We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Boracay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Crystal clear waters, shimmering white sand. Perfect, perfect, perect. Not crowded, gets deep quite quickly when you enter and has a medium current so don't go too far out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    261
    79
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montlhery, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yapak beach, a quite side of Boracay Island, a paradise of your own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Boracay Puka beach visit ... in the 90's during our first visit in Boracay we had walk from boat station 1 down to Puka beach, which we enjoy and experience Boracay natural enviroments on the way... Puka Beach is large white beach so quite, transparent blue water just a beach to your own, a kind of Robinson Crusoe experience, some kids selling fantasy shells & pearls, 2 restaurants with delicious native filipino dishes, you can also reach Puka beach by tricycle or by motorized banca from your resort..we had visited Boracay for 7 times and the latest was last summer July 2012 and we always visit Puka beach. i can suggest Puka beach visit is a must when you're in Boracay island.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Less busy beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The beach is less busy than White Sand beach so it is a nice change. You can find a quiet area for yourself! The sand is not as soft as on White Sand beach, but still beautiful and white. We didn't swim there, as the waves are very large... but the water is beautiful and turquoise. A nice day trip!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too Much Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The beach is obviously still nice considering it is part of Borocay and most of the sailing trips will take you there for lunch - but it is the only place on the island where we actually got annoyed with people trying to sell us stuff. They hung around our table in a restaurant the entire time we ate and hassled us. Seeing all the stalls scattered across the small beach definitely made it lose some of the appeal..but still go there at least once for a look!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"un meraviglioso vacanza, frm italy"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

the finest and white sand we've ever seen in boracay island. Nice place and wonderful people around..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.