We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for Boracay standard, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Alameda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good for Boracay standard, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel in general - my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Great, friendly staff. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool attendants always made sure we had fresh towels.

Here comes the but...

I know it's common in Asia, in general, for some tourists to bring a paid girlfriend to keep them company during their visit, but it is disgusting to see an older man with a pre-pubescent girl making out in the pool. Nuff said!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    380
    122
    48
    33
See reviews for
297
288
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A mixed review for a mixed bag hotel.

We stayed at this hotel for our National Conference. And while the executive secretary put me up in a bigger room (probably a premier) that was sprawling and had a large veranda, it was a dismal sore sight. You opened the veranda and you were right smack at the back of McDonald's restaurant exhaust fan. You opened the door to your room and you were right smack at the back of the kitchen of the hotel. How much suffocation can you take?

Then there's the dizzying landscape of the hotel. It was like a maze where one section of the hotel was blurringly confusing and you needed to work your way through each of the various sections of the hotel. The older wing which fronted the beachfront was aging...and it showed...really badly. The newer wing which was located at the back of the hotel looked much better...of course, I didn't get to enjoy and review that part.

What struck me most was the food. It was horrible. Even the buffet breakfast was inedible. I mean, if you're going to charge me an arm and a leg for the kind of food you serve here, I might as well get a room without breakfast. After all, McDonald's serves better food and coffee than the hotel. Enough said about food in this hotel. Steer far far away from the restaurants as the food is utterly bad and expensive!!! It's Boracay!!! Go out and enjoy the food around the hotel without having to suffer from the bad food here.

Finally is the service. I bought a bag of french fries and was eating it along the poolside and someone from the pool bar informs me that bringing of food was prohibited. So I didn't eat the french fries and just laid back to enjoy the ambience. There was a group of foreigners beside me that started bringing beer and food and bread and opened it right in front of me!!! The guy from the pool bar approached them but they just laughed at him and continued to eat and bring food and drinks to the area and no one ever bothered them again.

That's the kind of service that you don't really want to see and I wouldn't recommend a hotel that looks down upon people based on race.

With that said, I wouldn't suggest this hotel. If not for it's location along the beachfront in Station 2, it's really not a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Almost cancelled my christmas booking because of bad weather. I called the resort and asked if they can book me on a later date but the resort has cancellation policy so i decided to push through. Brought my family with me. As expected, The whole island was in festive mood. Boracay is the favorite family destination. We will always look forward to our next visit. Boracay Regency is perfect. My wife loves the spa! Me and my kids love the buffet and the bar by the pool! Special thanks to Fred who took care of us while at the pool bar.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and took a double room.. The bed was comfortable and soft.. The amenities was great that they offer you a variety of pools, one with jacuzzi and a kiddie pool.. Good for families like us.. The breakfast buffet is delicious and they change menu everyday.. A money-worthy hotel to stay in boracay..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel i feel in station2.... Near indian restaurant and d mall.... It has many pools and restaurant.... At night fire show and live music.... U can enjoy just by staying in the hotel.... Pool side bar is relaxing.... Mc donalds in the premises

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Is one of the best in Boracay Island! Lots of different food and waitress are very attentive and helpful. For a price of Php700++ I get to eat steak, is good meat. There are also seafood and taste fresh. Salad section is great & lots of different tropical fruits. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were in Boracay in November, most amazing place to visit, the hotel is situatied just behind the beach in Station 2, a perfect position. The breakfast was very good for an island and staff very attentive. The people are so friendly and nothing is too much bother.. The rooms were spacious, clean and air con worked well. Bit of building noise early in the morning like 5am but when we complained it stopped straight away. Best location ever!

Room Tip: We had a room near the beach which was very convenient, 1st floor is best, ground floor you would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.