We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Boracay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The District Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The District Boracay to your Saves list
The District Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Best Brunch Buffet!
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Boracay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Best location! In the heart of boat station 2! The centre of the island! Such wonderful friendly staff who will do anything to help you! Restaurant food delicious! Accomodation clean and so comfortable! Best holiday ever!

Room Tip: If you are a couple choose to upgrade your room. They are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear FayeLJoburg,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at the resort, and that the location, food, room, and our service were to your liking. It is our commitment to provide the best holiday experience to all our guests, and it is heartwarming that our efforts are validated by your positive feedback.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    60
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
98
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Ranked #6 out of the hotels in Boracay, this resort definitely lives up to the reputation with impeccable service and I have been recommending it to friends who will be heading there soon. Amazing location, the beach is literally at your doorstep so you can be assured of the captivating view. One of the best breakfast spreads, with a different specialty dish every morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear LucindaZhou,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very kind words! We are thrilled to have your friends at the resort, and we can’t thank you enough for recommending us to be their home whilst in the island. We will ensure that the service they will receive will fall nothing short of the ordinary, so they can fully enjoy their Boracay holiday.

We are also extremely pleased to hear that you find our breakfast spread one of the best. It is our commitment to continuously develop and improve our offerings that is why we thought of launching the “Best Brunch Buffet in the island”, so guests may enjoy breakfast (or brunch) up to 1:00 pm. I am sure you will enjoy this too on your next visit!

Once again, thank you for visiting us and it was our pleasure to have you at the resort. We hope to have you back again next time.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The service was awesome! Warm and friendly staffs will also look so delighted to serve u. I love my room its very spacious and the bed is extremely comfortable. The best thing about it is its facing the pool so its a stone throw away from my doorstep. The location of the hotel is excellent, easy access to many places.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear JoannaLHS,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and for the kind compliments to our staff. We always try our best to ensure a comfortable stay to all our guests and it is heartwarming that our efforts are validated by your positive feedback. I will make sure to pass your comments to my colleagues at the resort as this will surely motivate everyone to continuously offer the most personalized and genuine service to all our guests. We are also delighted to hear that the room, views and location of the resort were to your liking.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we do hope you can visit us again sometime in the future

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Major two thumbs up for The District Boracay. It was my first time visiting Boracay and The District made my stay there extra awesome. The hotel was new and clean, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff all friendly and helpful. I'd recommend anyone going to Boracay to stay at the District. Plus, the hotel is a stone throw away from the beach! Perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Thepinkflaregirl,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and equally happy to be made worthy of your two thumbs-up! It is of prime importance for us that all guests are provided with the most personalized service to ensure a memorable holiday, whether a first time or not.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we are definitely looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The District Boracay provide the finest luxurious accommodations, exquisite service and stunning views of the beach. It is considered well-located for the wide accessibility to many other places, and yet preserving the beauty and serenity of the beach.

The well-appointed hotel room is a designer chic that also provides a cosy feel, close to the feeling of home. In addition, my room was located at level one, which saved me the trouble to take the lift or the stairs throughout my stay.

The moment I stepped foot out of the hotel, I was simply awed. The view was unparalleled - the sea water was like a mirror to the blue sky and the enticing white sand was refreshing to the eyes.

This is the hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone who intends to visit Boracay! Nestled at the centre of the island, The District- Boracay is a beachfront resort hotel that offers royalty kind of service to their guests. Besides all the plus points that I have mentioned earlier about the location and sceneries it offered, I would like to emphasize that their staffs are amiable who will go for the extra mile to serve you. Certainly, this good impression and experience will deserve a top position in my list if I ever revisit Boracay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Berlinnghuixuan,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very kind words, and for recommending The District Boracay to your fellow travellers here in TripAdvisor. More than any awards, referrals from previous guests are our most prized recognitions that validate the quality of service that we offer our guests.

Once again, it was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we certainly hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time in Boracay and I didn't know what to expect. Checkin in on Trip Advisor, The District Boracay was ranked #6 in Boracay. Honestly...I don't know why it's not #1. Haha

Getting straight to the point, the service was impeccable - and I'm very particular on good service. If you're unsure about the license of some of those people selling beach activities, you can ask the hotel to double-check it for you.

Next, the place was really clean and the beachfront location was so convenient that you were just a walk away from everything (e.g. D Mall, bars, convenient stores, beach activities, etc). Only problem is trailing sand into the rooms but there's a spray at the entrance to wash your feet!:)

For breakfast...I've been to hotels where street food rated better but there was no problem here (if i might say, it was kinda better than the food outside our hotel). Make sure you wake up in time to catch it!

Rooms range from different no. of pax and even if you squeeze 3 people into one deluxe room (like what we did), it's a cozy fit. You'd have to pay for the extra pax though.

Overall, I was just really happy with my stay there. I think having a good place to go home to at the end of a very tiring day is important. Thank you The District Boracay. I'll be back!:)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Audrey Lange,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive feedback about the resort! We are very happy to hear that your first visit to Boracay was a great one. We’ll definitely look forward to your next visit!

It is very important for us to maintain the cleanliness of the resort, as this is a major contributor to the overall guest experience. We are glad that this made your stay at the resort extra comfortable. I am also pleased to inform you we recently launched the Best Brunch Buffet in Boracay! It is available till 1:00 in the afternoon, to give guests that extra time to hit the snooze button.

Once again, thank you for visiting us, and we look forward to having you back at The District Boracay!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hospitality and hassle free from reservation to departure.

Great work by the management, my very subtle observation is that the staff are compensated well and are taken cared - keep it up! It shows as it eludes from your staff their willingness to make your stay definitely memorable.

Location, if i may - the accessibility to the necessary places to go and the bars are near but when you enter the hotel it is very easy to sleep (sober self) much more to and direct your un sober self to your room.

To cut it short, Well done for making my trip a must every year - see you, regularly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear PJParkerIV,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive feedback about the resort! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and equally delighted to be instrumental in your much appreciated fondness not just for our resort, but for the whole island as well.

It is of prime importance for us to provide the best holiday experience to all our guests, and the sincere dedication of our staff to do just that is really heartwarming. It is us who should be thanking you for giving us the chance to extend this hospitality to you.

I will ensure that everyone at the resort gets to read your review, as positive comments such as yours are always an additional treat to all of us.

And yes, we do hope to have you regularly at the resort!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District-Boracay is a beachfront resort located at the center of the world-famous island of Boracay, Philippines, along the fine, white-sand beach of Boat Station 2. It is a mere 3-minute walk from the main road and around 120 meters from D'Mall, the most popular shopping and dining area in the island.Aside from its contemporary-chic design, the resort is also known for its 48 well-appointed rooms and suites, three restaurants (Vigan Grill, Star Lounge, and Caruso Ristorante Italiano) that offers Filipino and international cuisines, an outdoor lap pool with jacuzzi, a bar and events roof deck for chillax sunset cocktails, evening grills or private events, and a beautiful beach (literally) right outside its doorstep.Embracing the very core of the island, The District Boracay serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy and explore Boracay. It is close to the heart of the action, yet far enough to give guests the quiet time fit for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The District Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.