We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away... Save yourself from GRIEF!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stay away... Save yourself from GRIEF!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Horrible, BAD, ruined my VACA..
* I urge you to stay elsewhere.
* Frontdesk staff took their time so our check in took over 3hrs.
* Rooms stink; 80's decor
* Broken bath tiles & dirty grout ...YUK!!!
* Carelessly prepared, cheap & mostly carbs breakfast; watered down juices ...tasteless!!
* Dungeon-like rooms...staff dont care if you hate room they put U in...really!!
* Old, filthy lounge chairs in pool & beach area
* Dont give a 'hoot' attitude...someone else will take room approach...go leave ...is how guest with confirmed reservations are treated!!!
* Frontdesk do not know/communicate with Manila office - who booked my reservations 4mos prior...debated with me & many other guests!
...had the audacity to say they will not refund my dollars & we can find another hotel @ 10PM at night!
* NO MGR or Supervisor on duty ...cannot be reached by cellphone either...no wonder the stupid staff behaved so badly!!!!

* Do NOT stay ...DO NOT STAY @ Boracay Regency!!!!!! Or any other Regency Hotel locations!!!

You will be so SORRY!!!!...IF you do!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    364
    121
    45
    33
See reviews for
285
284
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Smack bang in the middle of Station 2 on white beach in Boracay. We paid extra to get premier pool access rooms, well worth it. There are three separate wings each with a pool, we had the north wing, which was right at the front near the beach. It wasn't overly noisy at night, yes we could here the music playing til around midnight ish, but it wasn't over the top. The resort itself is old and looks old but the rooms were great, good size, big bathroom with a bath and a separate walk in shower, comfortable beds. I am glad we got the north wing, the pool there was a good size, there was a bigger pool in another wing, but this pool never got crowded too much. We had rooms 129 and 131. Breakfast buffet was good at Seabreeze. Reception staff could be friendlier, all other staff very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located almost central on the long beach the hotel is convening for all the resort has to offer.
We had a downstairs room on the east wing with Patton leading directly into the pool which was never busy. Rooms in other wings have disadvantages. For example rooms at the beach front look smaller and will be noisy at night.
Take breakfast in Christina's which is much more civilised than the buffet restaurant. Food is international with more focus on far eastern cuisine. This is a resort well used by Filipino's,Koreans and Japanese.
Internet access is restricted to some public areas. If you want it in your too be prepared for huge charges.
Our room was newly refurbished and was generous in size. The bathroom with shower and full size tub was big but beware the floor tiles throughout. They are lethal when wet.
The best way to get to the hotel from Manila is to take the Cataclan flight the pay for Regencies meet and transfer service which isa painless 5 minute drive from airport to jetty where a speedboat gets you there in less than10 minutes.
A good holiday hotel in a busy resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room around a pool. Pay for the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I strongly urge ALL NOT to ever stay at Boracay Regency or any of the Regency hotel chains! What a NIGHTMARE my Feb 2013 stay was! Frontdesk staff were horrible (talk about service without a smile!), Izzi blatantly lied, took 3.5 hrs to check in and we ended up with the last & worst room (dungeon!)! Rob & I were very jetlagged/tired and expected the usual warm Filipino welcome & hospitality -- NOT @ Boracay Regency! When we booked our room 4 mos ahead, I thought we would have a great vaca -- BR room was filthy, smelled like mildew and smelly laundry, furnitures were scratched, old & ugly! Bath tile grout was black with aged dirt! Website pictures looked heavenly & peaceful --NOT!! Breakfast buffet was recklessly cooked and display was messy! Boracay Regency did not care to give service -- entire staff was all about getting your dollars! I urge you NOT to stay there...I regret booking there, they have no integrity...and do not ruin your stay! I will NEVER EVER stay with any of the REGENCY HOTEL chains again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just come back from our third holiday on beautiful Boracay Island in the Phillipines. As ususal, we stayed at Boracay Regency. The reasons that we always go back to the same hotel are:
- very good Family Rooms, 5 meters from the pool, and 25 meters from the beach.
- the hotel is right on the middle of the beach, so only 10-15 minutes walk away from everything,
- friendly and attentative staff, who do their best to take care of us.

This year, the rooms had been through a minor refreshening, some new paint on the walls, etc. The rooms are not top notch, but since we normally have our eyes closed when we sleep, who cares?

We took the sunset sailing trip, rented Skijets, and had a 90 minute foot treatment - all well appreciated by the various family members.

Even though we were saying that it might be time to go somewhere else next year, I wouldn't be surprised if you find us on Boracay next February aswell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a family tour comprising of 10 people with kids. Our trip was handled by Boris Travel which makes it easier as this is the second time I coursed thru them in my trips during my vacation.

Boracay Regency from what I learned is among the top 3 hotels in Boracay. All transfers were being handled by Soutwest which is the largest in their field in Aklan. Upon arriving at Caticlan, you'll be dropped to the Welcome center of the hotel group. They are for exclusive use of the hotel's guest so they are not overcrowded. Travel to Boracay is thru a speed boat owned by the hotel itself. All guest area are well handled by friendly and uniformed hotel staff. Be sure to have some small bills for tipping for the porters and staff who gave you good service.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we have to wait for an available room as we are still early for the check-in time. But the good thing is they can prioritize room allocation depending on the guests arrival. We got a family room and a superior room which are both spacious and well maintained.

They have the widest beachfront and they provide excellent service. There are staff that will gladly watch over your things while you enjoy swimming at the beach. From the rooms, buffet service, spa services and the staff it was a worthwhile stay. A bit expensive but with the price comes an excellent service and relaxing experience. Why settle for cheap places if you want a memorable and worry-free stay?

There would be no more searching for any hotels in my next trip to Boracay. There is only one place to stay and that is Boracay Regency.

Room Tip: if possible, choose the ground floor rooms near the pool or better near the Seabreeze cafe. the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel located at station 2. it has a a selection of 3 pools. I like the middle one cause it has the bar and the Jacuzzi in it. I booked 2 rooms both have pool access. one room is a twin bed room it has a queen bed and single bed, the other room have a king size bed. The service is excellent at the hotel. The stuff were friendly. The breakfast was good. It was really enjoyable and relax able to stay there I enjoy it. This my second time to stay there and I hope go back there soon.

Room Tip: Pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.