We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful paradise getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friday's Boracay

Save Saved
You added Friday's Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Friday's Boracay
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Station 1, White Beach, Central Hwy. | Pinaungon, Brgy. Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A beautiful paradise getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fridays is a wonderfully rustic resort set on a beautiful stretch of White Beach. I think using the list system is the best to determine if it is the place for you.

PROS:

* The resort is wonderfully situated on the far end of White Beach. The water is the blue you see in the pictures and the sand is white and powdery.

* You can walk to station 2 (to D'Mall where most of the restaurants and shops are) along the beach and it will only take you 10 - 15 mins. It's HOT but you can always take a dip in the water on the way or stop at Jonah's fruit shakes~!

It's funny because as you travel along to station 2 (where all the action is) there is a noticeable change in the sand and water. It's not "dirty" per say, but as you approach the busy sections it's a lot more crowded, the sand isn't as white and the water not as clear. It's also clustered with quite a lot of boats yachts etc. I'm really glad we stayed where we did! It was only 60 peso to get into one of those tricycle things to take us to station 2 when we felt too lazy to walk!

* Service is fantastic. All the staff are always ready with a smile - extremely hospitable and friendly.

* Bathroom was HUGE. It just added to the luxurious feel.

* The special little Friday's touches! Every night a little box of chocolates was delivered to our room/left on our bed with a little good night note written on a leaf.

CONS

* Lots and lots of stairs to get to the Premier Suite! Which is a pro and a con! We're pretty fit and we definitely felt the burn sometimes however The Premier suites are right at the top and nice and quiet.

* From what I can see, Fridays really isn't your cheapest option. It's no where near as expensive as the Shangri La expensive but a little pricey in comparison.

* There is no 'gym' for the gym bunnys.

* There is also no 'day spa' although this wasn't an issue for us - you can get a massage just about everywhere you turn in Boracay.

All in all. I think this resort, as well as Discovery Shores has the best frontage and the best location. They're both on the beautiful side of white beach but still a short distance away from the fun and noise. It really is a stylistic choice. Fridays is all about the rustic like appearance (thatched roofs, mosquito nets over the bed) but if you're after the sleek modern marble look it won't be your thing!

Room Tip: Go the premier suite if you're indulging! It was great having a room that was so wonderfully spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    128
    25
    19
    6
See reviews for
86
180
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fridays is situated at the quite end of Boracay beach. The accomadation I thought was decorated very nice and felt romantic.
Boracay is situated at the quiet end of the beach ,so it was lovely walking along the beach in the evening, to many reastaurants and bars.
There is a lot to do during the day i.e. catching a boat to go snorkling,and there is the local bus to take you around the villages near by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I been here twice. The first time was in Jan 2010 where I got married on the beach front of Fridays Resort and stayed in a premier suite. It was a simple quick ceremony as it was just my husband and I but everything was done perfectly. I organised the whole event via email and simply turned up to my wedding ceremony! We stayed there 3 nights and loved every minute!

The second time i went to Fridays was last Nov 2011 with friends. Although we did not stay here- only dined, I enjoyed every minute of being there as we watched traditional pinoy dancing whilst we had dinner. Loved this resort and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: Premier suite top floor so you can wake up and see the beautiful blue ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed there las April for a week, with our 3 children. Overall a very nice experience.

The great things about Friday's:
The location: within walking distance of the bars and restaurants, yet semi isolated at the end of the beach. Really nice Beachfront, probably the best.
The rooms were nice, especially the renovated ones. We stayed in a suite, which was great from a size and confort point of view, but quite far away in the back (with several flights of stairs...). Nevertheless, our room was equipped with this large Flat screen TV and a HD with several hundred movies and cartooons (great for the kids), and You had to love this huge Bathroom with Jaccuzzi and Rain Shower.
The scuba-diving club. Simply great!. Really Friendly Staff, reasonable prices, and their own boat that picks You up right at the hotel's beach!
The service: Overall good service, and a Management team that will be reactive in case of issues, such ast the F&B manager Roger. Good Baby sitting service as well.
Pick-Up at Airport: Well organized and executed.

The "So-So"
The Food: Dinner on the beach was nice, but overall not impressed by the Quality of the food, especially Breakfast.
The service: Although very friendly and attentionate, not the fastest on the island: Patience is mandatory...
The worst: Once I was asked to leave the sunbed I just sat on because it was for a "VIP customer that was coming". No other one in the shade was available... I obviously loudly voiced my opinion on this kind of practice, and a solution was found in the end. But that kind of thing should not happen in a western-style hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Suites in the Back if You do not want to Trek back and forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Friday's has really great location, even Boracay itself is too touristy for us. Staff was very kind. But rooms need renovation. There's no sound isolation at all. Breakfast is a la carte, enough, but you are limited in choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upon your arrival to the lovely Caticlan airport, the hotel staff takes care of your all details like boat transfer, pick up and etc.
You will feel how lovely surrounding the hotel has when you start walking to the reception. The check in and out speed is satisfactory without any problems. The hotel has free wi-fi internet all around for the ones who need to be online.
The restaurant is enough for all choices but a little bit pricy. The rooms seem a little bit old and dark, may be to maintain the design of a bungalow.
Especially i would like say something about their beach. It is with a lovely view and not hidden behind a wind curtain like others. You can feel the wind, sand, sea as much as you desire. The sea lounge and umbrellas are accourding to the island traditions but not plastics.
The hotel also delivers daily newsletter to your room according your country of origin. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Relaxation. Best section of white beach. Friendly personal services. Boracay what it used to be.
Forget trying to save a few Peso's on searching every Internet site for a deal on the best place to stay, just go straight to Friday's.
We have been coming to Boracay since the mid 90's and know this place offers every traveller -whether they be families, newlyweds or singles - the best place to enjoy the best of what Boracay was and is today. A place to relax and enjoy the beautiful white beach and turquoise blue waters whilst lounging on a sun bed drinking a cocktail watching the sun go down.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Go with the Premium room. A few more $ but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Friday's Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday's Boracay

Address: Station 1, White Beach, Central Hwy. | Pinaungon, Brgy. Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday's Boracay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Friday's Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday's Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.