We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Waling Waling Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waling Waling Beach Hotel
Save Saved
You added Waling Waling Beach Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balabag, White Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Three out of the five days we were there, there was a wedding going on. The other guests cannot enjoy the beach, as we are shoved to the side while they are prepping for the weddings. We definitely did not enjoy our time, as there is a wedding every night, when we want to just relax by the beach - but there will be loud music all night long.

Food was so-so. For the price that they are charging, they should at least provide a decent breakfast buffet. Powdered artificial juice is just gross. Same thing every day, blah bread, rice.

The only thing going for this resort is the location, which you cannot really enjoy because of the weddings. Will definitely consider booking a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently spent a week at this hotel for our daughter’s wedding, we cannot rate it highly enough. Upon our arrival the front desk staff greeted us with an ice-cold fruit cocktail and a chilled face cloth, just what we needed after a long trip. We arrived late in the evening but the staff had saved dinner for us. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The room comes with video and audio equipment, but who needs this when you are 30 meters from one of the world’s best beaches.
Outside our room was the pool, bar, restaurant and cabanas leading onto the beach, photos do not do it justice, just stunning.
To complete the package the hotel staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, they were always smiling and they always had a friendly greeting. We will definitely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived here after many hours travelling from London what a dissapointment. We booked a deluxe room which we had already paid for and when they showed us the room and we opened the curtain we looked out onto a brick wall it was so depressing we went to the reception and i found the manager so unhelpful they offered us another room which we could stay for 2 days and then we were told we would have to move after that to another room which we did (they charged an extra £150 for this) the first room was no way a deluxe room when all you can see is a brick wall with a door with all the cleaning stuff outside. 2 days out of the 5 we stayed there there was 2 weddings which they cleared the beach for so we had to climb a little wall to get onto the beach. I think they do not consider there guests at all when there is a wedding going on there. All in all will not be going back there until they sort out their management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there for a wedding last week and the bride got electrocuted with an open wire they had in the beach area, it was a horrible experience, due to my disgust, i moved out and moved to another hotel. they weren't even sorry about what happened. that is their place and they should have done so much more to make up for it. i don't think i would ever forget this experience. i would never ever come back to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Booked 5 nights at this hotel in October 2012. I'm a seasoned traveller and this is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The management has no respect for the guests.

First lesson - this hotel is not 5 stars, not even close, more like 3 star at best.

Second lesson - the 'no view' room has no windows so be wary if booking it. We were lucky enough to be upgraded for a small fee.

Third lesson - the hotel is regularly booked for weddings and given the small boutique nature of the place this is a major issue for the peace and comfort of guests. When we stayed, there were 2 consecutive weddings on the Friday and Saturday. Guests get moved aside on the beach for the wedding set up and attendees. The hotel allows the wedding party to continue late into the night with loud music and boisterous drunk behavior. Our room adjoined the open pool area of which the hotel allowed a band to play. We couldn't believe it, it was midnight and immediately outside our room was a band playing and loud oblivious wedding guests. The band might as well have been playing in our room! Maybe I'd expect this staying at a pub in Amsterdam, but not a $250 plus per night hotel!! It was truly disgraceful and the worst hotel experience I've ever encountered.

DO NOT STAY HERE this place needs to go out of business quickly!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love the architectural designs of the resort and the arrangement of furniture. It has an overlooking view of the beach from the game room. The staff are kind and friendly which made our stay feels comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

It was the first time my family went to Boracay
The resort was perfect except for the price it was quiet expensive but other from that everything was gr8- the staff was lovely- the food was gorgeous especially the breackfast buffet and the mango pancake was to diefore in my opinion. The room I had had a beautiful view of the beach but I would recommend more towels.

I would recommend people to go here because it's lovely

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waling Waling Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waling Waling Beach Hotel

Address: Balabag, White Beach, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waling Waling Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waling Waling Boutique Hotel is a new pocket hotel in Balabag, Boracay Island. The second generation of the famed Waling Waling brand, it is now a stylish 8-room upscale bed and breakfast set in the heart of Balabag. Still a 5 minute walk to the famed White Beach, it is also the home of the legendary San Mig Pub in Boracay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waling Beach Hotel
Waling Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waling Waling Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.