We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget to take your picture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willy's Rock

Willy's Rock
Balabag | Off White Beach, Aklan Province naturephilippine.com, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 30 Attractions in Boracay
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boracay’s most recognizable attraction is this oddly shaped volcanic formation topped by a statue of the Virgin Mary.
Manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't forget to take your picture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best photo opt places in the island. Just remember to hold the handrails if you'll climb and be carefull because the rocks are sharp!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    70
    71
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The symbol of Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located at station 1 and I think this is one of the symbols of Boracay Island. It has a grotto on top, with birgin Mary as the image. Not so deep here so even non-swimmers and kids can enjoy the view here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kota kinabalu
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Speechless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What can we say about the grotto of mama mary? Its so magnificent and its just located in front of the white sand beach... we took a tour around while having time enjoying swimming.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the place I enjoyed most. You will find this place at station 1. There are lot of people who are taking pictures. We enjoyed the sunset while enjoying to those people who are taking photos of the grotto, i can say that I'm lucky to see this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
252 attraction reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
“Nature landmark in Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We came to this landmark at near dusk. also we see to it that it is low tide. We climbed up to the grotto and have our remembrance photo up there. A very nice place just a little off from the white beach and off from the shoreline. Strategically located to be part of the composition at sunset.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Rock also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Willy's Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willy's Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.