We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thatched roof Accomadation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friday's Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Friday's Boracay to your Saves list
Friday's Boracay
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Station 1 | Boracay Island, Malay, 5608 Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Season Specials
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Almeria, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thatched roof Accomadation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fridays is situated at the quite end of Boracay beach. The accomadation I thought was decorated very nice and felt romantic.
Boracay is situated at the quiet end of the beach ,so it was lovely walking along the beach in the evening, to many reastaurants and bars.
There is a lot to do during the day i.e. catching a boat to go snorkling,and there is the local bus to take you around the villages near by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    138
    31
    23
    12
See reviews for
98
203
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I been here twice. The first time was in Jan 2010 where I got married on the beach front of Fridays Resort and stayed in a premier suite. It was a simple quick ceremony as it was just my husband and I but everything was done perfectly. I organised the whole event via email and simply turned up to my wedding ceremony! We stayed there 3 nights and loved every minute!

The second time i went to Fridays was last Nov 2011 with friends. Although we did not stay here- only dined, I enjoyed every minute of being there as we watched traditional pinoy dancing whilst we had dinner. Loved this resort and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: Premier suite top floor so you can wake up and see the beautiful blue ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed there las April for a week, with our 3 children. Overall a very nice experience.

The great things about Friday's:
The location: within walking distance of the bars and restaurants, yet semi isolated at the end of the beach. Really nice Beachfront, probably the best.
The rooms were nice, especially the renovated ones. We stayed in a suite, which was great from a size and confort point of view, but quite far away in the back (with several flights of stairs...). Nevertheless, our room was equipped with this large Flat screen TV and a HD with several hundred movies and cartooons (great for the kids), and You had to love this huge Bathroom with Jaccuzzi and Rain Shower.
The scuba-diving club. Simply great!. Really Friendly Staff, reasonable prices, and their own boat that picks You up right at the hotel's beach!
The service: Overall good service, and a Management team that will be reactive in case of issues, such ast the F&B manager Roger. Good Baby sitting service as well.
Pick-Up at Airport: Well organized and executed.

The "So-So"
The Food: Dinner on the beach was nice, but overall not impressed by the Quality of the food, especially Breakfast.
The service: Although very friendly and attentionate, not the fastest on the island: Patience is mandatory...
The worst: Once I was asked to leave the sunbed I just sat on because it was for a "VIP customer that was coming". No other one in the shade was available... I obviously loudly voiced my opinion on this kind of practice, and a solution was found in the end. But that kind of thing should not happen in a western-style hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Suites in the Back if You do not want to Trek back and forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Friday's has really great location, even Boracay itself is too touristy for us. Staff was very kind. But rooms need renovation. There's no sound isolation at all. Breakfast is a la carte, enough, but you are limited in choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upon your arrival to the lovely Caticlan airport, the hotel staff takes care of your all details like boat transfer, pick up and etc.
You will feel how lovely surrounding the hotel has when you start walking to the reception. The check in and out speed is satisfactory without any problems. The hotel has free wi-fi internet all around for the ones who need to be online.
The restaurant is enough for all choices but a little bit pricy. The rooms seem a little bit old and dark, may be to maintain the design of a bungalow.
Especially i would like say something about their beach. It is with a lovely view and not hidden behind a wind curtain like others. You can feel the wind, sand, sea as much as you desire. The sea lounge and umbrellas are accourding to the island traditions but not plastics.
The hotel also delivers daily newsletter to your room according your country of origin. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Relaxation. Best section of white beach. Friendly personal services. Boracay what it used to be.
Forget trying to save a few Peso's on searching every Internet site for a deal on the best place to stay, just go straight to Friday's.
We have been coming to Boracay since the mid 90's and know this place offers every traveller -whether they be families, newlyweds or singles - the best place to enjoy the best of what Boracay was and is today. A place to relax and enjoy the beautiful white beach and turquoise blue waters whilst lounging on a sun bed drinking a cocktail watching the sun go down.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Go with the Premium room. A few more $ but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

First the positives about Fridays. It has a great location on the quieter end of White Beach. From the outside it exudes a rustic charm, and in the photos I took it looks like the archetype of what a Boracay hotel should be. Thatched roofs, bamboo decks, and soft white sand walkways give it a picture postcard look on the outside. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.

Unfortunately the negatives are severe. We booked 2 rooms for myself, my wife, and her relatives. Both of our rooms stank of insecticide. Unfortunately too, it hadn't worked, and the rooms had pill bugs, mosquitoes, and a number of other "visitors". The hardware in the bathroom was decrepit, with severe water damage on the ceilings. The wood in the room was badly in need of refinishing. The rooms needed a complete renovation.

How bad was it? After one night we left, and since we had prepaid, we lost the cost of 2 rooms for a week. But it was so bad that I didn't care. We moved to the Shangri-la, which was a complete paradise.

Fridays could be an amazing place, but until it undergoes a complete renovation of the rooms I would say stay away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not infested with insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Friday's Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday's Boracay

Address: Station 1 | Boracay Island, Malay, 5608 Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday's Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Friday's Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday's Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.