We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely lovely... Loved it !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friday's Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Friday's Boracay to your Saves list
Friday's Boracay
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Station 1, White Beach, Central Hwy. | Pinaungon, Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Offer!
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely... Loved it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place was recommended to us by friends and we were so right to follow their advice. Had a wonderful stay with 2 kids (4 & 7yo).

Plenty of activities to do for families and couples. Absolutely amazing staff, From transfer boy, to front desk ladies and waiters and housekeepers. Special mention to their new chef Luciano who is as great with kids as he is mastering his kitchen.

What we loved
Location (quiet) yet not far from night life if you want to
Beautiful ensemble of cottages literally on the white sand beach
The staff (all of them)

What we thought could be improved
Breakfast service a bit slow indeed, maybe a breakfast buffet would do it better
That's it... Can't think of anything else significant...


If what you need is a place where you leave your worries and shoes at the doorstep for your entire stay, think no longer, this it the one.

Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    130
    28
    20
    9
See reviews for
89
187
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Fridays. We had one of the rooms just off the beach which was perfect. The beach was beautiful and we spent most our time there. The service was a bit slow at breakfast, but the waiters and manager did what they could to keep things going. Food was good and hot when it was served and we had a great view so I can't really complain. The buffet dinners were priced too high so we chose to eat out each night, the food did look good though. Would have been nice if we were given the option to order off the menu if we wanted. Overall a great vacation and I would recommend Fridays to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to Boracay Island several times and each time, I always try a new hotel. So 2 months ago, it's Friday's, and yes, this is, I think, the best spot in the long stretch of white beach. Wide powdery sand in front of the resort, with many beach benches to relax on.....just your perfect holiday.

The rooms are very nice as well, the concept is a traditional Filipino dwelling, but with a modern touch. We stayed in a deluxe room and it is just perfect, very near the beach and the resort restaurant and front-desk. The more expensive rooms are on top level of the resort, which, they say, have the best view of the white beach. But personally, I prefer our room because I'm not so fond of climbing the stairs going to the elevated level of the resort. It is closer to the main road, 'though. I only wish the staff were more accommodating. I mean, they were helpful enough, it's just that you have to call their attention first before they respond. (I guess I am just used to hotel staff who are sensitive to their guests needs, but not intrusive).

Breakfast is a set menu. For 2 mornings we were there, I ordered the typical Filipino breakfast, which (sorry, but being a kitchen person myself, I have to write this) needs a lot of improvement. Anyway, you haven't heard me complain, because the staff in the restaurant were friendly enough. But I think it's only the Filipino set, because the other sets look yummy.

Overall, the experience was very good and definitely worth going back to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful beaches with caring and service minded people.
We received one of their best rooms - top class nothing to complain about. The cleaning lady was very nice and brilliant in here work. As I understood there is rooms which need rebuilt. The food and executive chef together which the management people and staff was very nice and helpful. We likened Fridays very much!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at Friday's Boracay for 5 nights with a group of friends over NYE 12/13. We paid approx. $600pn and were obviously expecting a wonderful experience given the cost of the accommodation. Unfortunately we were all bitterly disappointed:

1. The Rooms - needed to be updated about 10yrs ago - they are dated, the beds are either rock hard or lumpy and soft, the pressure in the shower is the same as a baby dribbling on your head and the water is either scalding hot or freezing cold. The hair dryers may or may not work and when our air conditioning started to leak onto the television cords, maintenance simply covered the cords with a towel... very safe.
2. Reception - When we originally booked we were staying 2 people to a room. Unfortunately a couple of friends were unable to come and the configuration changed and we had 3 people stay in 1 room and 1 person in the other (there were 3 beds in 1 room so this was achievable without the need for a roll away). When we asked reception for an additional key (a request that they refused - you only get 1 key per room) they said tht they would need to charge us extra for the 2nd room (even though it had 3 beds in it and were already charging us $600per night!). in the end we were not charged the extra amount but that was because we protested loudly. It certainly left a bad taste in our mouths for the rest of the trip.
3. Don't expect anything to work - from the DVD player to the phones to the hair dryers to the TV's - if it works then feel privileged because it is an exception and not the rule at Friday's.
4. When ordering food or drink from the bar/restaurant, 9 times out of 10 the staff did not have us sign receipts confirming which room the beverage/food was to be charged to. As a result, there were items charged to our room that were not consumed by people staying in that room.
5. Room Service - don't expect your food to come in a hurry. One evening, we ordered a pizza from room service; 30 mins later there was a knock at our door which we expected it to be our food. Our expectations were clearly too high as the person at the door was simply delivering a message - the kitchen had no pizza dough...
6. Beach towels - are as rare as hens teeth - there are 2 deliveries of clean beach towels each day - I recommend you stock up in the morning as you won't get any until the 4pm delivery... even though the resort is a beach resort.
7. We booked our accommodation at Friday's months in advance because we were told that there was a waiting list, which is why we were willing to pay such high prices (thinking that it was a 5-star resort). When we arrived there were vacant rooms that a couple of friends (who decided to come at the last minute) stayed in for $300per night less than what we had paid!

A couple of positive comments - Jojo and the activities team were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The location of the resort is really good and the beach is lovely. We had a very fun new years eve dinner even if the majority of the food was cold.

It would have cost us an additional $100 per night to stay at the Shangri la (which is heaven on earth) - pay the extra money and stay there. Otherwise go for a cheaper option - at least you won't be bitterly disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Shangri La
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FridaysBoracay, General Manager at Friday's Boracay, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear SEK_1010,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Whilst you were obviously disappointed and unhappy with certain aspects of your stay, I am happy to hear you did have some positive experiences. We have taken note of your comments and will work to improve on your points of concern.. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. And certainly paying $600.00 per night our guests have certain expectations of Fridays Boracay, we can only but strive to meet these in the future, again thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After booking and being completely screwed around by the Pearl of the Pacific we transferred here, after 2 days out of a 7 day stay I am already compelled to review this place. I just can't fault it, the room was magnificent, the food superb, the service outstanding. It's at the best end of station 1, quiet and a short walk down to the mall & station 2 activities. With three visits to Boracay under my belt we could not get into our regular hotel so we chose Pearl of the Pacific (huge mistake). thankfully they gave our booking there to someone else and we were left hotel'less...it was an omen...Fridays will now be the new hotel of choice in Boracay.

Room Tip: If you want space go for the premium suites, they are up a few steps from the beach but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ok we loved this place and decided to stay here after seeing how one could just totally forget about life and relax at this resort. From the moment you arrive at Caticlan airport you are wisked away to your transfer away from the hustle of the main pier and will be at the resort 45mins to 1hr from landing.
On arrival you will instantly feel the pace of Fridays and enjoy it for what it is. It is a simple 3 star property with a real island feel that you will not discover anywhere else in Boracay! The rooms are in desperate need of renovation, however this adds to the charm of the resort you will begin to love and it has a feel it has not been renovated since opening! The rooms need to be gutted and resigned still keeping inline with the theme of a true beach hut, and once they have done this they would get a 5 star rating. Simplicity is the biggest love of Fridays.
You will be bare footed or with flip flops for your entire stay and stroll between your room, the deck chair and the turquoise water all within 50 meters. The beach area directly in front of Fridays is THE BEST on the 4mile stretch along White Sand Beach and in all our travels it is the best and calmest beach you will ever come across, therefore perfect for young children or to lay in the water with your partner.
Fridays is overpriced if you take into consideration the standard of the rooms, but once you get past that you forget all about it. If not staying at the resort they allow a limited number of outside guests to rent the beach deckchairs with a minimum spend of 500 peso per person (that's just a lunch or a 6 beers!). If you want modern and a an apartment feel Discover Shores next door is great but lacks any character.
You can either walk along the beach for 20mins to the bars and D'Mall or a trike will set you back 50 peso during the day or 75 at night. If you want a massage in town the best place to go would be Pallasa Spa (above the crepe place on the beachfront) for a massage with fans and open air views of the water will set you back just 350 peso.

Room Tip: The best rooms to have are either room 1 or 29 as these are the closest to the beach on the ground l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Friday's Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday's Boracay

Address: Station 1, White Beach, Central Hwy. | Pinaungon, Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday's Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Friday's Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday's Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.