We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Coco Huts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boracay Coco Huts to your Saves list
Boracay Coco Huts
Station 1 Brgy. Balabag, Boat Station 1 | Caticlan, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was available when we arrived and were able to do an early check-in. The Family Room is really spacious, has its own veranda, cable tv, safe and mini ref. From previous posts that I've read, I was expecting to see that the bathroom only has curtains to separate it from the room, but was pleasantly surprised that they now have doors.

Army Navy is located on the ground floor and offers 10% discount to customers staying at Boracay Cocohuts. Its located at Station 1, a few establishments away from Starbucks and Gerry's grill and right beside the pathway to Real Maris Hotel.

Even though its located near a few bars, noise doesn't penetrate the room to disturb you if you want to rest and sleep.

Accommodation does not include breakfast and as far as I'm concerned, their penalties for their linen are too much (if you get henna tattoos on their sheets) as well as if you request for additional pillows.

However, beach towels can be borrowed at the front desk which makes it very convenient. Rooms are not made up unless requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went to boracay with my colllege friends and its my second time to go there. We stayed here at coco hut and It cost us around 2k per head for a 3days 2 nights visit 7 pax group. It really didnt cost that much but unlike to other hotels i heard, with the price they should already have a breakfast included, good thing there's army navy w/c is just downstairs from our room. It was a small hotel. Beach fromt. There's nothing so special about this hotel, no wifi included. The aircon was good but comfort room is really small. The staff were nice. Nway its good i enjoyed boracay with my friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Booked a room for 3 nights last May 19-22. My sister recommended Boracay Coco Huts for our stay since we will be travelling as a group. Overall the room was nice and clean. However the housekeepers would not clean their room after 4pm as part of their policy and it is only by request. Aircondition is in this room is really a thumbs up for me since it is very cold.... Army Navy is also just beside so you can grab a bite and avail of the 10% discount...

Stayed last May 19-22 with friends

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This beachfront hotel only has 2 kinds of rooms: Standards (with 2 single beds) and Family Rooms (good for 6 people, 1 double bed and 4 single beds).

Good:

+ Property is fairly new and clean.
+ Affordable rooms.
+ Just beside Army Navy so it's easy to grab food if you like burgers and burritos
+ The rooms have balconies for smokers.
+ The family rooms have a very cozy loft design.

Bad:

- The restrooms/bathrooms only have curtains. NO DOORS!
- There is only one bathroom in the family rooms. Gasps!
- It's smack right in front of the area where the small boats gather in the morning and afternoon. Not exactly the most peaceful area in Station 1.
- The receptionists are not available 24/7 (I think they are only there from 7am to 7pm). No one to address urgent needs (Not that we had any during our stay).

Over-all I had an okay stay. Will probably consider coming back if I am going with a big group because the family rooms are really affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Coco Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Coco Huts

Address: Station 1 Brgy. Balabag, Boat Station 1 | Caticlan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boracay Coco Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Coco Huts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.