We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Tilapia 'N Chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
G/F Kamayan Bldg. Station 2 Next to Crafts | Join Us :), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+63 36 288 2283
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 213 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Tilapia 'N Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Having read numerous positive ratings from TripAdvisor on Tilapia 'N Chips, I knew that I had to include it in my itinerary and to patronize it.

There was a set menu promotion going when we visited the restaurant on 01 Jan 2014 for lunch. The set menu was affordable, comes with a serving of:
Soup - Yellow Noodle Soup
Drink - Iced Tea
Main - Crunchy Beer-Battered Fish
Dessert - Lemon Squares

Fish & Chips served was hot and fresh, crunchy and delicious. The staffs were courteous and friendly, they checked with us on how the food was. They could identified us as tourists and chatted with us on where we were from.

WIFI password is available upon request.

Highly recommend Tilapia 'N Chips to all. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    48
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but not number 1.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food is ok but not extraordinary, definitely not number 1 in Boracay. The fried tilapia dish is overpriced for P275. For someone who's had tilapia all his life, I was expecting more for the price. The fish and rice meal with iced tea for P149 is a good deal though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“My Favorite Burger Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've been coming to Tilapia 'N Chips for some time now, specifically for my burger fix as I feel they have the best in Boracay. Great value for money, awesome food and friendly atmosphere. Their chicken wings, baby back ribs and fish dishes are also to die for. And always an extra order of coleslaw on the side for me!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best I've had in Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just had a good lunch at this fabulous place! The Tilapia is fried to perfection and is impeccable with the special sauce Another must try is the BBQ baby back ribs which is not on the menu! (get the full rack!) The BBC sauce on the succulent meat is just right and requires no other condiments. Service is also attentive and personal from the waiter and the owner himself! 2 thumbs up, a must try in Boracay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tilapia Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Small fast food, not expensive and tasty. Only for 299 peso I had chicken soup, fish sandwich with French fries chocolate cake, cold Nestea

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilapia 'N Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.