We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel like I'm in my home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waling Waling Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Waling Waling Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Waling Waling Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balabag, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I feel like I'm in my home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love the architectural designs of the resort and the arrangement of furniture. It has an overlooking view of the beach from the game room. The staff are kind and friendly which made our stay feels comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

It was the first time my family went to Boracay
The resort was perfect except for the price it was quiet expensive but other from that everything was gr8- the staff was lovely- the food was gorgeous especially the breackfast buffet and the mango pancake was to diefore in my opinion. The room I had had a beautiful view of the beach but I would recommend more towels.

I would recommend people to go here because it's lovely

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Estacio Uno staff greeted us at Caticlan Airport and from a private port we took their banca to the Resort which was both modern, classic.. and clean! I noticed the reception staff wore beautiful white tailored dresses and the rest of the staff were equally well dressed. We were given key cards to our Executive Suite Room. It was spacious with a view of the beach by day and fire dance performers by night. I recommend staying in the 3rd floor rooms. The bathroom was nice, except the "semi see-thru partition" used for the toilet did not provide privacy... It was easy to order room service from their Restaurant, the complimentary breakfast buffet was better on the 2nd day than the 1st.. I recommend booking an outdoor cabana and enjoying happy hour with a view of the sand, sea and sunset.. This Resort has a great location, welcoming staff and tasteful design. It is worth a visit!

Room Tip: 3rd floor Room 305 has great view of the beach by day and live performances by night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Estacio Uno (formally Waling Waling) for 4 nights as part of a large group who were on Boracay to attend a wedding.

When my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel, the front desk agent, Angel, was very cold and unwelcoming. She greeted us with a grimace, and gave us the key (yes, only one key is available) to our room. After traveling for 7 hours, all we wanted to do was shower and relax. When we reached our room, the air conditioning didn't work. We also quickly realized that the room we were given was not the Deluxe room we reserved and paid in full. When we came back to the front desk to call out that Angel gave us the wrong room, Angel mentioned that they had mistakenly given our room to another guest. We asked for a refund, to which Angel mentioned was "impossible". After several calls to her manager, Angel offered us 2 complimentary massages, a standard room for the night, and a transfer to the correct room the next day.

My bf decided he did not want his complimentary massage, so I decided to convert his credit to a mani-pedi (they're the same price). I set-up my massage appointment, asked the front desk if I could have the mani-pedi instead of the second massage, to which the front desk staff agreed. Angel was also present, as she noted that I was offered the complimentary services. When my mani-pedi was done, the technician asked for payment. When I mentioned that it was complimentary, and Angel and the front desk staff provided this. Angel then approached me to tell me that I had to pay! After 10 min of arguing with her, and reminding her that I was offered the complimentary services because I could not receive a refund for their screw-up over the first night, she backed down. What TERRIBLE service!!!

The standard room is ok. A bit cramped for 2 people. The bwthroom does not have a door. The Superior room is well worth the extra money for the larger space, updated bathroom, and balcony. The toilet/shower area are behind glass that is not opaque, and felt awkward to use when there are other people in the room.

There are some good things to say about the hotel:
The location is great! It's walking distance to all the craziness along White Sands Beach, but far enough that you can't hear the noise.
The lobby, dining area, pool, and cabana are gorgeous!
The breakfast buffet included with our stay was delicious.
The dining staff was very nice and helpful.
WI-FI was available in our room, though very weak.

I will likely not stay at Estacio Uno on my next stay on Boracay, based on the negative interaction I had with Angel. She needs to be fired or re-trained on proper guest service!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

now known as Estacio Uno..

very accommodating staff! clean rooms and good food. just a bit pricey but it's worth the stay!
won't have second thoughts of going back in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed at Estacia Uno for 4 nights in November, during which time we had to move to a different room each night as the hotel was busy, which was a bit of a pain. The rooms are very clean and of a good standard. The staff are friendly and attentive, and they have a good system of booking their cabanas so that everyone staying at the hotel gets to enjoy them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Estacio uno, as it is called now is a really nice hotel. We were here for my friend's wedding and got a good deal as they had 30%off due to the renovation going on. The room's were spacious and can accommodate 4. The deck view is divine! We preferred being in the2nd floor because the poolside rooms were very near the bar which can be noisy. Being in station 1, we enjoyed the quiet beach.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waling Waling Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waling Waling Beach Hotel

Address: Balabag, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#18 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waling Waling Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waling Waling Boutique Hotel is a new pocket hotel in Balabag, Boracay Island. The second generation of the famed Waling Waling brand, it is now a stylish 8-room upscale bed and breakfast set in the heart of Balabag. Still a 5 minute walk to the famed White Beach, it is also the home of the legendary San Mig Pub in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Waling Waling Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waling Beach Hotel
Waling Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waling Waling Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.