We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget Place with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Nook Botique Hotel

Island Nook Botique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Island Nook Botique Hotel to your Saves list
Island Nook Botique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Station 2, Boracay Central Highway, | Balabag, Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Place with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is my second time staying at Island Nook already. Both occasions I stayed here were with a group of friends. I stayed at the second floor during my first stay and stayed at the ground level during my most recent visit. You can't go wrong with Island Nook if you're looking for a budget friendly stay in Boracay. It is situated at the back of D'Mall so the location isn't really that far from the main tourist areas. If you are willing to walk for a bit (from the back of D'Mall to the Station 2 strip) every time you want to go out and you're looking for a very cheap but decent place to stay, then Island Nook is the place for you. Either way, if you're a bit stubborn to walk to reach the Station 2 walking strip, you can always hire a tricycle since you're at the back already so you can reach farther destinations such as Station 1 or Station 3.

The rooms are quite okay and the design is minimal. You wouldn't even bother about this if you will be out most of the time. They also have a dining area which serves all day meals but they close early. So I suggest only eating there during breakfast/lunch before you head out. You wouldn't want to miss the fun at night either. If the night ends too early for you, you can pass by a liquor store located at the back as well and just drink in your room. I will probably stay here again if I'm looking for a budget accommodation with rooms that are quite nice and clean. If you're staying 4 in a room, the price will be very cheap per night. The location is pretty decent as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can get noisy if you don't stay in the end sides since you can hear people go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Located at the main road, clean,near dmall and i love ousr breakfast delicious , you can see stores and bars in the main road also lots of cafe also. Nice for couples and family, budget place, near at the budget mart where you can grocery also near to Bpi bank where you can widthraw there's also a 24 hrs convenient store besides it.q

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pros: friendly staff, rooms big enough, clean bathroom

Cons: not sure if it was caused by the rainy season/flood but there's a very bad smell coming from the drain in the bathroom. It reeks. Mosquitoes everywhere, some are huge too. We used bug sprays while we're out, but some still persist when we got back.

Overall, a good enough place to sleep in since you'll be out all day in the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Island Nook last week to celebrate my friend's birthday in Boracay. I enjoyed our short 2 night's stay. rooms are clean with simple black and white interiors. the beds are comfortable and the air con doesn't make any noise. the water heater works perfectly. they serve free breakfast for the guests. the WI-FI connection is steady and the staff are friendly and approachable. they offer hassle free round trip transfers to and from Kalibo airport for P1,000.00 per head. just inform the hotel upon booking and they will be glad to arrange it for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location, just 5 mins walk to the beach and 2 mins to Dmall. Room was clean adn large but the a/c was old and noisy. Room rate was cheap, breakfast was included but very poor. Staffs were friendly and helpful, helped us to book the island tour. You can find many restaurants nearby that serve fresh seafood with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place has a simple yet relaxing feel; we particularly love decor in the dining area. The breakfast choices are limited but it tastes great. The staff is polite and friendly. They made sure that we had what we need. This is one of the cheapest place to stay in Boracay

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at Island Nook for 3 nights. It's on the main road but not bad at all. I stayed at a standard room on the 2nd floor - it's quiet, and homey. you don't hear any of the noise on main road at all. The room is small but the design is quite modern, and clean. You don't feel so much that you are staying in a value hotel. Although small, it is well-appointed.
This place is near everything. Banks and D'Mall are only a few steps away, White beach about 5minutes away.
Bathroom is fine, everything works and the entire place is very clean.
There's a small restaurant downstairs that serves good breakfast.
No complaints at all about this hotel. Hassle-free stay, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Nook Botique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Nook Botique Hotel

Address: Station 2, Boracay Central Highway, | Balabag, Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Nook Botique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Island Nook Botique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Nook Botique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.