We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mango Shake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayas

Mayas
Jony's Beach Resort | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+63 2886325
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 252 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mango Shake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great Service!
Best Shakes! Mango Shake is a must try!
They have a Happy Hour and offer 2 for 1 drinks! =)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ms_mulder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my favorite place to eat during our week stay at white beach. The range and quality of food was great and the service was very friendly too. Prices are reasonable and you get what you pay for. The cocktails are big and delicious. The chicken tacos were very yummy indeed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the better places on the island for cocktails, a very large selection and made well, I found it hard to find a decent margarita on the island, though they make a good one here. Tasty food from a very extensive menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Businesstravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Jony's and ate here as much as we could.

The food was very good quality and very good value for money.

The service was a bit slow at times but gave you enough time to order another cocktail and watch the sun set.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were looking for a nice restaurant by the beach and found Jony's.
We initially picked it for this salad selection - hard to find in Boracay. It's at the beginning of boat station 1 right next to station 2. Jony's makes the best out of tuna. Try the grilled tuna salad or the tuna tacos. You won't regret it.
They also offer free Wi-Fi and chairs and beds in the sand. Great place to have dinner and enjoy the sunset.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BorisGei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayas also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing