We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there for 5D4N in July 2014. This hotel may not be the best in Boracay, but the location is great. Strategically located at Station 2 + beachfront. Room is comfy. Though aircond seems a bit old fashion.

Worth a stay, but, do note of the following to make your stay more pleasant:
1. There are benches @ the beach for hotel guest. Must get a towel (swimming pool) before you can lay on the benches. Must try!
2. Room Slippers not provided. So, pls bring your own. Or, you may need to buy elsewhere.
3. Bfast buffet was just so-so. If your room booking is without bfast, not to worry. You didn't miss anything. Nothing great.
4. Free wifi only available at lobby. But, connectivity was poor. Rather dropped this after several fail attempts.

Oppss... Almost forgot.. My room was near the convention centre where bfast is served. So, you probably need to imagine your morning to be greeted with 'cling cling clang clang' from 6am onwards. Think positively, just treat this as your personal morning call.... If possible, try to avoid this area.

Wish you a pleasant stay at Boracay Regency with all the tips given.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near Convention Centre or the place where bfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    458
    141
    56
    46
See reviews for
345
353
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Room: We opted for a pool access room and it is one of the best decision made! Wanted the East Wing with a small top up however they are fully secured when I checked with the hotel directly. The room itself is dated but still ok. The pool access however definitely need some upgrading or hard scrubbing. The only turn-off part of the hotel is the number of mosquitoes in the room! We had to wear 2 mosquitoes patch to sleep and fully covered up. It does not help that there are no mosquito coil available for use. You can hear soft thumping of music from the white beach. Being a light sleeper, I thought I would be bothered but I was too tired every night to be of any concern.

Location: The location of the hotel is great. I stayed in the North wing which is one of the closest to the beach front. It is just a short walk to Dmall and a very comfortable walk to Jonah's juice at station 1. The hotel provides beach towels and exclusive beach decks and chairs which is perfect.

Breakfast: Breakfast at Christna's was great although we ended up with food poisoning on our 5th day likely due to the breakfast there. (We didn’t eat anything else that day). Did not try the buffet as the crowd is too over-whelming for our liking.

Service: Didn’t expect much of a service based on the reviews I read but it was ok for us. I guess it is too commercialize which lead to cold service and this is applicable to shops and restaurants generally in Boracay. However once you engaged them, they are actually very nice people.

Others: One thing to note is that wifi is chargeable in the room at 500peso per login per 24hrs! Get a sim card from Globe or Smart is more economical if you really have to be online.

Room Tip: Pool access if you like to chill by the pool. I stayed in east wing room 132 which is the far corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have been eyeing to stay in this hotel when I get back to Boracay. Finally, it became true on 12-15 June 2014. It definitely met my expectations. The hotel room was adequate, cozy and kept clean. Check in and check out were a breeze. The pools, jacuzzis, gym and amenities were excellent. Savoring drinks while relaxing at their beach front chairs was a bliss. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The location was a very big plus. The only disappointment I have was that the cascading waterfalls that have been its landmark was not working. Hehehe. But this doesn't actually matter. It was still a remarkable stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Krishia (Front counter) & Chris (F&B) have been a good service to us. In regardless of race or nationality, thumbs up!! Location & Food are great too. Very unique to dine in at Sea Breeze Cafe, as all the staffs will preform dancing for the highlights. From Connie & Xavier (Singapore)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location - Beach front property. Right smack in the center of everything. It is just a short walk to d'mall - shopping area. Food choices is bountiful. Mc Donalds is right next door for the kiddos who are picky eaters.

Room- Clean & spacious suite & bath. The bathtub and rain shower feature was nice.

Service- Great service from the staff. There are multiple stations to borrow beach towels from - very convenient. Staff was nice enough to help us set up some beach & lounge chairs by the beach. Breakfast buffet held at the convention hall, unfortunately, was chaotic. Receiving staff was short handed and the line was not followed - a group of chinese cut in line. Staff let it pass, but accommodated us first as a courtesy & have the chinese wait for a vacant table. Wifi is not complimentary, which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Check in- Easy and relatively quick

Location- pretty much right in the centre of the main strip of Boracay.

Restaurants- only ate here for breakfast which was part of the package. I simply stuck to fruit, cereal, yoghurt and toast. But there was a range of cooked breakfasts also on offer. Special mention to the singing and dancing chefs though, who make an appearance at about 8pm every night. Heaps of fun to watch and brings the crowd walking past.

Room- clean, large and everything I needed.

Staff- most of them were always very friendly and I was always greeted with 'hello ma'am' whenever you passed someone in the resort.

Other areas of the resort- 3 large pools which I loved, got a bit busy at times, but who can blame people for wanting to swim. Gym was good with a few pieces of cardio and machine and free weights, definitely all you need for a hotel gym on your holiday.

Overall- great value for money, happily stay here again and would recommend it. Some reviews are harsh and people seem to complain about the silliest things.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Boracay Regency is very centrally located at Boracay Beach @ Station 2, where all the night activites are. The dinner buffet is reasonably priced and have a very good spread compared to the rest of the eateries. Recommended to do advance booking as its very popular. The staff did a performance during the dinner time, a dance performance on Gangnam song! Room is clean and front desk staff are very helpful. Thumbs up

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near to the back stairs to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our resort being centrally located, clean room, helpful staff and most especially our affordable dinner buffet and dancing chefs.

Whenever you next make the trip to Boracay we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.