We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Online Reservation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Making Online Reservation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have booked premier room online for Feb 2013 via this hotel's website. After reading all the reviews and helpful tips from those who have stayed at this hotel, I have emailed the reservation office requesting the EAST WING based on the reviews I read. To my surprise, I have to pay an additional 500 pesos. Their website does not have any option to select the East Wing. I hope there will be no more surprises during our stay in this hotel.
More reviews to follow after our stay.

Room Tip: You have to pay more for the east wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    396
    127
    50
    39
See reviews for
309
309
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is located right in the hub of station 2, has clean room and is well maintained for a 10 year old hotel (according to counter staff we spoke to Hotel is about 10 years old). However, food wasn't good enough, I did not even have breakfast for the rest of my stay after 2 tries although breakfast is included for my stay. The internet speed can be super slow even with prepaid internet services bought. Hotel can be nicer if they take note of little details.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Got the package booking from the hotel's website! Very prompt, clear and nice booking officer. When we got to the hotel, the staff were so nice, accomodating, warm, welcoming and presentable... From the vehicle drivers, receptionists, cleaners, pool attendants, waiters and chef! Very nice and clean facilities. Location is very convenient! And the food and ambiance superb! Sometimes, i stuffed my tummy too much! Hahaha...forgot it was a vacation thus the big belly. Lol. My husband and I will certainly go back with the entire clan. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I traveled with a friend to Boracay this December to spend a few days eating, sleeping and relaxing on the beach. We chose the Boracay Regency because it seemed like an affordable option on White Beach near Station 2, but with the amenitites of a more expensive hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel, we had a pleasant experience with the front desk staff during the check-in process. The staff provided us with an overview of the sprawling resort and helped answer a few additional questions. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the Regency offers free wifi in the lobby (and paid wifi in the rooms).
Our room was spacious and clean, although we had no views to speak of, which was fine by us given that we planned to spend very little time there. Additionally, the rooms were a bit dated, but not so much so as to ruin the experience or make us feel that we had overpaid. The bath amenities provided were great as well. Travelers be aware that you may find a few little bugs around the room and perhaps a lizard or two in the hallways. This is standard in the tropics and does not reflect on the cleanliness of the hotel itself.
The daily breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a variety of Filipino and Western breakfast options as well as a beautiful beach view. Definitely worth the money if breakfast is not included in your room rate.
White Beach of course speaks for itself in terms of beauty, but what makes the Regency special is that it has a private beach. The lounge chairs and shaded seating are for hotel guests only, and drinks and snacks can be delivered to you and charged to your room. The actual beach of course is "public" in that anyone can walk through or swim there, but we never felt that this part of the beach was overcrowded despite the fact that this was busy season.
After taking a tour of the island and walking along White Beach to see some of the other resorts, I was convinced that we were staying in the top mid-priced resort on the Island (obviously not in the same league as the Shangri-La, but better than the other mid-priced hotels).
Overall, the Boracay Regency Beach Resort is an excellent option for those looking to stay in a clean, comfortable, "Western" style beach resort and looking for the amenities of a more expensive hotel. The Regency offers nice rooms, several pools, many dining options (including the excellent Mesa - check it out!), private beach and spa. Definitely good bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Save yourself some money and don't bother trying to get a room with a view. There are views all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Boracay Regency was situated at Station #2. It is by far the best property on Station #2. I was traveling with 3 friends. We reserved a private hotel van and boat from Caticlan Airport. We were greeted by the lovely staff at the airport. She walked us across the street where there was a nice waiting area upon our van’s arrival. Next to the waiting station was the local tricycle that took you to the ferry (10 min ride). It looked a bit hectic as everyone was packed like sardines in these tricycles. After dodging the traffic from the International terminal in Manila just to get to the domestic terminal; we were glad we opted for the private van and boat service to Boracay($60 PP RT). My party was relaxed and relieved by the 5 star shuttle service to the island. It took a total of 20 min from Caticlan to Boracay (local route would’ve taken 1 hour).

