is a very nice garden with a swimmingpool with a poolbar and Paradise Bay has also
sunbed on the White Beach. Also the Trips with Paradise Bay are much cheaper then other places.
Finaly, an enjoyable holiday."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort

Address: Tulubhan, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Bay Resort Boracay in Boracay Island, Philippines – your gateway to a true beach oasis with every touch of perfection.Savor a relaxing retreat in cozy rooms fitted with refreshing interiors. Plunge into an array of excitement with a world of diversions within your reach. And bask in unparalleled bliss in our peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Hotel Boracay
Paradise Bay Beach And Watersport Resort
Paradise Bay Beach Watersport Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.