We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nigi Nigi: A Home in Paradise Boracay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos

Save Saved
You added Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Manggayad, Boracay Island, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 174 Boracay B&B and Inns
Antipolo, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nigi Nigi: A Home in Paradise Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The best feature of Nigi Nigi I would say is its beachfront location in Boracay (Station 2), and its proximity to the business establishments in the island. It affords its visitors pleasant scenery inside a secluded paradise within a paradise.

The grey areas so far, was the limited choices for plated breakfast and the preferential treatment of some waiters to foreigners than Filipinos (I recalled very clearly how the "bald" waiter during the so called beer / spare ribs night deliberately by-passed us in offering finger foods while waiting for our ordered Boracay cruise and some "pulutans". It seems that he wasmore interested to entertain and accommodate nationals than his fellow "kababayans". The coldness was very obvious. I pity him, and Nigi Nigi should consider reprimanding him for this attitude. We are regular travellers and experiencing discrimination from our own citizens disgust us.)

Room Tip: I think there is no specific room would give extra or less comfort to visitors since all rooms are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
67
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The moment we reached boracay, we walked together with 3 ladies who decided to bring us around to promote different hotels and chalets around station 2. Most of them i didnt like it either because its near to party area or too busy. The moment i saw Nigi Nigi, I was sure that this was the right place for me.

For 4000 pesos per night, we were greeted with great hospitality and services. A very quick check-in. Great room and view (but beware at night due to mosquitos which can be easily settled with a few mosquito coils outside the room). We decided to extend our stay here for 4 nights.

Walking distance to Mcdonalds and muslims community area. Totally recommended.

Never tried the restaurant though because the service there was horrible. We decided to walk out since no one entertained us when we sat nearly 10 mins. No loss though since there are lots of good food around the area.

You might want to beware to the pricing of the activities available. Ask around on the street 1st for their price and compare to the hotel. Not necessarily the hotel price is cheaper even though they can be trusted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during the Christmas holidays last December..a very homey stay here..on the beach and great location. We stayed at a studio apartment just right at the entrance beside the reception so we could here the music coming fro the bar a bit at night but then again we were tired and slept like babies so no botheration there :)

The room was alright,very native style,bathroom and a mini kitchenette including a microwave oven was there for use, they should put an electric kettle for guests who like to drink coffee/tea..just a suggestion...coz when we wanted hot water we had to ask the restaurant outside,thankfully it's just a few steps from our room.the room had 2 king sized beds,a sitting area,a closet and TV.

Staff didn't notice the Clean the room sign we left hanging when we came back from helmet diving..but it turned out okay coz we had to go in the rooms with wet clothes dripping and sandy slippers so then it would be dirty all over again coz we needed to take a shower..luckily that was the case so we didn't mind when they apologized for not cleaning/making up the room..anyway they provided us with clean towels so we could shower then we left for lunch...came back to a clean room with new clean towels :)

They gave us welcome drinks coupons and you could choose any drink you wanted from the bar :) also breakfast for all of us provided with some good choices and unlimited eggs..

We had transferred here from Boracay Regency and they were pretty close like 5mins walk...unlike Boracay Regency where we had to pay for the hotel fee balance upfront upon check-in,here at Nigi Nigi you can pay upon your balance upon check-out...Most hotel practice is usually payment upon check-out so I was surprised about Boracay Regency,anyway the staff at Nigi Nigi were also very friendly and helpful.

Overall a good stay,nice tropical surroundings despite the snake we found lurking at the entrance but the snake catcher was ready so he took care of it instantly when he heard us scream LOL...great location and a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed there for about 10 days with some friends, and I was very pleasantly surprised!
Had a bungalow in the quiet and nice back garden, walking "home" at night through the "jungle" made me feel like i was in a completely different place.
Bungalows are very quiet and the cleaners make sure it looks great every day.
Less than 50 meters from the hotel you have the beach, and you are surrounded by PADI training schools and restaurants.
Hotel bar is also a great spot, where it seems most young people who have their vacation come to. Great drinks and food! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Pick a 1 floor bungalow room, so you dont have to walk up terrifying steep stairs at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went there in 2011, it was quiet but very smelly because of the kitchen. The hot water was working but with very low pressure, anyway the bathroom was beautifull. There is a lot of space inside each bungalow and the place is nice with the green garden. The price is OK (same as other near by resorts) but the food was really bad. I became sick with a burger... We also seen some cockroach inside the bungalows and the kitchen... At least I recommand the bar for chillout before going to party!

Room Tip: The rooms in the end of the resort (far from the beach) are quite better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

So typical phillipines style these wonderful bungalows that was in beautiful garden like a jungle. Not 5-stars standard but no one bungalows so perfect you you have a/c fridge snd shower what more do you need. Clean and nice. Lovely bar where many people met. Friendly staff. I recommend! Near beach.We was here 2010 in july month.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight only with my family but was provided with excellent service & superb breafast suited for a king or queen. The room was so spacious & beachfront. Also was given a welcome drinks of our choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos

Address: Manggayad, Boracay Island, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos e Nu Nu Noos Hotel Boracay
Nigi Nu Noos e Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.