We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Boracay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayas

Mayas
Jony's Beach Resort | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+(63)2886325
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Filipino, Mexican, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've spent a fair amount of time visiting Boracay and have eaten at nearly every major restaurant on offer. Maya is my new favorite. The seared tuna salad is superb (finally a place in Boracay that can make a salad!). The Filipino food is excellent. I am a big chicken inasal fan and have eaten it all over the Philippines. This one blew away all others by far. The mexican is great. The service is good.

Maya, you are doing it right!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great fruit shake, must try in Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Big serving for the fruit shake, the mango delight (Php120 or US$3) suited my taste. We ordered seafood linguine (spicy and must try), the chicken quesadilla, lamb caldereta and shrimp sinigang. The lamb is quite disappointing. All in all with rice and coke, it will costs around Php2,300 or US$55. Staff are accommodating and friendly. No service water. Deluxe sunset view along this beach stretch. Perfect combination, the fruit shake and Boracay sunset!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Yummy Shake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We tried the Milk Mango Shake price was around Php 90.00 to 95.00. It taste good. Restaurant is located at station 1 so you have to walk towards Willy's Rock for you to find the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went for a drink then decided to stay for dinner. The waiter came, prepared the table for dinner, and the placemat was very smelly, so had to ask him to remove and suggested that they should wash it properly! We ordered grilled lapu lapu , some morning glory, with fried rice. The food was ok, but indeed the service was very very slow!
Lots of mosquitoes, therefore make sure to apply some insect repellant before going anywhere in the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food...bad oysters.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We ordered the oyster kilawin dish, and unfortunately all 4 in our group had terrible diarrhea the day after. 2 of us even had slight fever :(

The lechon kawali was as good as advertised though. It just had the right crunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayas also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.