We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean room and superb customer service. We (3 of us) were assigned room 249 upon check-in. The room has a pool view with a good amount of space and definitely very clean. However in the late evening, blaring loud music was coming from a bar close by called Juice Bar and the noise was intolerable.

The following day, I informed Laylanie Gragasin, the front desk manager about the problem and she apologized and immediately moved us to a quieter room, room 379 which I think might even have been an upgrade. She's very professional and deserves a big pat in the back. The hotel needs more people like Laylanie.

Room Tip: I Ssayed in room 379 overlooking the bigger pool and it was very quiet. Upon check-in, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    388
    125
    50
    39
See reviews for
305
295
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was excellent, the room was big and comfy.
We took a room at the east wing and the pool there is very beautiful. If you come with kids it's very nice to have a direct pool balcony from the room.
We ate our breakfast at Cristina restaurant- it was one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten- much better that the buffe breakfast that the main restaurant offers- don't miss it!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got a good deal at Agoda.com when we booked this hotel. Check in process took too long. They had 2 counters only and only one was functioning.

We chose a corner superior room located at the first floor near the beach front entrance. We were glad that we chose a first floor room because boracay regency does not have an elevator for the wing that we were in so if you chose a higher room you will have to carry your suite cases up the stairs.

What we love about this hotel is it's great location at beachfront of station 2. A few steps outside the hotel is the great white beach. We also love the fact that it has two big swimming pools which are very well maintained. So after your dip at the beach, you can relax at the pool.

It also has a gym which we also enjoyed.

Breakfast is great! Lots of food choices. We were really thankful that our Agoda booking for this hotel includes buffet breakfast because it's hard to look for a breakfast place in Boracay without doing a long walk in the sand.

Hotel only has wi-fi in selected areas. No wi-fi in the rooms which is why I rated this hotel with only four stars.

The superior room is quite big for two people. In fact, our bed was king size! Housekeeping is also good. They clean your room everyday. Bed was firm, pillows soft, but my only comment was the comforter, just alright. The air conditioning was hard to balance it's either warm or too cold. I had to wake up in the middle of the night to increase temp because it's too cold.

Check out process is faster than the check in. Our booking did not have airport transfers but we booked them for our transfers.

Over-all, we really enjoyed our stay at Boracay Regency we will definitely consider booking this hotel again on our next trip to Boracay.

Room Tip: If you're booking a superior room, choose first floor rooms and ask for a corner room. Request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked a family room for our two families with 2 children 5 years old. Everyone is satisfied, beautiful environment, comfortable rooms, very good service, polite waiters, delicious breakfast. Kids loved the pool and slides, Very very beautiful beach and view. Large area, location in the center of downtown S2 beach, very quiet, close D‘mall and seafood market. The hotel position is so good! We will definitely be back, the best hotel in Boracay!

Room Tip: East wing is more quiet in night. 1st Floor is very good for family with children. Poolside room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has many different types of room with different style of furnishing. I was given a suite which in my opinion was inferior to deluxe room given to one of my colleagues !

Any way, the hotel is located on the White Beach. It has a restaurant on the beachfront. Having an early morning breakfast in that restaurant is a feast because of the scenic beauty of the beach. The breakfast itself was not very impressive.

The main Swimming Pool and the Pool Bar were good and we all enjoyed it very much.

Since I visited in November, the lights went out owning to shortage of supply after Typhoon Haiyan. The generators were apparently not powerful good enough to support electricity in all the rooms. We had to spend a few hours without electricity. Wifi was also useless :(

VIP Lounge serves free cocktails in the afternoon. Though the variety of drinks was limited, the drinks were good and the snacks were tasty.

Overall the hotel is of an acceptable level.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon.

The location is perfect. Right on White beach in the middle of the action. You really would not want to stay in a place not on the beach.

Rooms are a little bit old but that doesn't matter as they are clean and well set up and you don't really want to stay in your room anyway when Paradise is outside.

Facilities are great with 3 swimming pools and a beach front to choose from you can't go wrong. Some rooms have immediate pool access and there is a swim up bar. All the staff are amazing and very nice. 2 restaurant to choose for the included breakfast and you get free cocktails at their cocktail bar on the night of your arrival.

Once you get to your accommodation you will never need other transport as everything is within walking distance. You would only want transport if you want to explore other sides of the island.

It is great for couples and families and even groups of friends.

Overall will definitely return oneday.

Room Tip: Go for a cheap room and save your money for other fun things on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.