We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Veranda Suites

Save Saved
You added Blue Veranda Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Veranda Suites
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Sunset Road | Boat Station 2, White Sands Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #7 of 107 Specialty lodging in Boracay
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

we stayed here from jan. 2-5 2014. there were eight of us so we got 2 deluxe rooms. we have no complaints with our stay. the rooms were perfect, clean and very relaxing, the location was close to whatever you need and the staff were awesome. if you have any questions or issues, joyce, I'm not sure if I got the name right, is right on top of it and you'll get an answer right away. at night time, we felt secured because there is an armed security person right at the door. the breakfast buffet is very good. it's like eating brunch. overall, we were very satisfied and we will definitely recommend blue veranda suites to all our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueverandasuites, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Teri makasih banyak
Maraming salamat po
Hello Sir,
Your overwhelming comments sent us happy and inspired. Although we have much to do yet as we want to keep things in top shape.
Our staffs have also been commended for their great performance and they will be fully rewarded on this.
Like all our other visitors, do come back anytime soon. Our low season rates keep them coming back again and again.
Boracay Island continues to reap world wide attention for its beauty and enchantment.
As they say, iba ang Pinoy!
It was a pleasure to have you with us and meeting your family as well.
Shalom!

Susan Wong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rates during low season are affordable and worth it. However, during peak season, I don't think I would book here again because it is pretty expensive.

Pros:
- big shampoo, conditioner and body scrub bottles
- good air condition
- unlimited drinking water
- friendly and attentive staff
- near the beach
- value for money (just because we got 50% off)

Cons:
- breakfast is not that satisfying. Just bread and jam.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Location wise, perfect, station 2 and a few steps away frm the beach. Place wise, not so pleasing, a bit dirty en route to the suites, hotel wise, no complaints, really nice santorini feeling all over, rooms wise, a bit cramped but liveable. We were treated like one of their own... Special and since there are only 7 rooms, there is emphasis on its quality and service. They were very attentive. Owner was very accommodating and it was even buffet style breakfast with local delights. Overall, if you are on a shoestring budget, this is the perfect place. The downside of it was the lack of signage and even the transporters at the pier haven't heard of it. Need marketing badly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

There was no refrigerator, the water was tepid at best. The family room is the same size as the deluxe room but is twice the price. In fact from what we were able to see all the rooms are the same pri. Peak season rates are ridiculous. Our parents were staying at Monaco Suites, a luxury resort on the other side of the island, and they paid the same amount for their accomodations as they did for ours. Ridiculous.

And what makes it all the more unforgiveable is that this hotel offers NO REFUNDS even if you attempt to cancel your booking right after you make it, even months in advance of your scheduled stay. This is makes it seem like a scam and essentially, a robbery. God forbid you should accidentally make a booking; you won't be able to do anything about it.

Ok yes, the staff were very nice people, no doubt about that. They were courteous and did what they could to make our stay pleasant, but that's what they get paid to do. We will not be returning or recommending that people stay here. If the location was properly advertised, the rates were proportional to the accomodations, and they offered refunds LIKE THEY SHOULD, then we would have nothing to complain about. You can't call this place luxury, and you can't call the rooms suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueverandasuites, General Manager at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
Our sincere apologies for several inconveniences you went through during your stay with us. We believe your dissatisfaction mainly came about from your intention to cancel and get a refund a couple of days after you booked and paid for your accommodation through one of our on line travel agencies. Generally, as a policy with all commercial establishments in the Philippines, and in the hotel business in particular, cash refunds are not allowed for the cancellation of paid products and services. Other arrangements may be agreed upon in lieu of the payments but cash refunds definitely do not happen. The terms and conditions have been clearly stated during the course of your booking and before you made the actual payment with your credit card.
Your dates of accommodation fall under the super peak season, a couple of days before New Years Eve to New Years day itself. Hotel business in Boracay benefits only several days during the super peak season and generally during the 5 months of the High Season. The rest of the months of June to November see our rates slashed by 51% off.
As published in our website and in all our other on-line agents, the family room is Php10,500 less 10% off and the deluxe room is Php 8,500 less 10% off both for the super peak rates. The family room accommodates 6 persons while the deluxe accommodates 4. The sizes for both rooms vary.
Blue Veranda Suites maintains its worldwide exposure through the marketing expertise of its international on-line travel agencies like Agoda.com, Booking.com, DiirectWithhotels, TavelBook.ph, Asia Travel and their subsidiaries. These agencies are world renowned and trusted household names in the travel industry.
We thank you again for your stay with us.
We also thank you for your comments on the items we need to fix and improve.
Our best wishes to you and your family for the year ahead.
Suzanne Go
Gen. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the delayed flights to the limited electricity services, the loud generator noise from behind the room down to the limited breakfast options and poor staff services. What can I say.. Can it be any more disappointing than that?! I've read good reviews about the service, but during our stay, there was limited staff visibility. One staff even scolded me bringing a sandy slipper into the lobby. Well, I wasn't informed that there was a pot of water for rinsing slippers at the front door so I think they are partly to blame. Also, what do you expect, you're just right next to the beach. Of course, there will be sand! I don't if it's just because we are not foreigners that they we are not being given much assistance, but I hope that is not the case with the other local guests. As for the free breakfast, don't expect too much or you'll get really disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Its not worth it to stay in blue veranda suits. I've stay in this resort for 3 nights but i can't sleep because the generator can't accommodate the air condition of our room.Some of the guest are disappointed on what they have seen and experience due to power interruption.

