We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is its PSP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location is its PSP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel i feel in station2.... Near indian restaurant and d mall.... It has many pools and restaurant.... At night fire show and live music.... U can enjoy just by staying in the hotel.... Pool side bar is relaxing.... Mc donalds in the premises

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    377
    122
    47
    33
See reviews for
295
286
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Is one of the best in Boracay Island! Lots of different food and waitress are very attentive and helpful. For a price of Php700++ I get to eat steak, is good meat. There are also seafood and taste fresh. Salad section is great & lots of different tropical fruits. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were in Boracay in November, most amazing place to visit, the hotel is situatied just behind the beach in Station 2, a perfect position. The breakfast was very good for an island and staff very attentive. The people are so friendly and nothing is too much bother.. The rooms were spacious, clean and air con worked well. Bit of building noise early in the morning like 5am but when we complained it stopped straight away. Best location ever!

Room Tip: We had a room near the beach which was very convenient, 1st floor is best, ground floor you would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed with the family during the Christmas holidays for 3days at Boracay Regency. Got a family room in the East wing,size of room was spacious enough for all of us,the interiors and some of the handles of doors especially in the bathroom were worn out the handle of the shower door kept falling off..not to mention ants present on table and the area where we made coffee/tea..even on the table so we tried not to spill sugar or leave anything sweet :/ the hotel is very strict with stains of henna and hair dye so watch out for those..we were very careful...by the way they do ask for the full payment of your room upon check-in even without seeing ur room..so don't know if they even would give back ur money if u weren't happy with ur room..luckily we managed with ours despite some minor hiccups.

The surroundings of the hotel are fine,it is a huge place and they had 4 pools,we liked the pool by the pool bar,that's where we swam mostly...on our 1st morning,we hung the do not disturb sign coz we didn't want to be disturbed until we all got ready to leave...but the housekeeping people were insistent,they were standing right in front of our door waiting for us to leave the room so they can do their jobs...made us all leave in a hurry,I told them to come back after 20mins but they just stood there..so we had to leave right away and i forgot to get the room card stuck on the power supply slot,the staff shouldn't do this,they should at least wait for the guest to leave,not force them out so they can do their jobs...it was quite annoying :/

Breakfast was alright,typical and standard choices,one thing slow was the wait staff..we asked for 4 cups of coffee and tea with milk and they gave us 1 glass of milk,the waiter was probably still dreaming..had to repeat our request to another staff and waited for 20mins...they should just have coffee and tea facilities available on the table so the guests can just get it themselves...just a suggestion or at least pay more attention to customer needs,nobody bothered to even offer or look around at tables if guests needed anything.

Overall a good stay,best thing about the hotel is its pools and location...I would try other hotels next time though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a great time in Boracay with my wife, thanks to the lovely stay at this amazing property.

Things that i loved about this property :
1) the rooms are nice and spacious
2) I loved the pool with a drinks bar. Awesome place to enjoy a drink with your partner
3) Buffet breakfast is lavish.

One thing that can be improved is the free wifi connection that should be available all across the property, irrespective of room type.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

No one has been to the White Beach on Boracay can forget the sheer smooth stretch of white sand deliciously welcoming your tired feet. To have a hotel right on this stretch made up for anything else. But not that there was anything to make up for.

Getting to hotel is not the easiest of tasks, and best undertaken in the spirit of an adventure. The usual way, and I did that, is the take a flight out of Manila to Caticlan – it’s a short flight of about an hour. Boracay has no airport! On disembarking, hotel staff at the airport direct you to their van, which after a short ride brings you to a jetty. A short wait later, you get your ride, a speed boat that slices quite fast through the water to Station 2, where you again get on a bus that another short ride later, takes you to your destination!

Well, the hotel is large, but lovely nonetheless. The renovated rooms on the North Wing, straight behind the reception block, offered a lovely view of the hotel and the central pool, and was great to relax in. The room was great too, spacious, tastefully done, had a lovely table topped with fresh cut pinkish orchids, a lovely floral stucco pattern over the bed, a well stocked washroom, enough charging points. For the highlights were a great balcony with another set of chairs and round table – and one could have happily spent hours relaxing there, and a well stocked welcome food platter – a combination of fruits and chocolates, great after a long journey! And yes, the room comes stocked with flip flops and other beach necessities.

The resort is beautiful, has four pools to choose from, besides the sea next door of course. There are a number of lovely restaurants, though I liked Seabreeze best. As the name suggests, it overlooked the sea, and had an extensive menu to choose from, be it breakfast or dinner. The downside, its extreme popularity meant it was noisy and crowded right in the morning! You might just have to wait in queue for your omelette or waffles or conjee, but did I mention it is a lavish spread? Christina’s is a bit overated for fine dining, especially as the hotel offers other choices, and the beachfront has a number of great choices too. The entry to the lounge was a bit of challenge each time has someone had to come and open the door to let us in, but once it, it was a nice place to relax in, and read.

The staff was generally very friendly, especially the GM. As were the room service guys. The hotel helps in making all arrangement for water and beach activities, and seems to have reliable vendors. Boracay is great holiday destination, and staying in a great hotel only adds to the pleasure.

Room Tip: North Wing rooms better, and take higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked and PAID FOR IN FULL (inclusive of surcharge for Peak Dates) for our Dec 26 to Dec 29, 2012 vacation THREE (3) MONTHS IN ADVANCE.
Unfortunately, weather wasn't conducive for travel as there was a declared typhoon in the area and vacationers were advised not to fly/sail.
As you would have to fly and sail just to get to the island from Manila, prudence would dictate not to risk it.

But adding insult to injury, this resort would rebook only one (1) night out of the 3 nights we already paid for in full, and provided we schedule it off-peak days only, and before March 27, 2013 -- even if we paid for PEAK rates.

Who in the right mind would fly all the way for 1 night of stay?! All they wanted us to do is to spend more money by booking several days again to make the travel worthwhile.

Clearly, this money pit of a place is neither interested on customer safety, nor customer satisfaction.
They are only interested on getting paid for service they didn't even render.

What's more, the Director for Sales and Marketing Ms. Isabel Garcia was plainly indifferent to our concern, and was even hostile to a point.

Better avoid this money trap!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DindoSalazar, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We deeply regret that you haven't pushed thru with your reservation. Cancellation/No-Show policy is clearly stated with your booking confirmation. All of our expected guests on that day showed up in the resort, even those with international connecting flights. Flights that was cancelled for Caticlan airport was accommodated/diverted to another nearby airport which is Kalibo. With the short notice that you cannot arrive, we no longer have time to sell your reserved room. During this peak season, all guests coming to Boracay have already booked their stay therefore chances of walk-in guests are close to none. I would want to believe that you have travelled for alot of times already and understands cancellation/no-show policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.