Upon arriving to B.Regency, we were greeted by a welcome drink. The hospitable staff was attentive and made our check in carefree.

We had rooms on the third floor facing the next building. The accommodations were nice: 2 x queen size bed, AC, TV, large shower & vanity, in-room safe, and lots of room to move around. Wi-Fi in the lobby only. We inspected the rooms by the pool, but it was very out dated and smelled like mold.

Our room rate came with free buffet breakfast. It was an amazing spread: from traditional to western breakfast. Soooooooo Delicious. Also try their phenomenal dinner buffet with live band.

The B.Regency has their own private beach area with plenty of beach chairs and canopies. The staff was readily available to provide food and drinks by the beach. The beach was breath-taking surrounded by sea life and white powder sand. The sunset was truly amazing.

I like to commend the armed security staff for making our stay a safe one.

Let it be noted that D-Mall is 10 min from the hotel and theirs ATM’s everywhere. The rates are best at the airport.

I am looking forward to my next stay at B.Regency.

Many Thanks

Lee

Room Tip: Hotel van and boat service to and from the island 2,600 peso($64) 5 min tricycle ride 50-100 peso t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

my family and i stayed here for 2 nights from dec 10-12 for my moms' bday. got the deluxe room on the main wing, overlooking the pool & beach. it comes w/ 1 queen & 1 single bed, balcony, lcd tv, ensuite bathroom, toiletries, etc. the resort has 3 pools (the pool at the east wing is the best), and lots of restaurants to choose from (with a newly opened mcdonalds just beside the main wing for those on budget).

buffet breakfast at sea breeze cafe is included in the package, and had a variety of food available. atmosphere can be quite chaotic in the breakfast area so ask to be seated inside the aircon resto instead of near the buffet spread. the beach is just a few steps away and are well tended by the staff. beach chairs are available by the shore & security is tight as they keep an eye on your things in case you take a swim. beach towels are available upon request near the pool area.

PROS:
1) they allow early check in if the room is already available.
2) 3 pools to choose from
3) attentive hotel/resto staff
4) lots of restaurants within hotel vicinity, right in the middle of white beach
5) near dmall & dtalipapa
6) main & north wing rooms are just a few steps from the beach
7) the welcome drinks are superb. they give you a list of what drink you want and choose from it. unlike other hotels/resorts where you may/may not like the drink given...


CONS:
1) the main & north wing can be quite noisy at night as it is near the beach front. if you want peace & quiet, then request for a room at the east wing.
2) the in-room safe was not working in our room. requested for repair at the reception, a few minutes later technician arrived and fixed it. however, upon trying it again a few minutes later, the safe isn't working again. decided to just leave it at that and kept our valuables locked inside our luggage.
3) free wifi is available in the lobby but if you want it in your room then you'd be charged for it
4) housekeeping seems to be slacking on the job. room looks clean, but our bed had sands left on it after cleaning lady left.

all in all, i wouldn't mind staying here again. the hotel experience is well worth the price i paid considering that it is near everything (resto, beach, shops, dmall) you would need in boracay.

Room Tip: rooms at the east wing are quieter and has the best pool. get the premiere room that has access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My family & I stayed here for 3nights, we got the relaxing package that's all inclusive of roundtrip transfers`, buffet meals... This hotel gave me a very good impression, upon arrival at the airport we were greeted by their representative & we were ushered in their own waiting area just in front of the airport for the van to arrive, yes they have an exclusive waiting area just for their guest which is good because it's very crowded & hot outside the airport. When we arrived at the hotel we were given our welcome drinks , we waited for an hour for our room because we arrived early around 11am & their check in time was supposed to be 2pm.
Staffs are attentive especially the ones at the beachfront area, they see to it that nobody disturbs you like the vendors & the guys offering services like island hopping etc, they also watch after your belongings which I think is very good! They even have their own security guard outside .
The breakfast, lunch & dinner buffet at sea breeze cafe is delicious!! There are 3 big pools to suit your needs! kai spa is the best although a little bit pricey !
We'll definitely stay again here!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 Balabag, 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.