We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities good location but expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good facilities good location but expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Location is good.
I can always go back and forth on dimol easy
Especially liked the pool access rooms
Boracay is really beautiful and SUNSET,
Later I want to go back to Boracay

Sewer smell in the room smells disadvantage is
However, the processing method.

Room Tip: It is recommended to select the eastwing Additional costs into
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We appreciate the time you took in writing about the convenience of the hotels' location from the island's central shopping and restaurant hub. We believe that this is an asset that we have going with us against the other luxury resorts around here in the island.

We do however apologize for the sewage smell caused when heavy rain and flooding occurs; we have been working closely with the Governments' sewage maintenance team for several months now to develop a solution with this continuing problem that is affecting our valued guests.

Finally, we would like to make sure that all our guest's concerns and problems are acknowledged so that we also continue and improve for the betterment of all our guests so the next time they would visit they would have that perfect getaway that they plan.

We believe that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you on your next vacation here in Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    422
    132
    51
    40
See reviews for
327
324
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a big resort in station 2 so location is good if you want to be close to all the action. Our room was great in the East Wing on ground level giving us pool access from our room and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children, one on a rollaway. It did take up alot of space with the extra bed but that was expected. The grounds are clean and well looked after, the east wing pool is preferable than the main pool as it has a swim up bar. We thought the breakfast was average, it seemed to have alot of choices but yet nothing was really enticing and maybe I'm a bit fussy but I have experienced great breakfast selections before and this did not get us excited. The food warmers were not on so the food was not kept warm unless you happened to get it as it had just been served. Check in was great, we were able to get into our room hours before expected and I also had a serious ear infection so the hotel organised the doctor for me within 30 mins. We ate at Christinas restaurant twice as it was really good, would certainly recommend dining here at least once. The internet was very slow but with so many people using the free lobby internet it was understandable, however, we did pay for a days use in our room and it was not that much better and kept cutting out. At this time of year (June/July) the winds are strong and onshore blowing alot of seaweed onto the beach and not making it too pleasant to lay on the beach plus they put up huge wind barriers all along the beachfront to protect from the weather, If I had researched this further we would not have chosen to visit Boracay at this time of year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa!

We all appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location, clean and well-maintained rooms and public areas, quick check-in and good food at Christina's.

On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding Breakfast and Internet Connection. This feedback is very valuable to us, as we all strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and to ensure that we create life time memories for our valued guests.

We believe that you had an enjoyable stay otherwise and your warm comments have been certainly shared with my team members here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at Boracay Regency in Boracay. The beach is absolutely beautiful with white sand and green water.. The hotel is right on the beach in the busy part of Boracay. I would recommend Boracay to everyone.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review and recommending us to everyone.

We hope to see you in Boracay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms right on the beach. Lots of eating places close by as the hotel is right in the heart of Station 2. The only problem was the road in front of the hotel was water-logged and smelly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our spacious room, convenient location and wide array of food options.

I am sorry to hear that you found the access road smelly and flooded. We have been escalating this problem to the local government for several years now but we are still awaiting their action. We have been pumping out flooded rain water by ourselves and at our expense which the local government should have taken cared of.

Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa when your travels bring you to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience from reservation all the way until we checked out. Staff was extremely helpful and efficient, room was amazing and entire stay worthwhile. Will definitely come back and recommend to anyone who is looking for a perfect beach getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay and for giving us an excellent rating!

I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.

Again, thank you for recommending us to everyone and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the East Wing on level 3 with the room overlooking the poolside bar, swimming cum Jacuzzi pool. Room is nice and clean, air conditioner works well though it's old. Lots of channels to watch if you are a TV freak. No bathroom slippers and bathrobe are provided. 2 Umbrellas per room are provided though. Toilet necessities are provided adequately. Gym is well equipped and seems rather under utilised. Breakfast spread is alright if you are not fussy about food. Wifi access in room is chargeable and thus, most people spend their time at the lobby for free wife. Connection can be real bad if lots of people are there at the same time and to top it off, there are lots of mozzies at the lobby. If you want to have a sun bath on the benches provided by the hotel on the beach, please grab your hotel at the pool before heading there. Tried the buffet dinner in the hotel and the spread is good at 750 pesos per pax. Like the easy access to the beach and D'mall , where there are lots of eateries, massages and shops.

Room Tip: Rooms at the East Wing are newer and quieter, compared to those at the North Wing. North Wing is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there for 5D4N in July 2014. This hotel may not be the best in Boracay, but the location is great. Strategically located at Station 2 + beachfront. Room is comfy. Though aircond seems a bit old fashion.

Worth a stay, but, do note of the following to make your stay more pleasant:
1. There are benches @ the beach for hotel guest. Must get a towel (swimming pool) before you can lay on the benches. Must try!
2. Room Slippers not provided. So, pls bring your own. Or, you may need to buy elsewhere.
3. Bfast buffet was just so-so. If your room booking is without bfast, not to worry. You didn't miss anything. Nothing great.
4. Free wifi only available at lobby. But, connectivity was poor. Rather dropped this after several fail attempts.

Oppss... Almost forgot.. My room was near the convention centre where bfast is served. So, you probably need to imagine your morning to be greeted with 'cling cling clang clang' from 6am onwards. Think positively, just treat this as your personal morning call.... If possible, try to avoid this area.

Wish you a pleasant stay at Boracay Regency with all the tips given.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near Convention Centre or the place where bfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.