We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel stunning views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nami Resort to your Saves list
Nami Resort
Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
kent london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great hotel stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

After a long long way to get to Boracay from London we chose Nami hotel, because we read it was in a peaceful location and would be a good way to start our 2 week holiday. We only stayed at Nami for 2 nites but looking back now we wish we would have stayed here a lot longer. The views were incredible, we had a bath on our balcony-spa bubbles was a real treat, and nice way to relax and watch the sun go down. The food was quite nice, a little more expensive than in the main stretch but the atmosphere was very relaxed- the opposite of the main strip in Boracay! No noise or constant touting (this really got on our nerves!) At Nami there were sunbathing decks which were perfect and I would definately recommend having a massage especially in the early evening. We could see the sun going down lying there and the noise of the sea, just felt so relaxing... At Nami you have you own like private beach area away from white beach which is a bit of a walk, but you get peace!! The water was so shallow and so clear the clearest of all the stations..... Definitely the best beach area in Boracay and was never overcrowded at all. We didn't realise till the last day on Boracay that Westcove is around the corner and we wanted to see it so went back for a look, and had some lunch, but we were glad we stayed at Nami. Free bottled water was always provided and staff were very helpful and friendly. The LIFT ha ha I won't say too much but it kind of makes the hotel, and adds character to it!
Overall we were really happy with our stay here and yes station 1,2,3 got on our nerves, loads of walking, same old food, if you want peace and quiet Nami is for you! We also stayed at Sands, Surfside and & 7 stones too.
I felt Boracay was over-rated in terms of nightlife/food/annoying touting/couldn't relax. In my opinion but glad Nami lived up to my expectations. Ignore the bad reviews , if you are planning on staying in several hotels and want to relax definitely stay here for a few nights. It is a bit quiet in the evenings but that suited us.

Room Tip: sea view with bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Nami and that we have lived up to your expectations. We are glad also that you had a relaxing 2 nights of your Boracay vacation with us.

Please do visit us again!

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
116
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in Nami over the New Year and it was beautiful. The rooms were huge, the view was incredible and the elevator was just something else (you will see when you get there).

You could not fault the service, the staff were extremely attentive providing you with everything you needed before you even had to ask for it. Rigner was our butler who was extremely helpful and friendly, he did a great job at organising activities for us and making sure we were looked after. He also provided us with bottled water every time we left the hotel - he wasn't gonna let us dehydrate!

The location was perfect - Diniwind beach is far more beautiful than White Beach, and you're only a quick 5 minute walk from station 1. The best of both worlds! They have sunbeds right on the water, there could not be a better place in Boracay to soak up the sun!

The food was the best we had in Boracay, rivaled only by the amazing view from the restaurant and delicious cocktails. Their lemon grass ice tea is particularly delicious.

We also received a free massage for every second night we stayed. The massage was amazing and insanely relaxing. The staff in their spa were also very friendly.

The room we stayed in was huge and absolutely beautiful. Modern furniture and a comfortable bed. There was even a jacuzzi on our huge balcony - perfect for the occasional rainy day.

All in all you really cannot fault this place, they do everything in their power to look after you and it is certainly worth the price. Would highly recommend to anyone who is coming to Boracay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are very grateful for your wonderful review, kind words and detailed observation of our property.

Your review will serve as an inspiration to all of us at Nami.

Thank you and we hope you could visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we knew this would be a hotel unlike any other we had stayed in, the welcome like its unique position on the beautiful diniwind beach was special. The room was huge and more than adequate for two adults and two kids, and the view, well stunning doesn't even begin to touch it. The staff are about the most friendly and helpfull I have ever met, especially Rigner, he was our personal butler and his attention to detail was incredible, he remembered all the little things and really made our stay. This is a unique and very charming place, it comes at a slight cost, you need a head for heights and be able to manage lots of stairs, it was worth every step tho. Don't come here if you want a cookie cutter 5 star chain hotel but do if you want a truly individual stay, we barely left the hotel and diniwind beach, much preferring it to the chaos of white beach, we will be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you have been charmed by our property and the personalized service of the staffs.

Rest assured your review will be relayed to Nami Boracay, especially Nami Rigner.

We are looking forward on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Absolute five star place
Borocay in general is beautiful but a little more cheesy and built up than we'd anticipated. Nami is the perfect antidote. Set on a beautiful quiet beach, on the side of the sea it's by far the best hostel bar and restaurant on the island. The food and cocktails were absolutely delicious and I would recommend to anyone!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are very happy to know that we are part of your wonderful Boracay vacation.

Thank you for recommending us.

Please do visit the island again!

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The BEST in boracay and worth it!
View is fantastic, staff are very accommodating and polite,
Foods are authentic and flavorful, and a lot more to appreciate at the resort.
Will definitely come back!

We don't regret choosing this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review. Nami staff will be very happy knowing that they have another satisfied guest, and they will surely be inspired.

We look forward on your next vacation with us.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

There are so many wonderful things about this resort, it makes me sad it had a bad ending for us.

First, the good:
- best views on the island
- beach is a 5 minute walk to station 1, and is in a fairly quiet section which is nice
- staff were wonderful, helpful, and cheery
- restaurant had a great views and service and decent enough food by Boracay standards (we struggled to find good restaurants)
- great pool deck and pool deck staff
- free wi-fi - and it works well!

The bad:
- rooms need some updates
- beds and pillows are hard as rocks
- had a leak in our bathroom ceiling - but management was kind and let us change rooms and compensated us for the downgrade
- massage therapists have no etiquette - aka reading magazines and talking in our final massage. They also need to understand, "take off your clothes" as they stand there and stare at you is not appropriate.
- very, very noisy rooms - can hear absolutely everything around you, plus constant beeping outside (sump pump?)

The ugly:
- massage therapist on our last night clearly opened my camera case and took a 1000 peso note. I put it in there to get change at the front desk. Very disappointing and sad ending to our trip. There was another therapist in the room so both know exactly what happened. When we reported it to the front desk they acted like I lost it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

First of all we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation that you have encountered at the Nami Spa. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the management for proper investigation and action.

We are still hoping that in some ways you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and the beautiful island of Boracay.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I went to Nami last October 19-22, 2013, to celebrate my birthday. He and I had outgrown the partying phase, so we chose to stay here in Nami, which is away from the noise, chaos and peddlers.

The customer service of this villa is Class A. We were given a personal butler, named Joseph, who provided orientation when we arrived and attended to our needs.

Our room was immaculately clean and had a veranda where we could see the breath-taking view of the beach. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room, which added a romantic feel. I don't think the resort has a pool, so my Swimming Pool rating below will pertain to the jacuzzi. I also loved the layout of their bathroom, where the toilet is separated from the sink and the shower.

Another interesting part of the hotel is their bamboo lift. It looked scary when we took it the first time, but we eventually got the hang of it.

Their breakfast is decent enough, but I still recommend travelers to explore Stations 1 & 2 for more food options.

Overall, we enjoyed our quiet and pleasant stay at Nami Private Villas. Here, we were able to recharge and get our much needed rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for being appreciative with our butler service and facilities.

We are hoping you will consider us again on your next Boracay trip.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nami Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.