We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nami Resort to your Saves list
Nami Resort
Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic room, fantastic location, fantastic service. You cannot go wrong staying here :-) Diniwad beach is so much more nicer than the white beach, also more secluded.
Very helpful staff and the shuttle bus into town is free which is really handy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your review and wonderful words.

We look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
116
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hubby and I decided to celebrate our anniversary in Boracay to get some private and quality time for the two of us and Nami did not fail to deliver this to us!

Location and Resort: We chose Nami because of it's location and ambiance that's very ideal for couples. Their side of the beach is private and much quieter than the main beach. All rooms are situated above the ground, each with private balcony and VERY NICE view of the beach. The balcony has cushioned bed and a private jacuzzi which entice you to relax and lounge there all day enjoying the cool air breeze while having a warm bubble bath. The room is very clean and equipped with amenities that you will need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Staff and Service: Very accommodating, friendly and proactive. On top of the daily breakfast, they offered us free afternoon merienda during our stay which is not a usual offering from a resort. Not too fancy but I would say good enough for an afternoon snack. They also gave us free Nami water containers as souvenir which we also used when strolling. Every night they will knock at your door to give free Ferrero chocolates. We love the Nami concept where they assign a butler per room to attend to your needs. Thank you Rigner (our butler) for taking care of us and for nicely setting up our jacuzzi!

They were very considerate as well. We wanted to spend our last night in Boracay in a resort located at the main Bora Beach to experience both sides but wasn't able to arrange our airport transfer for the following day. I asked the Nami frontdesk (forgot her name already, sorry) if they can allow us to avail the free transfer to Caticlan even if we have already checked out from Nami and they gladly agreed to it. They were also proactive enough to call the other Resort to remind us of our pick up time for the following day as our flight is at 9:30am in Kalibo so we have to wake up very early. We were picked up 15 mins earlier than the agreed time and we were escorted by a Nami staff all the way to Caticlan and even assisted us in getting a bus ride to Kalibo. Very good service!!!

We will definitely consider going back to Nami!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms situated at the top part as they have the best view and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for the detailed observation and review about Nami Resort. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and that you appreciate the personalized service of our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Location: view of the place is really good but it's far from the center
Service: excellent!!! We got this nami called Rigner and he serves us really well and will definitely go back
Food: yummy!!! I had a really good feed in there coz all the food are pretty good!!! One of my favorite beverages is mango shake, it's so addictive....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you could visit again Nami on your next trip.

Again, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the first ride up to Nami on the bamboo cage elevator from the beach, you know you're in for a charming experience. All of the rooms are different and all have lovely views of the beach and ocean.
We were in Boracay for 8 days in August 2012, visiting our son who is opening an MMA / Muy Thai training camp on Diniwit Beach Road. We kept extending our trip day to day and moved rooms within the hotel 3 times..and thus experienced 4 different rooms.

We absolutely loved our stay at Nami. The location, the staff, the rooms...everything was wonderful. We're a little fussy sometimes and the Nami staff always came through and solved any problem. For our next trip to Boracay we will definitely be staying at Nami.

Room Tip: Not ok for travelers with any mobility / knee problems. Restaurant food is good. No food in Boracay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for the wonderful words. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Nami and were able to enjoy the different kind of rooms.

We are looking forward on your next visit!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here over the week before Easter and we loved it? We decided on Nami as it was a little out of the way (Boracay is Manic around Easter) and we had read that Diniwid was not as badly affected by the green algae typical at the time of year we stayed (April). It is an easy stroll back over to the main beach or a cheap trike ride? Food was good and drinks were nice? As previously mentioned the rooms are a bit tired! But they are very clean and the view more than makes up for it!

Highlight though was our butler Toni! She was an absolute star and made the trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope you could visit us again next Easter.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed only one night. We arrived there, we had to take an original elevator made of wood. Unfortunately the sun wasn't with us but it was still an enjoyable place. As soon as we arrived we were offered a really sweet drink. They took our luggage to put it on the room, which was big enough, with a nice bed, an amazing view on the beach, a pretty balcony with a Jacuzzi, bathroom was nice too, and a TV. Just little bad points, some lights were not working, not a lot of plugs, some ants near the bathroom but not that much so it was ok, eventually, there is no Wifi on the room, it's just on the restaurent which is a bit disappointing. Then we ate there with still a the view on the beach, the service was really nice, we didn't wait long (but there wasn't a lot of people so...) the display of the food on the plates was beautiful and it was good but my friend and I were expected a bit more, whereas the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was really nice, really helpful but with the person who take care of us, I was feeling sometimes as if the smiles and the rest were a bit fake, but maybe I'm wrong. Another little bad point, when we went to eat, we stopped the AC because it was very cold on the room, when we came back, the AC was on again, the curtain were closed and the pillows were changed which meant that someone on the staff went in the room. I think it was good intention but I was not comfortable with someone going into the room whereas I left everything in there. Then we asked to put on the jacuzzi, they did it right away and put some candles, it was really nice. Moreover, you can borrow some Dvd for free which is really nice ! but it could be even nicer if we had the TV remote instead of going infront of the TV to change the volume.. Eventually, it's a bit 'far away' from the white beach but there is free buses really so, it's not a problem.
To sum up, some little bad points (such as no Wifi in the room) but really nice place, comfortable, amazing view, restful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, at Nami Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for sharing your detailed observation with us. We apologize if you encounter slight problems during your stay. We hope you were still able to enjoy the facilities and personalized service of Nami.

Please do stay with us again on your next Boracay trip.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwakuni-shi, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We arrived here yesterday and so far are impressed with the location, rooms and staff here at Nami Resort. Rooms are clean, staff are more than helpful and food and drinks are great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations Officer at Nami Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward on your next visit.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,
Bianca Battistella
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nami Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.