We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willy's Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Willy's Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willy's Beach Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Boat Station 1, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 172 Boracay B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

I stayed at Willy's in October. Grand Premier Room which locates on the first floor was so nice and clean. My son really enjoyed jaguzii. All staffs are very kind, friendly and helpful. The manager was always smiled to us. Food was ok...Mango juice, banana shake were excellent! If you want to stay a hotel in front of the beach, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

I just stayed at Willys with a group of people about 8 total. We stayed there over the New Years holiday. It was absolutley a awesome experience. Willys is a great place to stay! The people are attentive, friendly and fast with getting anything you want. They really made the experince a good one. We had breakfast buffett every morning (always something different). We had a waiter there for our entire stay his name is RICK. He was by far the best and most attentive waiter ever. MY group loved him! Anything we wanted he did. He also arranged a snorkling trip for us. Willys as a whole was a great place. I recommend it to anyone. It's at the quiet end of the beach and easy to walk to the mall or nightlife. I was just reading a few reviews on here and can't really believe that people complained about being greeted and about the staff being friendly. If you did'nt realize the greeting part is surposed to make you feel at home and welcome. I guess people always need something to complain about! Anyway STAY at WILLYS its nice, clean and if your lucky you will get RICK as your waiter!

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

We wanted to stay at Fridays, but it was booked up for our dates, so we chose Willys. Previous reviews commented on the excellent service at Willys, but we were not overly impressed. Perhaps if you like to be greeted a hundred times a day, you would respond to this kind of hospitality more than we did. We found we tired of the constant "Hello, ma'am, hello, sir" after the first few hours.

The beach at Willys is really nice, and we were glad we stayed at the quiet end of White Beach. It's easy enough to walk or take local transportation the "d*mall" and the rest of the central restaurant and shop area.

The hotel room was fine, and the bathroom very nice. We were disappointed that the patio door led to a shared balcony--no privacy to sit outside at all. The room furniture was disappointing, and worst of all was the bed. The good news is that we had a king bed; the bad news is that the linens and bedspread were sized for a double bed.

The resort didn't provide any written literature in the room about the facilities, so we were on our own to discover what was there. (Found the massage area on our 3rd day there by accident).

Visitors to Boracay should be prepared to wade from the boat to the beach upon arrival, sometimes in thigh-high water. The ramps from boats to beach are less than a foot wide and quite steep. The boat hands are great at helping people in and out, but if the waves are at all big, it can be a little challenging for the less sure-footed to get from boat to land or vice-versa.

  • Liked — The loation
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2006

We spent 10 days at Boracay Feb 2004, and we stayed at Willy's Beach Resort. We were very happy with the service and friendly staff at the hotel. Rooms very very average but to that price we knew just about what to expect so it wasn't a surprise. Ask for a room on the 2nd floor. Best part was that the location of the hotel its on the end of the busy beach promenade with all shops etc. and in the beginning of the mpre quiet and tranquil part of the beach, next to the more classy hotels. So if you are looking for a good deal and do not need 4-star facilities, I would highly recommend this place! Don't miss dinner at the restaurant Pier 31! Lovely...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2006

All the reviews posted here reflects the excellent experience we had at Willy's. From the initial reservation contact to the final transer at Kalibo, Willy's took care of its guests.

Willy's is one of a handful resorts that will greet you at Kalibo airport and help you with the transfers and luggages. The resort representative Ruel made his guest feel welcomed once you arrive in Kalibo. Ruel was with us the rest of the way to Willy's and arranged the transfers and baggage porters so that I did not have to deal with it. I knew I was on vacation once I saw his smiling face. No worries at that point.

Willy's also had a private vehicle pick us up at the Boracay boat station. You should have seen the faces of other hotel guests when they saw us board a small SUV and they were riding a tricycle to their resort. I don't know if this was a perk of booking directly with them and buying the transfer with Willy's, but it was good!

The resort itself was fairly new and well maintained. The biggest advantage here is that it was oceanfront and was really near the nice resorts in Boat Station 1. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were well appointed. The shower was a full body shower with multiple jets and good water pressure. A small fridge was a nice touch to keep your bottled water and drinks cold. An in-room safe was available for you to use. The housekeeping staff was friendly and was quick to respond for extra towels or pillows.

The restaurant was good and was always good for in-house dining. With so many food choices in Boracay, finding a good place to eat was never a problem. If you wanted to save money, Andok's Chicken was a short walk from Willy's and even had a complete breakfast for P49 (approx. $1 USD)!

Sir Willy was even there when we stayed. You would not think he owned the place since he was doing grounds maintenance and gardening. He was a true gentleman and thanked you personally for staying at his place.

We booked this hotel based on our friends personal recommendation. We owe them many thanks for helping us find this little paradise in lovely Boracay. It was hard checking out of Willy's, but Ruel was with us again on the way back to Kalibo. Making the departure a little less painful.

Thanks to Sir Willy, Ruel and everyone at Willy's resort. Yes, even the beach vendors were nice at Willy's!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2006

I can't believe that Willy's resort is very nice hotel. I choose this resort because I've already read some beautiful comments on this hotel. We've been there last June29 to July1 with my husband to have our honeymoon. On Kalibo airport there is a personnel on Willy's resort who will guide you where to ride a bus. And on the bus stop there's also a personnel who will help you, his name is Ruel. He help us on our bags and on the boat ride. You can't believe that among the passengers, only Willy's resort do this kind of treatment. On the boat stop, there's a REVO waiting to ride you on the hotel because on our way there it's Habagat time ( high tide) so the boat stop on the back of the sea and not on Station 1. The other resort and hotel ride on the tricycle but Willy's resort you will ride on thr REVO. This hotel is highly reccommended to everybody. The staff were very kind and friendly, they will treat you like as part of there family. When we came on the hotel they will put a lei on your neck and also a welcome drinks. On our second day we have our free breakfast, and the food are delicious. After our breakfast we went to other place for an island hopping. We get back on the hotel at 11:00am and were very much surprise that on our bed there's a dove heart shape decoration using our towel. I'll attach the picture how sweet they are with there guests. We also have a free dinner for two. I also reccommend to try there mango juice, it's very much delicious. Willy's hotel is like a 5-star hotel. So if you want to go to boracay, reserve on Willy's Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2006

Willy's is not exactly a 5-star hotel but if you talk about comfort, it is. Talk about Filipino hospitality, the personnel are all professional and courteous. We got the deluxe room with the beach view and it was nice. I'd say, we had an excellent experience at Willy's.

About Boracay, do everything while you are there. Eat a crab at Paradiso, eat a pinakbet at the Bora Seafoods, eat the carbonara at the Hobbit House and eat a sinigang at Willy's. Hewww...there are just a lot of food out there. But of course, keep an eye on your budget too. Go out for an island trip but beware, do not go to the crystal cave island. Paying 100 pesos per person is not really worth it. The place is not good. Just go straight to the snorkelling areas and I bet, you'll have more fun there. And oh, do not forget to bring breaddddd...lots of them! Bring bread and the fishes will come to you. (We had booked our island tour with Willy's and they had provided us with slices of bread) If you could bring a a dozen whole loaf of bread, do it! Then buy the 35 pesos buko at the snorkelling site. The man selling the buko is just riding a surfboard with his bukos and his itak. After drinking the buko juice, ask the same man selling the buko to cut open your buko so you can eat the coco meat. Then go for a jetski for an hour but best of all, take pictures wherever you are! Finally, get drunk! But be responsible. Ahem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willy's Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willy's Beach Club Hotel

Address: Boat Station 1, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willy's Beach Club Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Willy's Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willy's Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.