Room Tip: choose either boracay regency or lagoon or la carmela or red coconut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Mam,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you went through on your recent stay with us. The extend of storm Haiyan's strength to destroy on lives and properties have caught us unprepared so everybody in the Islands were scrambling to cope up with loss of electricity and communication, fuel shortage and skilled labor supply was its lowest.
Nevertheless, this shouldn't discourage you from coming back to Boracay and stay with us again.
We will be sending you a Gift Certificate for free accommodation with us for 4 persons, for 2 nights and 3 days worth Php 11,000.00 for the months of June to November at any year you plan your next vacation to Boracay. You will enjoy the same great amenities we offer all our guests and breakfasts at the Veranda will be as sumptuous as ever!
Just send us an email early on for your planned dates and we will happily welcome you back at the Resort.
Our best wishes to you and your family for the Christmas season.

Susan Wong / Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The place has a very tasteful set-up . The ambiance is so refreshing specially during breakfasts as the sun peeps in through sheer white curtains. The bath rooms are abundant of big bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. They even provide 2 fruity flavors of body scrub and a flower scented body lotion! What luxury! And their rates are very cheap for the low season. The high and peak season rates are a bit pricey but it is still worth the money because you get to be treated like VIP's. The breakfasts are sumptuous.
It is true that they are just a few steps to the beach front and the bars and restaurants. Although this place is not a full hotel, no swimming pool or landscape, they compensate the lack of these by their theme of Santorini look and feel. The staffs are just as helpful as our own at home. No formalities. They treat us with close familiarity. Such unique experience indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms face the verandas which lends more space to the bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Veranda Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Veranda Suites

Address: Sunset Road | Boat Station 2, White Sands Beach, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 107 Specialty lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Veranda Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Veranda Suites is a 7-room Santorini-inspired resort located in one of the world's most beautiful beaches - Boracay, Philippines. Our foreign and local visitors just love where we are, a mere 30 steps to the whitest, finest sands and clearest waters on Earth and at the hub of the Island's activities. Hundreds of restaurants, bars, souvenir shops, massage and tattoo parlors and the seafood market, where one can buy fresh catch and have it cooked at nearby kitchenettes, are but a stone's throw way. Our location simply adds an edge of adventure and convenience to all who choose to stay with us. We at the Veranda also like to do things differently. We set up the property as a themed resort conducive to a warm, cozy, sunny, experience as we believe in treating our guests to a very unique and delightful vacation. Our blue and white motif adorned with sheer curtains where the sun peeks through during early morning breakfasts speak for it. Guests are pampered with jars of fruity shampoos, conditioners, body wash, assortment of body scrubs and lotions - just great after a hot day out in the beaches. Our spacious rooms accommodate a maximum of 6 persons - just perfect for families. Our staffs are eager to assist guests' needs as if they never left home. Moreover, the Resort manager personally handles all communication be it through the internet or telephone calls and makes sure to attend to all guests' special requests 24/7. With us, we promise a truly pleasant experience for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Blue Veranda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Veranda Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.