We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MANGORIDERS Kitesurfing

MANGORIDERS Kitesurfing
Bulabog beach, Aklan Province 5606, Philippines
+63 908 141 2342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 57 Activities in Boracay
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are international kitesurfing club MANGORIDERS.We can teach You kitesurfing safe and easy. We can find the best accommodation on the beach .You are very welcome to join our MANGORIDERS community !
Miri, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Having met Rokas a few years earlier and knowing about his kitesurfing school, I was determined to give it try. Carlos was my instructor and he had me up on the board in no time - although I was soon back in the water drinking the sea! A very professional and friendly outfit. I will be sure to be back there again to build on what I have already learnt.

If you want to learn kitesurfing you will not go wrong with Mangoriders in Boracay

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Very friendly team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was great to meet Rokas and his team-- they are professional, supportive (especially towards beginners like me), and are quite friendly! I enjoyed my kitesurfing experience with them. I took lessons with Carlos, and he taught me to see kite surfing as a sport that can be learned by almost anyone! I got on the board in five hours, and it was such a confidence boost! Will definitely be back at Mango Riders the next time I'm in Boracay.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Best Place to Learn Kite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hi guys. i do not like to write reviews, but after experience with guys from Mangoriders i will do it :) It is best place on Boracay. Good music, very friendly people. Have take 9h course and now I'm kiting :) instructor was very professional. After course i have rent equipment from Mangoriders, and it was best 2 weeks kite holidays in my life :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilla, Australia
1 review
“Kite holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Really amazing place and people. I had full course with instructor whose name is Carlos after 6h I was on the board.Always good music in the bar.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kitesurfing lessons in BORACAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was surprised how professional are those guys. Takes just 9h for me to ride on the board.
All instructors are very professional. Nice chill-out bar with Nespresso coffee machine .Best coffee on the beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MANGORIDERS Kitesurfing also viewed

 

Been to MANGORIDERS Kitesurfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MANGORIDERS Kitesurfing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.