We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a looooot of puka shells!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 66 things to do in Boracay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“a looooot of puka shells!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not much to do here. This was one of our stops when we had our island hopping. We just bought some accessories from the locals there. It was a little difficult to walk because the sand was too soft, and there were a lot of shells (not comfy for you feet).
But if you want quiet and less people, this is definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    283
    92
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvelous Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went for a dip of the crystal blue water and white sand, so great we didn't want to leave the place, it was like paradise!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food is worth the wait. I already said what I wanted to but TripAdvisor wants me to write at least 50 characters.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, remote beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Feels like you're at the end of the world here. There are huge coconut trees lining the hillside and wonderful turquoise water lapping at the beach. The only vendors here are selling shell jewelry and are much fewer than at White Beach. There's a small restaurant with nice food that you can eat in the shade of the bushes. Very rustic, but nice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's a beach; there are puka shells.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

There's not much to say about Puka Shell Beach...it's fairly quiet and the boat ride out is lovely. That being said, you will be EASILY sunburned here (and my husband and I live on a tropical island and apply sunscreen religiously and we were both burned wearing rash guards and hats). The currents were pretty strong when we were here and no one snorkeled out into the water. It might be a fun place to walk up and down (there's a neat Puka Shell sign for photos) but in our opinion, an hour stop was too long and we were ready to get back on the boat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.