We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“untroubled place..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Boracay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
marikina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“untroubled place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

our boat stops at puka beach during a day trip tours. the beach is located along the northern tip of boracay island, lovely turquoise color of the sea , has wide shoreline, and expect the sand to be more coarse,( where puka shells are found .) than on white beach, station 1,2,3.
puka beach has limited services but nice and quite secluded place, best place to unwind.
there are few vendors selling ice cream and cold drinks in that area but a little bit pricey..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    262
    80
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A bit of serenity...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Puka Beach as we fondly call it, is located on the other side of White beach. If you want to experience another side of the island, then this is the place to be. Serene & beautiful beach. A new restaurant/bar was added named "Boracay Spot where you can order food & drinks & use their beach bed. I was quite sad to see that it's getting busier each year. As the other reviewer shared that tour boats would arrive bringing loads of visitors. I am praying that it's beauty will be preserved & establishments will be regulated.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet (until the island hopping boats arrive)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came here around 9am in the morning and we couldn't believe our luck, a beautiful beach, quiet, peaceful, stunning sea, absolute paradise. Unfortunately we didn't go far enough right, so shortly thereafter the tour boats arrived, parking within a few metres on either side of my husband who was enjoying the cool water. We love it there, and will definitely pay another visit, but we will go earlier and we will go as far right as we can to avoid the noise and commotion of the 15minute island hoppers. The sand is really beautiful, if you look hard enough you can find little shells not much bigger than pin heads, they are gorgeous.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great beach for just being,swimming, reading, enjoying views and quiet. Also good place to get drinks and food at reasonable cost. Well worth the tricycle ride from the busyness of White beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Quite a nice little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pleasant place to spend a few hours on the beach. Quite picturesque and one of the better places on Boracay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.