We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in the east wing junior suite. It was a top notch hotel and room. We enjoyed our stay here and glad we chose Boracay Recency. From check in to check out everything was five stars for us. The jr. suite is very well apportioned for couples wanting a romantic getaway. And when you want to take a dip in the pool there is direct access with steps from your own patio. Suites grant access to VIP status with access to VIP room with finger food and drinks and also priority access to the restaurants. There are several beach lounge chairs to please any beach bums.

The breakfast buffet at Seabreeze was exquisite. The choices varied each day and was delightful.

Special thanks to Michael for helping us at the beach.

I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    365
    121
    45
    33
See reviews for
286
284
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in the Boat station #2 area, where, in my opinion, is the best place to stay... I had a very nice pool access room, large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good, but i didn't eaten at hotel for diner because we went out all nights. Many good place as well to take a drink on the beach with good band, not far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean room and superb customer service. We (3 of us) were assigned room 249 upon check-in. The room has a pool view with a good amount of space and definitely very clean. However in the late evening, blaring loud music was coming from a bar close by called Juice Bar and the noise was intolerable.

The following day, I informed Laylanie Gragasin, the front desk manager about the problem and she apologized and immediately moved us to a quieter room, room 379 which I think might even have been an upgrade. She's very professional and deserves a big pat in the back. The hotel needs more people like Laylanie.

Room Tip: I Ssayed in room 379 overlooking the bigger pool and it was very quiet. Upon check-in, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was excellent, the room was big and comfy.
We took a room at the east wing and the pool there is very beautiful. If you come with kids it's very nice to have a direct pool balcony from the room.
We ate our breakfast at Cristina restaurant- it was one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten- much better that the buffe breakfast that the main restaurant offers- don't miss it!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got a good deal at Agoda.com when we booked this hotel. Check in process took too long. They had 2 counters only and only one was functioning.

We chose a corner superior room located at the first floor near the beach front entrance. We were glad that we chose a first floor room because boracay regency does not have an elevator for the wing that we were in so if you chose a higher room you will have to carry your suite cases up the stairs.

What we love about this hotel is it's great location at beachfront of station 2. A few steps outside the hotel is the great white beach. We also love the fact that it has two big swimming pools which are very well maintained. So after your dip at the beach, you can relax at the pool.

It also has a gym which we also enjoyed.

Breakfast is great! Lots of food choices. We were really thankful that our Agoda booking for this hotel includes buffet breakfast because it's hard to look for a breakfast place in Boracay without doing a long walk in the sand.

Hotel only has wi-fi in selected areas. No wi-fi in the rooms which is why I rated this hotel with only four stars.

The superior room is quite big for two people. In fact, our bed was king size! Housekeeping is also good. They clean your room everyday. Bed was firm, pillows soft, but my only comment was the comforter, just alright. The air conditioning was hard to balance it's either warm or too cold. I had to wake up in the middle of the night to increase temp because it's too cold.

Check out process is faster than the check in. Our booking did not have airport transfers but we booked them for our transfers.

Over-all, we really enjoyed our stay at Boracay Regency we will definitely consider booking this hotel again on our next trip to Boracay.

Room Tip: If you're booking a superior room, choose first floor rooms and ask for a corner room. Request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked a family room for our two families with 2 children 5 years old. Everyone is satisfied, beautiful environment, comfortable rooms, very good service, polite waiters, delicious breakfast. Kids loved the pool and slides, Very very beautiful beach and view. Large area, location in the center of downtown S2 beach, very quiet, close D‘mall and seafood market. The hotel position is so good! We will definitely be back, the best hotel in Boracay!

Room Tip: East wing is more quiet in night. 1st Floor is very good for family with children. Poolside room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.